We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Phaethon Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Phaethon Beach to your Saves list
Louis Phaethon Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at this amazing hotel. We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and the food and entertainment was the best we have ever seen. The size of the rooms do let it down but u do get used to it and they are spotless. The maid service is excellent, they change the linen on a daily basis and tidy and clean every where. We got married in pathos but decided 2 have the ceremony at St. Paul's pillar and reception at Elea Estate, we are so glad we did as to be honest if it would of been arranged for the hotel I don't think I could of gone through with it. There are 3 or 4 weddings a day and they literally bump into each other. No disrespect 2 anyone who did get married there but I would of been highly disappointed. The wedding receptions were often held in the main buffet with all of the other guests or in what looked like an alley way!! They need 2 sort this out and section the weddings of as I'm sure it isn't cheap 2 get married there. All in all if ur looking for a brilliant hotel for families with kids you honestly can't beat it. Oh and I must mention the car hire at the hotel is excellent value for money, when they say no excess they genuinely mean it, we had a small bump and a blow out and they never charged us a penny, just gave us another car.

Room Tip: Ask for 2114 or a room at this end of the hotel, these have the best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear newlyweds,

We would like to thank you for a lovely review following your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad to hear that you were thrilled by the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. Moreover, we would like to congratulate you on your recent wedding and are happy to hear that you had a beautiful ceremony in Pafos. We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed our vast selection of delicacies and our all-day round entertainment. We would herewith like to inform you that actions are being taken to reduce the number of weddings for next year, as the happiness and comfort of our guests is our priority.

We wish to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon again.

Kind wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    613
    189
    72
    49
See reviews for
1,183
830
42
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed 8th june for a week hotel very big very clean. staff including waiters cleaners and the animation team work there socks off . great shows every night mama mia. grease. lion king. fantastic dancers the best entertainment we have found. and the food was excellent everyone so friendly. taxi into paphos harbour 8 euros buses (611) bus stop just turn right outside hotel
1 euro to paphos harbour

Room Tip: we had room 2080 on the second floor looking out pool area and good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review following a stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you note all our staffs’ efforts to create a memorable holiday for you and that you enjoyed their friendly service. Moreover, we are glad that you appreciated the various selection and quality of our cuisine. It is also our outmost delight to read that our entertainment team amazed you with their multilateral talents and you found them to be the best out of all your previous holiday experiences.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Sincerest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This thompson hotel is great for families lots of daytime activities entertainment team work very hard.Food was excellent ,replenished frequently help yourself to soft drinks and beer at pool bar.Waiter service for drinks at night in bars.Good food selection in restaurant.
Staff very helpful , pools well supervised by lifeguards so kids very safe.Cleaners on the go all the time, towels in rooms changed every day.
Only down side rooms quite small there were three of us and it was a bit tight, however we were not in the room too much so not a major problem.We had a room on 3rd floor overlooking pools and sea so had a very good view.
Hotel quite a walk from harbour didnt do it but people who did said about 1 hour, however bus stops right outside hotel 1 euro to harbour 10 minutes on the bus and buses are very regular.
Overall an excellent family hotel with kids clubs and nightly entertainment and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: 3rd floor we had 3056 excellent sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that our family resort with varied activities for all ages exceeded your expectations, moreover it is a joy that you note our waiter service at the bars, and our lifeguards by every pool. We are happy that our varied food indulged your appetite and our helpful staff made sure you had a relaxing holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Louis Phaethon Beach again.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travelled to Paphos in mid June and while we had a very nice holiday it was just that one step short of being great.

We'd been delayed on the way out so arrival was later than planned but the hotel swiftly got us in for dinner and then checked in to our decnt rooms with excellent views over the complex and to the sea. The rooms are relatively basic but clean, ours had a good sized double bed, two small sofa type seats and a decent amount of storage space. The bathrooms were very clean but they do request you don't flush paper which always puts me off a bit.

The all inclusive package is very good, but probably not for me in future, being tied to a hotel so close to such lovely bars and restaurants was probably the biggest negative. It only includes local drinks as they regularly do, but there was no real problem there at all. The food was excellent all day, we were very impressed with the quality and presentation for all meals with a lot of variation.

