We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly restful week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Wokinfgham, Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truly restful week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you need to have a restful week in the sun being well looked after then The Pioneer Beach Hotel in Paphos is the place to go. This adult only hotel ticks all the boxes for our relaxing break. Our flight was delayed and when we were shown to our rooms there was a meal of cold meats, cheese bread and wine waiting for us. The staff are attentive without being intrusive. The poolside has no loud music but everyone seemed to have their own ipod listening to their own choice of music. Always enough sun beds for those who wanted them. We chose the all inclusive option and I must say we were not disappointed. The food was excellent with more than enough choices to suit any palate. There was entertainment each evening in the bar and the the performers were of a very good standard. Most nights however, we chose to sit out on the open terrace for drinks and this was very comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Top quality hotel excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    520
    240
    77
    18
    8
See reviews for
36
704
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from an all inclusive week away at the Pioneer after having a great time. The staff and manager were excellent, so courteous, friendly and helpful. The food was fab - the a la carte restaurants were great, and food was delicious. The main buffet served excellent food also, which is quite unusual having experienced many other all inclusive buffets in the Caribbean etc. etc. I think this was what sets the hotel apart from many other destinations - there was so much range and good quality choice of food on offer. I would very much recommend taking up the all inclusive package option, it was well worth the money.
The rooms and beds (& whole hotel actually) were extremely clean, the pool was lovely, and the sea view and little beach were perfect. The beach wasn't massive, but was just right- and the sunset in the evening was gorgeous - it was lovely sitting in the a la carte restaurant, al fresco watching the sun go down.
The entertainment was very good, with resident singers each night who worked their socks off. All I would say is that the entertainment stopped at 23:30, which was when most couples seemed to go to bed so the hotel was quite quiet by midnight. One of the bars served drinks until 00:30, so there was a place to relax for a while after dinner, but don't expect a busy/late nightlife.
The hotel was a 4 star destination but we definitely received 5 star treatment.
My boyfriend and I usually like to try different hotels and rests I different countries, but would go back to the Pioneer again for another week if we got the chance, as we know that we would be getting a great, relaxing break with great food. All in all a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at pioneer beach hotel and had to tell someone else about this gem. Booked the holiday to celebrate our 25th anniversary and upgraded to superior sea view room. Fromthe minute we arrived to the minute we reluctantly left there was absolutely nothing to fault this hotel. The staff are all excellent and very friendly and they do a great job. The food was excellent and the flambe night is an experience not to be missed.all in all if you are looking for an hotel in paphos this is the place to go, we have holidayed in some great places worldwide and the pioneer beach takes some beating.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have great sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The team are well led by a great Manager. Nothing was too much trouble .We had a fantastic week.. Food and services superb, in the indoor and outdoor Restaurants. We could find no fault in the hotel and this is unusual, and will definitely recommend it to our friends. Hopefully next year we will return.

Room Tip: we would like to have had a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is a 4 Star hotel I assume only by the fact there is no 24 hour room service. In all other respects the hotel and staff provide excellent service. Food in all areas is top class, you can dine indoors or onto beach view. The pool area is well maintained and there is daily BBQ by pool for mid day. The music team is UK based entertainers and of very high standard. Rooms spacious and well maintained, towels changed in evening after you have used them for day. Would return. Only one small niggle if you don't have top price package there is charge for WI FI, I think this by now is an outdated charge as this service should be free as standard. The hotel also has the best beds I have slept in outside of Las Vegas, they are big and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Sea View above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a hotel where the staff really seem to want to give you a wonderful experience. As a no children hotel it is exceptionally quiet and relaxed, even pool side. People have raved about the beds and I can only agree, I wish I could have taken it home with me.
It seems wrong to single out individuals for praise but I must mention Sylvia who runs the outdoors eating. She was wonderfully efficient and so helpful. She ensured you made the most of the wonderful selection of food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked through Thomson's and paid extra for all inclusive and sea view, not cheap. The sea view room as advertised was not the one we had when we got there, it was a side view and a balcony so small you could hardly move, one small table and two chairs. I was quite disappointed as i was expecting the room that was advertised. But I will say that the bed is the best bed we have every slept in and we have been to quite a number of hotels over the years. Food was good as was staff especially Christina in the bar. And as usual it was the same cattle market experience at the airport. Overall a good holiday just disappointed with Thomson and the pictures on their web site regarding rooms did not match the actual room.

Room Tip: Check what room you are paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult –focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel’s Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as facial and body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel’s Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.