We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks in Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Save Saved
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 96 hotels in Paphos
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two weeks in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in Paphos at the Avanti hotel from the 1st to the 15th June 2013. Everything about our holiday was fabulous. Everyone at the Avanti made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. There were many bars and restaurants local to the hotel and Paphos Harbour was only a 20 minute walk away. I would recommend the Avanti Hotel to anyone who wants to sample the pleasures of the beautiful island of Cyprus. We will definitely be paying a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    832
    306
    99
    26
    15
See reviews for
377
611
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a nice Hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable and the sheets were changed several times during our stay. We had B & B, the breakfasts being more than adequate and there are many bars and reasonable places to eat within easy walking distance. Bus stop for Pahos just outside the hotel with an efficient service. Pool was good and most of the staff were very helpful. We paid the supplement for pool view although I don't think it made much difference except for my one gripe. As we are both seniors and on occassion suffer the odd off day which perhaps only older people can appreciate, we specifically asked for a quiet room in case we went back to our room a little earlier then some of the others. So where did they put us...IN THE ROOM DIRECTLY ABOVE THE BAR WHERE THE GROUP PLAYED!!!! Fortunately the music finished just after 11pm. The receptionist airily waved us away on arrival we asked for assurance on this point. . BLACK MARK AVANTI!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel very clean and tidy ideal location very private relaxing environment great value for money.would stay there again and have recommended it to friends the staff are friendly and courteous rooms are a good size fridge kettle etc supplied

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great hotel, spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful, lovely pool and sun area.
Stayed b&q so can only say that the breakfast was first rate, can't comment on the other meals.
Located a short walk to Pathos centre, with all the usual resort services nearby.
Would I stay at the Avanti again, defiantly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

4 Star Hotel. Room was large with a king size bed, and small balcony.Bath, shower and washing facilities were quite adequate but not first rate. The card that opens the door also controls the electricity that you use, there is a slot lit by a blue light just inside the door that you put the card into. quite a good idea!!.32" Television although most of the programs are either Greek or German.Decent sized outdoor pool and small indoor one,also fitness room and pool table. Food in the restaurant was themed every night so had a good choice of different countries menu's to choose from each night. Over a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent 10 days here bed & breakfast and its very hard to find fault with anything
We paid a supplement for a pool view which was definitely worth it
The room was quite large and spotless. The maid who cleans the 4th floor is very thorough and friendly
At breakfast there was plenty of choice cereals, fruit, full english, croissants and even pancakes cooked fresh in front of you
We ate in the evening at the hotel once on the world buffet night which was dissapointing, not much choice and very fatty meat but it was cheap. but couldn't recommend half board going by that night
in the welcome pack there is a discount voucher for little eatily just outside avanti village which we would recommend trying as we had a great meal there
The grounds of the hotel are well maintained. Every morning a team of people are scrubbing floors, cleaning every sunbed before everyone heads down
location wise its pretty good only one hotel between it and the sea. the nearest beaches aren't that great but the buses to coral bay is regular and only 3 euro for a day ticket
The walk along the seafront to the harbour is a nice walk but can be dark on the way back. we used the torch on the phone luckily. but you could walk back along the road
There are plenty of nice restaurants around the hotel, ficardo's which is opposite is the best in our opinion
Free WIFI in the lobby is a bonus
The pool bar food is excellent and all handmade there
The entertainment team are very good. getting people up for games in the day but not too pushy like some places and of a night from the bits we saw it looked very good with something different going on every night
The supermarket in the lobby is surprisingly not expensive but only open for a couple of hours a day
I would say this is a 4 star mainly because of the hard work of the staff to keep it looking the way it does

Room Tip: high floor (where you are actually able to see the sea) and a pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lovely hotel.

Modern hotel. WiFi available in the lobby. Small shop open minimal hours (Pricey). Lovely outdoor pool. Plenty of sun lounges. Indoor pool very quiet, as was the gym. Pools open 830-1900. Family orientated but quiet hotel.

Clean rooms with good facilities. Good size. Comfy beds. Good room service. Safe available at a cost of 2 euros per night.

Good selection on buffet breakfast, served 630-10 including continental, cooked, fruit, pancakes and fresh breads. large dining area. good quality food.

Sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi had to be booked 30min before use at a cost of 5 euros, per person, per facility. Pool towels can only be swapped between the hours of 10 and 12. We had gel nails done in the hotel beauty salon at a cost of 40 euros, they cracked the same day. Thomas cook rep was enthusiastic and friendly but a little disorganized and not as informative as she could of been.

Excellent location, 5 min walk from the beach. 4 or 5 excellent restaurants within 5 min walk of hotel. Gabor, the Lodge and Ficardos restaurants highly recommended. Bus stop to harbor just outside hotel.

We would return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.