We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will enjoy!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Phaethon Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Phaethon Beach to your Saves list
Louis Phaethon Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You will enjoy!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped here April 2013 for 1 week.A very clean hotel, very nice food with lots of choice,great selection of hot drinks with English blend tea bags.The staff very helpful with great waiter service.Bedrooms clean and tidy and bedding changed every single day.Plenty of entertainment to get involved in around the pool and inside the hotel, nice park for the kids and a decent couple of swimming and paddling pools.Overall a nice hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting all inclusive in Paphos Cyprus.

Room Tip: "Great view if you book a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view, ask for room 3032 or 3034 this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank your nice review following your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad that you found our hotel very clean, and enjoyed our varied food and great selection of drinks. We are thrilled to hear that our staff offered you a great service, and our animation team did not leave you any time to get bored.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    596
    187
    71
    49
See reviews for
1,146
764
40
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks in Cyprus at the Phaethon Beach Hotel.
What a superb hotel.Since we last stayed at this hotel the bathrooms have been upgraded to wet rooms and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The atrium bar is beautiful to have an evening cocktail in and the entertainment lounge does not disturb the rest of the guests who prefer a quieter evening.
Outside, the pool area is wonderful. There are two main swimming pools and a plunge pool into which the water slides drop the braver swimmers. Also,the baby splash pool is brilliant for the younger guests and there is a tiny paddling pool too.
Oh the food! Every taste is catered for at the Phaethon Beach Hotel.From full English breakfast and Roast dinners to salads, rice,pasta and Asian noodle dishes. Local Cypriot dishes are also served along side various cuisines.Yes, the restaurant caters for every size of appetite three times each day.wait for it....Snacks are always availed until midnight for those puckish moments between meals. It was really great to see that the head chef is still there overseeing the younger staff, a little greyer perhaps, but just as diligent and demanding of sending his food out hot, cold and just perfect.
I did not hear any complaints from anyone in the hotel but I did have one small disappointment. We were not allowed to keep our room after twelve lunchtime and were given 30 minutes in a courtesy room. It was not very clean and the hair dryer didn't work. I did tell reception and they then used a different room for other guests. Would I return? Absolutely yes is the answer, I can't wait for my next ( fifth) visit to Cyprus and this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Let us express our gratitude at your continuous returns to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is nice to hear that since your last visit you note our refurbishment and that you liked it; moreover that you liked our pool area with great facilities for all ages. Our chefs are pleased to hear your admiration about the food, and that you particularly enjoyed their delicacies from local cuisine. We are sorry to hear that the room you were given to change was not cleaned to an acceptable standard, and for this we want to apologize, however we are glad that you informed our staff about this issue.

It fills us with joy that you had another wonderful stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach, and we are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Phaethon and its always as brilliant as it was previously. The last time we visited the hotel, was 6 years ago and there has bin some massive changes to the outside layout of the hotel.
Some of the staff were still there since the last time we were there (like the excecutive chef) and all the staff were so friendly. I'm gunna miss some members like Marian who is a waiter in the restaurant as well as Katie on the animation team who was always chatting with me and my family.
There was so mouch choice of food in the restauraunt and most of it tasted good.
The original pool has been made significantly smaller which is a good thing because there is now more room for sunbeds.
One of the only two dissapointment we had there this easter was the snack area outside wasn't open were as when we have previously been there at easter it was open.
The other was the courtesy room we had just before we left was crawling with ants and the hairdryer didn't work. Having said that everything in our room was fine with no insects.
I cried just before and as we left because it felt like returning home after 6 years and i didnt want to leave so we may possibly book again for next year!
My FAVORUITE hotel in the world :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled that since your last visit you note great changes at our hotel as well as improvement of the service. We are pleased that you liked our animation team, and our staff were very friendly, moreover that our rich selection of food indulged your appetite. We regret to hear that you were disappointed about our snack bar by the pool area due to open very soon. We are sorry for the ants, and wish you had informed us immediately, so we could resolve this problem on the spot.

