We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandi & Viv sisters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sandi & Viv sisters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Top marks for everything, friendly, helpful but most of all happy staff. The room had everything we needed & kept spotless. The food was varied suited everyones taste. There was so much to keep you busy, bowling, fun golf, table tennis besides the usual daily organised entertainment. The evening entertainment was superb. The 10 days we were there the entertainment was first class, professional & made us stay up every night until midnight.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to ensure you get the best of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    330
    107
    35
    17
See reviews for
363
619
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

What an amazing hotel. there is something for everyone, the food is delicious always something even for the fussiest eater. the hotel is about a 15minute walk to Paphos harbour down the path on the beach front or the bus outside the hotel is 5mins on the main road and is only 1euro per ride or you can get a day pass. we stayed in a mountain/land view room on all inclusive, which was really nice the beds are comfy and there were hardly any noise from the main road (we had a 7month baby with us and did not wake her up at night etc.) only noise you could hear was when the balcony doors were open. we had a room on the 2nd floor near to the lifts which was easy access to the main restaurant and pools etc. this hotel is perfect for a family holiday and will defiantly be going back!!

Room Tip: the rooms all look the same just have different views which you will pay more for a sea view etc. no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I paid extra for a seaview arrived at the hotel at 11pm but as soon as I we entered our room we could clearly see that it was not a sea view. On demanding a change of room the staff suggested I would be able to see the sea on the morning which was clearly rubbish. Eventually our rooms were changed 24 hours later but I was disappointed with their attitude.

So poor start but apart from that I couldmy really complain we were staying on bed n breakfast and the standard of service, variety and atmosphere at breakfast was superb.

We had lunch in one of the restaurants a few times but it's not really for me I would rather go somewhere new.

The bars are good and would recommend the pool Bar at night if you like a bit of peace and quiet.

The location of the hotel is okay it is a bit of walk into the harbour area (20 mins) but the buses are frequent and cheap. Near the hotel there is a few restaurants some of which are quite good.

I noticed some of the guests seemed to just hang around the hotel all day which, for me, is a bit if depressing and defeats the purpose of travelling in the first place but perhaps I'm being a bit snobbish.

If I went back to pathos I probably would not go back but not due to anything particularly wrong with the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelgava, Latvia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great hotel and fantastic staff running this huge but extremely clean and tidy resort. Not so often nowadays you can notice that whatever staff member you meet in your way at any hour - from Managers to bell boys, you feel honestly welcomed there and they are pampering you the best way they can. Special THANKS to client managers Odile and Jolanta for their sincere care and guidance around. Stayed 7 nights in superior room with terrace - highly recommend it to everyone, reasonably soft double bed, all usual amnities one would in 4* room and huge terrace for sun bathing in private. Another area worth to mention is resort's restaurants. There are 4 of them and each serving different style and service. Main attention is to Artium, serving buffet breakfast and buffet dinner with lot of options for various tastes. Dinner buffets are themed over week like Greek, Italian, Asian, Grill night, Mediterranean, International and Gala Buffet on saturday night. Usually we are not fancy for hotel's dinners but this time we felt to temptation and opted for 4 night dining package (16 EUR pp/night) and were not dissappointed - in fact we gained few extra kilos :-) As from my point of view, everything there was with flying colours and I highly recommend this resort to everyone reading this review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to this hotel about 6 years ago and enjoyed it but we were pleased to find it even better this time. Although they had not initially acknowledged our previous visit we did get a 10% discount loyalty card, and fruit and wine after a few days. We like this location as we can walk along the sea front to the harbour where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants, and being half board we did not feel tied to the hotel. Having walked the sea front numerous times we found this hotel to be the best placed and relatively private from the coastal footpath. The pool was brilliant although a bit cold at times. The food was excellent and varied.
Overall, we can't wait to go again and are considering staying for 3 weeks if possible.

Room Tip: We had a partial sea view which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you value your money, this is the place for you. Inexpensive, yet offers all the comforts you'd ask for in a similar type of hotel. The very clean rooms and areas, friendly service, staff welcoming of families and particularly children make it a place to return to over and over again. It has its own beach right on the water in addition to the pools. It's within walking distance from lots of restaurants. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel for those planning longer trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and My partner came here in November and we cannot fault it one bit.
I have had bad experiences with all inclusive but this hotel has changed my mind.
The room was a great size just for the two of us. The bathroom was bath/ shower. The mini bar was included so the soft drinks were filled every day.
The all inclusive drinks were great. You got branded drinks included, eg Malibu and Carlsburg
There was so much choice for breakfast.
All the resaurants were amazing the food and the staff. There was so much choice. You could not get bored. The service on around the hotel was brilliant, there were waiters coming to you by the beach and pool.
We had a situation with our transfer back to the airport, the company we booked through could not find our booking, the woman at the front desk of the hotel helped us out so much.
Its not that far from town we took a very leisurely walk there is no rush as your holiday
I would certainly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: We had the room facing inland and it was fine, it a great view at night seeing the mountain lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel’s tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons® Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children’s playground with Kids Club. In the hotel’s Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym, a specially designated aerobics room and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and facial and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel’s restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.