The animation team work incredibly hard, its quite a sight to behold, entertaining for much of the day, putting on shows at night and even assisting as waiting staff at dinner time. The shows were just a bit overblown for me, I like the simple idea of tribute acts and the like, the animation team but on full blown song and dance routines every night and to be honest its a bit much, especially as it means if you don't like show tunes, which I don't, you are pretty much out of luck.

The only other negative was the ant infestation across the hotel, we got eaten alive at times even with a good strength insect repellant and while it is hard to deal with effectively, I hope the hotel will look at an exterminator somewhere down the line.

Distance wise its about 2 miles into town on a beautiful winding path along the sea front or a tad shorter down the main road at the front of the hotels, Paphos itself is a nice little town and wonderfully appears to have cleared the hawkers and time share horrors that bugged our every move on our last visit.

If you are a family and you are sure all inclusive is for you, you'd do well to find better.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a treat, anywhere from 1st floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your touching words about a stay with us at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our welcoming staff, hot dinner and a comfortable room with a beautiful view made up for the flight delay. It is a compliment that our All Inclusive package was a good value for money, and you were impressed with the choice and variation of dishes offered at every meal time as well as with our local spirits. It is however a shame that our entertainment team did not amaze you with their multilateral talents. We are sorry to hear about the ants, we appreciate your suggestion and will follow up your comment immediately. We are happy that you liked our family resort, however based on your words perhaps it's best not to select the All Inclusive option in the future. By booking directly with us rather than a tour operator you would have the freedom to stay on BB or HB.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again at one of our Louis Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic family holiday! Staff were fantastic and made our wedding day very special! Entertainment fantastic, drinks and food also to a high standard. Rooms were a little outdated but clean and maid service exellent :).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear newlyweds,

Please accept our congratulations and our gratitude for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach for your special occasion.

We are proud to read that our staff made your holiday and wedding day special, and throughout your stay you enjoyed our varied food and entertainment. It is also nice of you to note the cleanliness of our hotel and our hard working housekeepers.

We hope to welcome you again to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really great holiday again ,remembered by a lot of the staff who are really friendly and so efficient .Food excellent cleanliness top notch, could do with a better brandy but other than that great value for money. Wee will be back next year if we can.

Room Tip: Cant beat a see view room so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that our hotel lived up to the wonderful memories you remembered, and you had another relaxing holiday with excellent food and attentive service from our friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon Beach next year.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

chose this hotel after a recomendation from friends. we were not disapointed.we stayed 10 nights from 2nd june.we travelled as a couple ,however there was lots of familys with a wide age of children and familys attending hotel weddings.plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained day and night.pool area and hotel waterpark very good life guard attendance at each pool was outstanding.main nightly entertainment was in night club downstairs by the resident entertainment team which was very good ,a lot of couples just chilled out in bar upstairs service provided by the fabulous bar staff .bottled beer and cocktails highly recommended.food was fantastic something there for everyones taste, loved nightly carvery,steak n mushroom pie, lemon meringue n apple pie.breakfasts very enjoyable too.lunch was either in reataurant ,snack bar beside pool or chinese buffet next to it.we visited harbour area by local bus for 1 e or all day ticket for 3 e.drinks were very reasonable priced around 1.5 e to .3 e for a pint.we stayed in room 1088 there was no noise after 12pm apart from people returning to there rooms. the hotel weddings looked fab and very well organised and seemed to be enjoyed by other holiday makers as well.we would both like to thank the management and staff of the phaethon hotel for helping to make this a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1088 and had no problem with noise, also had good view of pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you found some time to write valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that following your friends' recommendation your holiday was worthwhile as you had a fabulous time at our property. It is a joy that our Family resort was also suitable for holidaying as a couple. We are thrilled that our varied food catered for your taste, and that you note our active animation team, our thoughtful lifeguards at every pool and our attentive and efficient staff. It is nice that you liked our wedding settings, and witnessed no disturbance from wedding parties. We appreciate your gratitude, that we certainly will share with our team, and hope to see you again at our property.

With all the best wishes from Louis Phaethon team.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-oriented Resort Hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Phaethon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.