We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Phaethon Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Phaethon Beach to your Saves list
Louis Phaethon Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having been to the Phaethon last year we decided to return again this year .
Well it was as good as ever.
Had a lovely sea view room and was at the end of the corridor so was quiet ,as I had requested.
The food was amazing ,such a good choice of quality food from around the world.
Constantly topped up and kept tidy by the busy and friendly staff.
The whole place was nice and clean.
The entertainment day and night was never pushed at you but when you wanted to join in you were welcomed cheerily.
The evening shows were good ,but have to say the animation team shows were far better than the brought in acts.
You can play a round of bingo each night ,we never played but always went to watch as Dido ,the entertainment manager is brilliant and so funny.
As our week was before school hols it was fairly peaceful wit the majority of guests being older, which we like .
I think it will be rather noisy in the peak season.
We hired a car for 2 days and did a bit of exploring , hired the car from europcar before we arrived in Cyprus, got a good deal that way.
We have always said we would never repeat a hotel as there is a lot of world to see, but this hotel was an exception .
The main reason for return visitors is the fabulous staff who make the place so special and will go out of their way to help you.
Brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    613
    189
    72
    49
See reviews for
1,183
831
42
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had nothing but excellent service. The hotel staff are brilliant, nothing is to much trouble, as it is still out of season there we times when the service was a little slow, however we found that if you went to the bar and ordered your drinks they would deliver them. The food was excellent with so much choice, I sure need to go on a diet now!!!! There was a good mix of English and Cyprut food, I personally would like less English food and more Cyprut but that's because I like to eat local food when I'm on holiday. The water park was not open but the area looked clean, with a children's pool as well, the outdoor main pool was not heated and to cold to sim in which meant the indoor pool became a little busy at times, the steam room is amazing and worth a daily visit to. Our bedroom was cleaned dAily, our room attendant was brilliant and very quick at her job, we only saw her on our last day there to say thanks to. I meet the general manager and had a great chat with him due to there being a charity bike rally that left from the hotel. The entertainment was excellent, my friends and I spent the whole week laughing.... You can walk to the harbor area from the hotel which will take about 30 mins or you can take the bus from outside, the fare is €1.50 for a single fare of €5 for an all day ticket. I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spend 7 night here welcome from beginning to end first night arrived late and they had hot food and a welcome waiting
Food was good with plenty of choice and kept hot very good for buffet style food
Staff always friendly and helpful
Rooms clean plenty of facilities evening entertainment was brilliant
Good location local buses just outside the hotel which were easy to get around with
on my last day they let us freshen up in a spare room and continued to use all the facilities as we had a late flight
would definitely come back again

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Hotel Restaurant and nightclub

The selection of food was incredible. There must be an army in the kitchen to keep bringing out the food perfectly cooked!
The variety of starters, salads, roasts, traditional and even the staple favourites of children the world over - chicken nuggets and chips!
There were the great Greek traditional food the stiffado the Kalamari. Fresh fish not a problem.
This is an all inclusive hotel, but visitors to the restaurant were made very welcome.
As I say it's an all inclusive, but food for evening meal "All you can eat" buffet for fantastic €20Euro! There is a complimentary glass of wine (red or white), glass of beer or juice. Even if you only try it once you won't be disappointed. Did I mention the desserts!!!! Out of this world..
When you have finished your fabulous meal go to the in-house nightclub! Fantastic games for children and adults encouraged to join in with the AnimationTeam. These residential lads and lasses will keep you all entertained. Each evening they put on a different show. Their musical talents know no end! Singing and dancing from around the world which include Salsa, Irish and contemporary dance.
Where can you go that you, your children and even your parents can ALL be together and enjoy three hours packed with laughter and smiles?
A great place to build memories. Next time we come to Paphos we will be residents at this lovely hotel!

Room Tip: The staff tend to be in the part by roads or UN interesting views. The hotel tend to keep rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room fine, clean and functional. Food excellent, good variety of English but especially good Cypriot cuisine.
Close enough to Paphos, about 40 min walk or 5 min bus ride.
Cannot say enough about the quality of the staff. Reception ladies particularly good and the bar staff were excellent but a little lacking in numbers at busy times.
Overall a great place to stay, even able to ignore the more boisterous clientele, but great for people watching!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the first greeting you are made to feel you are special as usual as this was our 4th time to this great hotel. Staff always very plesant and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble to sort out any queries you may have. Food is lovely and plenty to chose from. very clean throughout. A great send off when you leave. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: We always book family room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a brilliant holiday once again cant get any better than this year. My husband celebrated is 80th birthday while we were there and our friend Teresa also celebrated hers the same night we had a lovely time thanks to the manager and all is staff, Thanasis, Y annis ,mattaus and not forgetting Georgia, maria, tassos, and all the restaurant staff chefs waiters cleaners everyone enjoyed the night big thank you to you all.We will never get tired of coming here its our second home we have been coming here for 19 years now twice year 3 weeks at a time sometimes 4you are always made very welcome bless you all

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-oriented Resort Hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Phaethon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.