We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
royton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week as a large party of 13, the staff were very helpful on arrival, check in was very efficient, our rooms were nice, we had views of the road which was fine, it wasn't noisy at all, the rooms were comfortable with all amenities that you would expect of a 4 star hotel. we stayed on all inclusive which we found very good, a large selection of food available every night, with different theme nights. The best bit for me was the pool area, it was brilliant, right on the beach. All in all a good holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    330
    107
    35
    17
See reviews for
363
619
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Cyprus and it was fantastic - Paphos is a really nice resort for young, old and families. I had read a lot of reviews about this hotel and all seemed positive and that was exactly our experience of staying there.

We went for 10 nights on a B&B basis - the room was excellent, nice shower, good selection of TV channels, fridge in the room if you wanted to put your own drinks in there, clean and cleaned each day. Breakfast was fantastic, really good selection of fresh food and drinks. We had lunch most days in the restaurant by the smaller pool which offered a nice selection of lunchtime pool food all at reasonable prices. Never struggled to get a sun bed the time we were there but if you want to sit pool side, suggest getting there before about 0900 in the morning. If not, don't worry, there is plenty of other places to sit.

Had a few drinks in the hotel in the evening, again, great service and all reasonably priced. There are also plenty of bars / restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and if you want to go down to Paphos town, it's about a 20 minute walk or easier in a taxi or on a bus (which are readily available outside the hotel).

All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, really seemed to motivated to make sure that everyone is having a good holiday. This hotel just works, no hassle or problems at all, which made for a fantastic holiday. Well done.

Special mention to Christina (one of the girls working in the breakfast restaurant) who had to put up with an extremely rude guest, well done for handling it so well. You are doing a fantastic job.

Adrian

Room 140 - 21st August - 31st August.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, in a very nice setting, close to Paphos town and really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is for those who don't like sweeming in the sea because there is no beach neither convenient place for sweeming. It is as big as once in Egypt or any other hotels where you never understand in what country you are. Same non-designed rooms, large garden and big sweeming pools. I was disappointed by absence of free wifi in the hotel as well as no hair dryer in my room. Frankly it is not value for money. Moreover they have different place to stay, to eat and to have sunbathes for suites and rest of guests - disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very attentive staff everywhere and the very cheerful wedding coordinator (Jayne Davies) did a splendid job!!! Although it's our wedding they very much include our 12 year old son which made it less boring for him. Managers constantly checking if everything is fine. Very welcoming to our needs from the first day we arrived. if anyone's looking for a stress free wedding, this is the place not to forget the joint work between First Choice/ Thomson and the team at 'perfect weddings abroad'.... eternally grateful for everything!!! it was such a memorable and relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I booked our wedding at the Athena Beach for July 2013 on the recommendation of friends and trip advisor comments however, as much as I cannot fault the surroundings, my wedding and the very helpful wedding co-ordinator and hotel staff I feel there was something missing from the hotel.

The hotel itself was very expensive and to be honest we had friends and family staying in surrounding hotels that were possibly even nicer and half the price.

when booking we were not told that trousers must be worn in the restaurant at night, so my husband and I missed our first meal in the hotel and spent our first full day going round shops looking for a pair of trousers to allow us to eat the meals we had paid for , for the next 2 weeks.

the dining arrangements are also very confusing... standard rooms eat in the main hall and superior rooms get to eat in a smaller room next door, however, this is only the case at breakfast, at evening meals unless you pre book the a la carte menu 24 hours in advance, and pay a surplus, everyone eats in the main hall. As for lunches.... I am still trying to figure that out.

All of my wedding guests complimented my choice in wedding venue and it is a stunning hotel. However, when I go back to Cyprus I will certainly visit the hotel for nostalgic reasons but will be likely to book another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Athena beach hotel is fantastic never been in a hotel like that very helpful staff,very good food ,very large room(sea view room 203) with all the needs that one can imagine.Crystal clear pools etc etc.Planing to go again next year.

Room Tip: sea view 2nd floor is fantastic.large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have very high praise for the hotel facilities and all staff without exception were extremely attentive. Senior Management were regularly seen 'patrolling' their areas of responsibility and this was apparent throughout our 14-day holiday. The Restaurant Manager, Ulysses, was a classic example of this and was visible from early mornings and throughout the late evenings across all of the three Restaurants. He was discrete with any 'directions' that he needed to give to his staff. Food was plentiful with an amazing variety. My comment to the Room Manager that my wife and I would prefer to have more coffee-making ability than the standard one-brew-each in our room resulted in a 'package' of additional milk and coffee sachets being delivered to our room every day thereafter. Every member of staff was continuously cheerful and we had the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. It made our stay even more enjoyable. Entertainment was very good every evening and the waiters in the bar were very quick to replenish our drinks - a special mention here to Elzebiet & Clara.The weather was fantastic and I took the opportunity to do some SCUBA diving with CyDive the dive centre located in the nearby harbour, (although they picked me up from the hotel for each dive). Among their instructors was Mick, a (mid-fifties) 'LAD' -originally from Bolton- very churpy, chatty and cheerful until it came to preparing for the dive; at which point he switched into 'professional mode' and became one of the most safety-conscious diving instructors I have ever come across. Thanks Mike. I Highly recommend CyDive to anyone planning to dive Cyprus Waters.
Altogether a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday - thanks to all!

Room Tip: the hotel has rooms with their own small pool - I would have chosen one of them had I known beforeha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Business Hotel in Paphos
#12 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel’s tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons® Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children’s playground with Kids Club. In the hotel’s Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym, a specially designated aerobics room and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and facial and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel’s restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.