We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Save Saved
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Paphos
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in the Avanti Hotel for a week In September this year, we found the hotel to be excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, food was plentiful. We requested a high floor room with pool view and was not disappointed, the room was excellent. We have been coming to Cyprus for the last 9 years and this was the first time we have stopped in the Avanti but we will definately be returning. Our daughter gets married in Cyprus in September 2015 and our base will be the Avanti along with hopefully some of our family that will be travelling out as well

Room Tip: High floor pool view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    821
    297
    98
    26
    15
See reviews for
370
600
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Everything at the hotel was first class. Staff pleasant and helpful. Food excellent with great choice. Plenty of space in gardens for lazing in a chair with shade for those who like to sit out of the sun. No complaints at all and will definitely stay here next time we holiday in Paphos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my first visit to Cyprus and I wasn't dissapointed. The Avanti was immaculatley clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, believe me I am very fussy and had read previous reviews so when I had experienced it myself I could not believe how good it was. We went on several occasions to Little Eatery which is part of the Hotel and the food was second to none, it should have been bursting at the seams every night. The most unusual thing about this hotel is that they are not greedy money makers, the bar, hotel shop and snack bar prices were as cheap in the Hotel as outside which is very unusual but very welcome. My partner and I have travelled all over the world and experienced many hotels and consider the Avanti one of the best in terms of excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The nightly entertainment is on the pool side of the Hotel so if you like to go to bed early, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

said it before this is an excelent hotel staff very good reception staff very good and remembers your name breakfast good dinner good choice every night will go back again in october as weather is still hot

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed in the Avanti Hotel for a week in October, we requested a high room with a sea view and that is exactly what we were allocated! The hotel is spotless, our room spacious, clean with a lovely large balcony with a great view right over to the castle in the harbour. Breakfast was excellent, lots and lots of choice and plenty of room to sit, eat and enjoy a relaxing start to the day on the terrace. The pool area was very clean with lots of sunbeds - no fighting with towels! The cocktails served in the hotel bar were yummy and the bar is not overly expensive - - lots of comfy sofas or outside terrace to sit. There are enough restaurants nearby to not have to go into the harbour area but we walked in a few times - about 20 mins or caught the bus just outside for 1.50 euros each. We found a bar overlooking the beach/sea where we sat and watched the perfect sunsets. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel or resort; we would recommend to others and will definitely return.

Room Tip: top floor rooms will probably have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were on a return trip to the Avanti from 15th-29th October after having spent 11 days there in April. We found everything about the hotel excellent. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and would do their very best to help with any needs we had. We were there on a B/B basis and the location is excellent for eating out in the evenings. Plenty of choice. We loved the outdoor pool and lazed there most days, with walks to the harbour and outings when we felt energetic. Bus service is excellent. We love this hotel and are going back next April.

Room Tip: Both times we have been there we have had pool view rooms on different floors and we enjoyed them bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at The Avanti. We cannot fault it. Lovely welcome, lovely food, lovely room, comfy beds, lovely staff and fantastic weather! Me and my husband were very tired and stressed when we arrived but we quickly relaxed and now feel somewhat revived! Thank you!

Room Tip: Choose pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.