It fills us with joy that you consider the Louis Phaethon Beach like home, and we are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in April 2013 and the hotel was lovely and there was always something going on if it was French Bowles to aqua gym the entetement team was fab and I would stay here again it was so much fun thank you

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing several lines about your recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled that you found our hotel lovely, and that our animation team entertained you throughout the day.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and we found the hotel, staff, food and general facilities great! The room sizes are a little small for a family of four but the cleanliness of them (clean bedding and towels daily) and the helpfulness of the staff made up for this. The pools are huge and there are plenty of sun loungers. There's even an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi (not as bubbly as liked but great all the same). There's a gym (although the equipment is a bit old and tired) and a sauna and steam room. The restaurant and food was fantastic. We did all inclusive for the week and the quality of the food was some of the best we have had. Tons of choices and different every day. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Some rooms adjoin, best to ring ahead and ask which ones. The sea view rooms are best as they overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting your review about the Louis Phaethon Beach for TripAdvisor readers.

We are pleased that you found the hotel, its staff and facilities great, and most of all were satisfied with our fantastic food with a lot of choice for every taste. We are glad that our room suited your needs, and note its cleanliness; moreover we appreciate that you mentioned our great outdoor and indoor pools, spa area and the gym.

It is a joy that you had a wonderful week at the Louis Phaethon and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from this hotel, stayed there after my cruise, lovely hotel cant fault anything about it well looked after and food was nice with plenty of choice, it was my friends birthday while there and they made a fuss of her at dinner, also brought her a birthday cake and sang to her made her day more special being made a fuss of, lots of sunbeds and parasols has an olympic sized , the entertainment was ok done by the animation team, the best 1 they did was girl bands and you have to see it to believe it hilarious is to mild a word for it, has an olympic sizes pool and a normal pool for the less energetic among us,it has its own water park and a really good chidrens play area even has a pirate ship to climb,in my opinion its one of the best family hotels i have come across, and if you have kids would highly recommend it, and for that reason i wont be going again as i prefer child free hotels, but lovely hotel and really clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for your flattering words.

We are pleased that you found our hotel lovely, and your appetite was indulged by the variety of delicious dishes. It is a delight that our staff could make your friend's birthday a very special one. We appreciate your note of our outdoor pools, slides and children play area, and your consideration of Louis Phaethon to be the best family resort you know. We are thrilled that you liked our entertainment program, and our girls' band performance did not leave you indifferent.

We appreciate your recommendation however it saddens us that you would not return. From your words it is clear that you prefer children-free hotel, therefore we would like to propose the King Jason in Paphos and The Royal Apollonia Beach in Limassol, that might better suit your preferences. We will be glad to welcome you in one of our Louis Hotels.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel really does have everything. It's worth while going All Inclusive and wearing the gold wristband, that means you don't have to pay for any drinks. This hotel boasts the biggest pool I've ever seen and the water comes up to the rim so No Diving. There are huge umbrellas between the sunbeds of which there were no shortage. There are no end of games for all to enjoy and a kids playground and a water park with its own pool. There is a fully equipped gym and a jacuzzi in the basement of the hotel; there is also a concert room where they hold discos and shows in this area. The food was amazing, faultless!! They have a self-service dining room and terrace with at least eight food displays containing everything you could wish for from roast dinners, fish,every kind of salad; a choice of populare foreign foods, four kinds of eggs for breakfast . I can't praise their food highly enough. And help yourself to wine or fruit juice. The deserts are out of this world. I defy anyone to stick to a diet while staying here!
The rooms were nice with a balcony, and the bed was huge and the tv was adequate. The only criticism I have is the size of WARDROBE, 12" wide with 7 hangers, and the other half of the wardrobe in shelved. There were plenty of drawers however. Our room was a long walk to the lift but that's just the luck of the draw. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Each room get the sun at some time during the day, but the ones overlooking the pool had the longest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for your wonderful review.

We are glad that our All Inclusive package was worthwhile, and you could enjoy our delicious meals from morning until evening, and we will certainly pass on to our chefs that you praised their desserts. It is nice of you to note our large swimming pool, fully equipped gym and spa area. We are also happy, that you liked our room, and what is most important you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#23 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-oriented Resort Hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Phaethon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.