We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Save Saved
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 95 hotels in Paphos
hull uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our first time at the Avanti Hotel and it wont be our last.Staff made us so welcome. It was so clean,food great.We would like to thank Lisa for making us feel special. We got married in Cyprus but not at the Avanti hotel but that did not matter to Lisa,thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    822
    298
    99
    26
    15
See reviews for
371
602
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Travelled to the Avanti end of July as a family with a teenage daughter. Booked direct with the hotel to ensure we got interconnecting rooms. The staff were really helpful, you can tell this is a family run hotel who really care about their guests. All our requests were facilitated. We had 2 lovely rooms, which were spacious and kept very clean by the maids, who also folded our daughters towels into different shapes including a swan which was a nice personalised touch. Having BBC and ITV1 was an extra bonus.The pool view was well worth the supplement as it was lovely to be able to see straight out to the sea. We went B & B there was always a lot of choice for breakfast which meant that everyone was catered for, although at times too many cats around. We had a meal in the hotel one night however, for 'Cypriot night' which again had a lot of choice which would keep even the fussiest eaters happy. There was traditional cyprus dancers on later where you join in. The wi-fi was a bit unreliable as on many occasion other people staying in the hotel had to switch the rooter off and on again and it wouldnt let you connect. Although it is a great feature the hotel offer, they need to have a rooter which accomidates the high demand this brings. The pool was a great feature in the hotel and was plenty big enough for all the residents, even with some on lilo's etc. Although some days it was a struggle to find a sun lounger around the pool we could still relax under the shade of the trees. The location of the hotel is really good as you are right near a triangle of restaurants which were all of a high standard, as well as a few supermarkets only a few minutes walk away. We would recommend the hotel to everyone and will hopefully be back there for another stay.

Room Tip: pool view recommended on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had a great time at the Avanti Hotel, service was impeccable, staff were friendly and always ready to help. I stayed at the hotel solo as a last minute booking because the rest of my friends were at the holiday village. Room was clean, as were facilities and they make a killer Sex on the Beach at the pool bar :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the second time we've visited the Avanti Hotel (it's been approx. 6 years since we last stayed here). The hotel itself hasn't changed much - which isn't a problem at all. The rooms at clean comfortable and of a good size (two adults and a teenager and still had room to get around without bumping into each other) and we had a pool/side sea view that was lovely. The bars are good, the food is ok, the location fab! But the one thing that makes this hotel stand out is the staff, they are honestly fantastic. The bar staff are friendly and always quick to serve you. The room maids are great, the rooms are kept spotless and towels are cleaned daily, but the gold star must go to the maids that keep the pool area spotless, they really do clean every spot around that pool every morning.
The animation girls were also great however I'd rename the afternoon water polo to water rugby as it was a little rough to say the least!!!! Hard luck on losing twice in a row Jenna!!!!!
The only pet hate about this hotel was the ridiculous time you had to get up to secure sun beds around the pool, we woke up on our first morning there at 8am and almost all the sunbeds were taken, I rushed down and found the last 3 at the very back area. I'm usually an early riser but this was beyond extreme with the majority of beds taken by 7am for the first week of our stay and as we entered our second week it did get better and the last couple of days as the hotel emptied you could take your pick at 9am. Seriously the hotel need to adopt some kind of system to prevent this happening.
Places to eat, the Rib Shack has always been a family favourite of hours over the years but this time it had lost a little of it's spice. The meat is still of a high quality but it literally is the spice that's lacking. Service was ok apart from an annoying guy that kept wanting to take our 14 year old daughter dancing - no chance mate!!!!!!! Keep an eye on your bill, we had three starters and they tried to charge us for 7, soon rectified though. Luigi's is linked to the Rib Shack and sits next door to it. The food was good, service good but again we had to get the bill changed as they charged us for two bottles of wine, they joked it off saying obviously we hadn't had enough to drink!!! Chloe's Chinese restaurant, looks fantastic with sea views at the harbour, food ok, not the best but not the worse. The sea front restaurant on the harbour which I want to the 'Marina' but not sure that is it's name, it across the road from Chloe's and literally is right on the waters edge, the food was lovely but the service was terrible. Captains View, so so, food was ok, service was ok, views lovely. Crocodile Pub, perfect for lunchtime snacks, service is fab, Costas runs a tight ship and his team are wonderful. Great for a drink at the start of end of your evening - take a look at the real croc in the tank at the back, it's grown so much since we were last here.
It's a shame as some of the restaurants we used to visit has closed but lots more to choose from.
Had a fantastic holiday, hope you too!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view we were in 4036 - great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The Avanti Hotel is a fantastic and well run Hotel. The staff could not do enough to help you, if you had a question and so polite. The hotel was so clean, and maids cleaned the rooms everyday with clean towels , they even gave clean towels to take to the pool everyday. Our daughter had a swollen ankle, and they could not do enough for her, ice packs when ever needed, made up from ice from the bars in a plastic bag and wrapped in a small towel. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool, so no running out early to reserve one. The beach was just across the road with lots of fast water activities , for a small fee. One of the things that will stick in my mind and make me giggle is Gemma the animation crew, and her water polo, the adults took it so serious , but with a smile on their faces, the kids did not get a look in ( lol ) And Gemma liked her team to win, so people watching used to wind her up by saying that was not a goal and that's fixed but in a funny and good way.. Would with no hesitation , go back... Loved it loved it and more loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings lynn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

For my husband and I, this was our first visit to Cyprus, after reading many reviews we decided on the Avanti hotel as our preferred hotel. This hotel is not only ideal for families, but as we found out it is also ideal for couples too, there was plenty of room around the pool area even in mid August where you could still find a nice quiet area to relax in, and we didn't have to get up early to get a sunbed either. The staff as many reviews reported were fantastic and always ready to go that extra mile to help you. The bedrooms where spacious and very clean, and you didn.t have to wait around for lifts even though the hotel was busy. The food we found to be very good, with plenty of choice. The hotel is in an ideal position with bars and restaurants all nearby, and for exploring the surrounding area, you can easily catch a bus from just outside the hotel, or if you want, it is only a short walk to the bars restaurants and shops in Paphos harbour. All in all, we will most certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the pool get the sunshine in the afternoons, and roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's all about the Family when you visit the Avanti Hotel. Family owned, Family run and aimed at Family holidays. This was our second visit to the Avanti and it didn't disappoint. The staff can't do enough for you, the amenities are brilliant. Always something to do for the children so you can have your relaxing time by the pool or pool bar knowing they are enjoying themselves and being looked after by the staff.
I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be returning for our third visit soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.