We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at the Avanti Hotel, Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Avanti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at the Avanti Hotel, Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We came back to the Avanti Hotel for a week's break at the end of May this year; this must have been about our twelfth stay at the Avanti over recent years. Why do we keep going back? Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Great staff who are genuinely pleased to welcome you back and who respond quickly if you need something done. Great food. Comfortable rooms. Great location - a private setting in its own extensive gardens but near the beach and other local facilities. Also, every time we go we notice some little improvement. I reckon we will be heading back again later this year.

PaphosFans

Room Tip: We find that upgrading to a pool/sea view room is worth it in order to maximise that feeling of rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    355
    113
    26
    15
See reviews for
451
702
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting the Avanti every year since it opened in the early 1990's and having just returned from a fab two weeks once again it never feels to disappoint. Warm welcome always received from reception staff and the drink provided is always very welcome. Always nice to find complimentary fruit and water in the room. Room clean and tidy, towels replaced every day and also pool towels left in the room so you don't have to take your own. These can be changed every day too. Loads of sun beds around the pool with umbrellas, you don't need to take your towels down at 5am!!! As we are returning guests many of the staff remembered us. Renata in the restaurant was as charming, friendly and polite as always and as we have known her for many years is now a friend. We were slightly disappointed with the way some people dressed for dinner (mainly the men!!!). I don't think you would get away with wearing shorts and vest t-shirts in a four star restaurant at home. We have discussed this with George, the manager and our comments have been taken on board. Also in the restaurant there was a new Maitre'd who we felt had a bit of an attitude problem mainly because of lack of experience but again this was discussed with Renata and Mr Andres (restaurant manager).

All in all we love Paphos and especially the Avanti and hope to keep returning for many years to come....oh must go and book for November☀️☀️

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our second visit to the Avanti Hotel and once again we were thrilled with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was perfect and the air con just right. Staff were so friendly and the lady in the shop remembered us and enjoyed conversation with us every day. The welcome drink with the owners was delightful and it was good to be able to thank them personally for recognising us as repeat visitors.
It is lovely here to be able to sit under the natural shade of trees around the pool area and to know that there are enough sunbeds to go round!
The Cypriot night in the restaurant was good and we enjoyed the entertainment following this.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the entrance were better for us as we were able to sit out on the balcony in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Myself and my Husband stayed for two weeks at the Avanti Hotel. From check in to check out the hotel and it's staff were faultless. We don't usually sunbathe for long, but the ability to pull your sunbed under a tree and read a book was too good to miss. The location was great and only a short pleasant walk to the harbour. This was our first trip to Paphos but would definitely return and stay at the Avanti again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Returned 25th June after a lovely 2 week stay at the Avanti .
It was our first time at this hotel and we booked mainly because of the good reviews on this site , we were not disappointed , clean rooms , comfy beds , excellent service from all staff , plenty of food choices for all tastes , and fab pool area.
Special mention to Renata the waitress in the dining area for breakfast and evening meal , so friendly , polite , and a lovely smile for everyone no matter what time of day , such a hard working lady and what a memory she has !!
Would not hesitate to recommend this family friendly hotel , all I would suggest is that maybe they organise the dining area in the evening , so that all families with young children are in one area and encouraged to stay seated , or they have a specified time just for them , sometimes the little ones running around were a little off putting , saying that , most were well behaved , just a few as is usually the case had parents that didn't seem to be bothered.
But this would not put us off from returning to this lovely relaxing hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Visited the Avanti late June as a young couple, both aged 20. First impressions of the hotel were lovely and received a drink on arrival.

Room was standard but very clean, nice balcony and tv with 3 English speaking channels. Room was cleaned daily with towels changed as well. Air con in the room was good, but went off as you opened the balcony door. As well as a mini fridge and safe there was also a kettle. Can't really complain about the room as was adequate for a poolside holiday.

Great choice at breakfast including cereals, fresh fruit, fry up as well as pancakes and eggs/omelettes made to order. Nothing amazing but any complaints about breakfast are just people being fussy.
For lunch we just bought bread/ham/cheese from supermarket 200m down the road and used the fridge as it was much cheaper than going out or using the hotel pool bar.

Pool was nice and big with a swim up bar where you can get drinks/ice creams. No fight for sun loungers but obviously if you wanted a nicer spot with parasol people put towels down at breakfast.

A few of the reviews have stated that the hotel was mainly full of older guests however during our stay there were lots of young couples as well as couples of all ages and families. It must of been the time of year they travelled as we didn't feel out of place at all.

Paphos itself was an easy 20 min walk down the main road or beach front. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from just across the road from the hotel too. Paphos does have quite a few 'neon light' bars but it's not full of young groups which was nice.

I would recommend this holiday to friends and family and would stay here again :)

Ate out at Ficardos and Pelican Restaurant which were both nice. Also liked The Rib Shack across the road - not Cypriot/Greek cuisine but still nice.
Found a really nice restaurant as we walked along the beach front from the hotel to Paphos.. It was on the back of a hotel and had decking on the sea front and we had lovely tapas basically in the sea by lamplight. (I think it was called Olympa hotel or had a similar looking name I can't remember how it was spelt)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

just returned back from a 10day stay at the Avanti hotel ,room was spotless &spacious as was all the hotel .lovely swimming pool never had to fight for a sunbed .stayed bnb & breakfast was always hot &plentiful my husband especially liked the way the lady cooked your eggs to order every day. tried 1 0f the theme nights in the restaurant & the food was lovely .also liked the personal welcome from the management where welcome drinks are handed round ,been to many hotels & never had that kind of welcome before .all staff were very friendly & polite .would definitely stay in the Avanti again & would recommend it to family & friends

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.