We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre visit review... service to date...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helios Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Helios Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helios Bay Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 60423, Paphos 8102, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pre visit review... service to date...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

i have recently booked at the helios, holiday is for myself, and two daughters... got what i feel is a good deal from jet2.com.. but the booking confirmation advised was a studio with no balcony.. i was confused as to just what was outside the door, so to speak, so have had several conversations with the hotel direct... they could not have been more helpful.. i was given clear information around all accomodation, and options to upgrade if availability... they really could not have been more helpful... am extremely happy with the service so far...
i guess im writing this review now, as by the time the holiday is over i will have forgotten how great the hotel was at the beginning....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    95
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
119
195
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I have visited the Helios twice now with my wife who has been travelling to the hotel since she was young. We are returning in June for two weeks for my third and my wife's 13th visit!

I feel this has to say something about how good this hotel is! I honestly cannot praise it enough..... The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach with amazing sunsets each night, its also on the main route into central paphos with great transport links with a bus stop right outside. Buses in paphos are really good, a decent price and very realiable, we never had to wait more than ten minutes for a bus. From the hotel its about ten minutes to paphos harbour and all of the sights and like wise around the same distance to coral bay, which has some lovely restaurants.
The hotel itself is kept amazingly clean, with sheets and towels changed often. The maid service is very good and our maid was lovely. The hotel has a fantastic laid back atmosphere and a family feel, its a great base to get out and explore the real cyprus! We did a lot of traveling around last year and intend on doing the same this year. The manager nicos is a great guy, he arrangeed car hire for us last year and was ALWAYS on hand if we needed anything. he has also been doing some renovations this year to the apts, including New bathrooms, I've checked these out myself on the hotels own website and they look great, clean, modern and fresh!

It's the family feel this hotel has that keeps us going back, in short its like returning home! ... If your looking for a laid back hotel with a lovely atmosphere, clean rooms, great views and brilliant hospitality then look no further than Helios bay! We can't wait to return this year and join in the Monday night BBQ with family home made food and desserts and great entertainment!

Nothing beats it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

this place is good value for money. It is fairly quiet, though there were some works going on in the mornings, but it was out of season. Nice views, goo WiFi in the lobby. Staff were nice and helpful. Good for self-catering with the Lidl near by. Room size good. If I return to Cyprus I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there last year, amazing hotel:D staff and the family was so friendly and helpsome.
The rooms was clean and the swimingpool was amazing:)
I will come back this summer for sure!
locations perfect!! 1 minute from the amazing beach:)
thank you all for one of my best holidays in my life:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have booked an apartment here for April 2013 based on the wonderful reviews received on tripadvisor. Having booked the holiday I needed to find out if we could obtain gluten free and lactose free foods from a local supermarket and also if there were any restaurants nearby which could cater for allergies. I emailed the owners and Nicos responded very quickly telling me there was a local supermarket we could use. He said he would contact restaurants when they reopened in march then shortly after forwarded an email from the Sienna which is across the road from the complex, they stated they were able to accommodate my daughters need for allergy free food.

If this is the standard of service we recieve before we stay there we can only expect it to be excellent when we are actually there. I will of course post again after our stay to confirm the standard of service we recieve. Really looking forward to our visit.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have stayed four times at the Helios Bay Hotel and love its friendly atmosphere and excellent facilities. The third occasion we stayed was as an extended family group of thirteen, including small children, and, as ever, the hotel management could not have been more helpful. The buffet breakfast by the pool is delightful and the rooms are very comfortable. The location is absolutely splendid, with views of the sea and gardens running down to it, with a play area and shallow pool for children and a swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi and other sports facilities for grown-ups. There are also nice quiet nooks to sit in the sun or shade and read and chat. We love the freedom that self-catering gives to choose to eat out or in. There are excellent bus and taxi routes to the centre of Paphos and the harbour and it is quieter than staying in the centre of the town. Probably what we think of first, though, is the calm, friendly atmosphere. We highly recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just booked for Helios for the 13th year in a row! We always stay in our "favourite room" and it feels like home. Nicos and the management have been updating the rooms in the last couple of years now the bathrooms have been refurbished to an exceptional standard. This time we are going to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and when we were deciding what we wanted to do to mark this very special date we couldn't think of anything better than returning to Helios.
We can't wait to sit on the patio watching the sunset and just chill. We have tried to tear ourselves away and visit other countries but for some reason the pull of Helios is too strong! The pace of life never seems to change and it is so relaxing. I am very much a homebird and although I love going on holiday I always looked forward to coming home but Helios is the only place I never want to leave. We never worry about what to expect so can relax from the word go. There is always a warm welcome waiting for us. Without exeption all the staff are helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's a perfect base for exploring Paphos and the surrounding area. The bus stop in either direction is right outside, perfect for when you want a change of scenery in the evening, hop on the bus into town or to Coral bay. When you want to stay close to home we can recomment the restaurants on the block next door. We would not hesitate to recommend Helios to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Helios Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Bay Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 60423, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Helios Bay Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helios Bay Hotel is located on the beach between Coral bay and Tombs of the King. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Helios Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Bay Paphos
Hotel Helios Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helios Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.