We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kleious Street | PO Box 60195, Paphos 8128, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I , wife my wife and friends recently spent a week in Paphos. We had been toPapgos before but this time we stayed at a different hotel. We stayed a paphos Gardens holiday Centre. What a pleasant surprise, it as great.

Our superior studio apartment was spacious and well situated within the resort. The resort has 3 pools, two outside one inside they are a decent size and there are plenty of sun loungers to be had.

The food was fantastic, whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner to choice was wide and the food itself was excellent. We had NO complaints about this aspect of the holiday.

Indeed I Can't think of any complaints at all. I don't think I have ever cone across more polite, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Nothing in life is certain but I do think there may be one exception to this rule. Both my wife and myself, feel certain that we will go back to Paphos Gardens. I think our friends are of similar mind. It was fantastic value for money

Room Tip: Just go with the intention of enjoying yourself, this resort will help you achieve this
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    205
    125
    53
    48
See reviews for
203
206
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just arrived back after staying in one of the apartments on a self catering basis. The first apartment they allocated us to was in the block called Jasmine which was one of the older apartments, it was big for a one bedroom but old and the settee was broken but outside just beyond the patio was this big tree that blocked any sun coming in so the apartment was always cold. Went to see the customer services man cant remember his name but he was great very helpful. We moved the next day to a smaller apartment called Narcissus which had been modernised it was better than the first. As I have mobility problems I hired a mobility scooter from an English man called Nigel who owned Cyprus mobility was really impressed just 10 euros a day for hire. Ask reception and they will put you in touch with him.
Now to housekeeping needs to be improved greatly. Had to complain twice as no cleaner came for nearly 2 days not even to empty the bins husband did it himself in the end not good. When they did come didn't clean the room very well on the Monday after we complained, no clean towels left, no toilet rolls left, the cover from the beds just in a heap on the floor they must have spent 5 mins there.
Weather was good very hot, hotel was lovely no complaints cannot comment on the food as didn't eat in. If you have any complaints go and see the customer service man he is really good and will get things done.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor apartment in Narcissus faced the road but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed at paphos gardens 11th april for 1week, 2 adults 1 child age 9 his name emmerson.The weather was great average temp 25 and sunny everday.we were in the hotel which was nice and clean,just 1 prob toilets at reception had a smell now and again but not enough to complain.We were all incl.The food was great,and the beer was flowing without much queing. The swimming pools were great and clean,1 outside hotel,1 outside apartments 1 inside hotel which was nice and warm,there were a few cats in the gounds but we didn't mind, all the staff and entertainment staff were very pleasant,freindly and helpful, the entertainment was ok average for inside this time of year.bingo everynight and tribute singers,fire acts, etc.We did think the hotel was a bit nearer the harbour than it is,it takes bout 10 to 15mins to walk not 5mins.yes would stay at paphos gardens again.

Room Tip: hotel, pool view room no.209 was nice,clean,and quiet and near lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found Paphos Gardens after already booked hotel couldn't provide us our room. A quick look at the apartment in Paphos Gardens convinced us that we probably shouldn't be very upset about this situation. Our apartment was located in small building about 1 minute walk from main building. It had 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, saloon and a balcony. It was quite spacious. We didn't spend much time in it, because we were travelling a lot, but we didn't find almost anything that was inappropriate. The only thing I can complain about is dust between bed and the wall - it really needs to be cleaned.

As for food, breakfasts were very British but that doesn't mean they were bad. There's a lot of things you can choose from and they replenish everything very quickly. And the fruits that were served were very sweet and juicy.

You can use an open pool, closed pool and gym for free, there's also spa area with sauna, jacuzzi and some 'things for beauty' paid extra.

The hotel staff was very helpful and we saw that every night there were some activities for kids. There's lot of cats at the area, but they were quite cute. Be warned if you have an allergy.

I can recommend this place to anyone who needs a quiet place to rest and don't like to spend whole day at hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay there (01-24 april 2015) was one delightful ; the hotel has spacious rooms , outdoor swimming pool is ideal and the hotel is situated at a distance of 400 meters from the sea .
The staff is nice and attentive to everyone's needs;
The food is diversified and animation team is just the thing you need - not a game of bingo to exist as attractive in the absence of Melissa ; Ivo , Igor , " Obey ," " Michael Jackson " are also wonderful.

Happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I cannot praise this holiday resort enough. The rooms are spacious and clean, the food sublime and the staff (Andrea, Lucas, Egor, Costas and absolutely every member of the staff, to numerous to name) are at the top of their game. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and that nothing was too much trouble (they even ran out to the shops to buy tomato juice so I could have a Bloody Mary!!). They took the time to enquire that all was well each time you met them. Back to the food ... wow! Each dish was divine and I honestly did not have a bad meal at any point at the hotel. The beer and wine where excellent (unusual in an all inclusive package). I defy anyone not to have a wonderful time at Paphos Gardens. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3* complex rooms more like a 2* very basic smelly drains cleaners never clean rooms properly towel change every 3 days food very basic entertainment crew very limited to bingo and karaoke but staff very friendly pool not heated so freezing cold could not use at day time as so cold but pathos is a lovely place to visit but no beaches as advertised would visit pathos again but not this hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street | PO Box 60195, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more.Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.