We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Weekend "Time of our Lives"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First Class Weekend "Time of our Lives"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful Easter holiday at Athena Beach Hotel.
Our impressions on everything were very good. We especially did not expect such a special and warm welcome from the stylish general manager Mr Yannis! And by stylish, I mean that there was an impressive yet subtle European style to the way the hotel looked and by the way it was run.
The room had a fantastic view of the sea and everything was very clean.
The food was very nice, along with the service and entertainment.
Special thanks to the performers Judy and George for singing our favourite song - Time of my Life - whenever they saw us during the evenings.
We had a great time and I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask the very helpful staff for your choice they will look after you if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    347
    110
    36
    17
See reviews for
375
676
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thank you very much to the Hotel and all the staff especially Jane the wedding Planner & Corniela the Customer Service Manager. Jane who goes way beyond her duties to give the best personnel service who we all feel has become a very good friend. Jane thank you for making our daughters day the best we as parents could have ever asked for. The day want without a hitch everything was perfect. Our family and friends enjoyed the day and are still sharing the photos and memories Two weeks on. Corniela thank you for making our guests welcome and making my father and mother feel special too the still speak about you and hope you enjoy your shortbread. I would recommend this hotel as the perfect wedding venue to anyone. Bless you all from Carol & Phil Cowan mother and father of the bride.

Room Tip: Suite was roomy and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Cyprus never having travelled anywhere that wasn't Spanish before. Faultless trip to airport, book-in trouble free, perfect flight, easy pick up from the airport via a shuttle service. Completely smooth all the way to hotel. On arrival was gobsmacked with the setting. Absolutely stunning, spotlessly clean, with ALL staff falling over themselves to help and assist you but in a genuine way. You can see through the entrance of the hotel right through to the other side where the most fantastic scene of miles of coastline awaited. Couldn't speak when I saw it!!! So so beautiful. Turned right and walked along the coastal path into paphos harbour which took about 20 mins. Perfect for walkers, cyclists, Segway route (see separate review - this is a MUST do attraction down in paphos harbour). This hotel very much caters for the older person particularly flat green bowlers (but still ideal for families) who obviously return year after year as all I could hear the staff saying to customers was "oh .......... How are you, are you well" etc etc. My mum and i travelled for five days from mon 15th - Friday 20th April, particularly to see a friend of hers who was in a bowling competition for three of the five days we were there so didn't really make any use of the amazing facilities that were on offer, tennis court, bowling greens, spa, gym, yoga, Zumba lessons, massage on beach, I could gush on but don't want to embarrass myself. The only negative was we had an inland view, definitely try to get sea view if possible. I have just read the latest reviews of other travellers and have decided that there is nothing more to say, except that you will not be disappointed with this choice of hotel even if you do get land view room!!

Room Tip: Definitely try for a sea view room. The room numbers for land view are odd numbers, ie 145, 245, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle - UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just been back a week and wish I was still there! This was our first trip to Cyprus and this hotel was recommended by our travel agent.

The staff service here is very, very good at every level in every bar and restaurant. We were lucky enough to have booked suites which had every facility, but perhaps not the level of decor and luxury you get in some 5 star hotels. I think it is fair to say that the decor in many areas is a bit dated, starting with the multi pink coloured panels in the lobby.

We were staying 'all inclusive' which had its positives and negatives. On the positive side the drinks package was superb. The wine selection was good and all drinks were premium brands we even had a few bottles of champagne. The breakfast was exceptional, suites and premium rooms have their own room away from the main buffet area. Special mention must be made of the lady who makes great pancakes and omelettes in here!

On the negative side, on all inclusive the food options are limited. We got a bit bored of the two options we really had for evening meals so ate out a few times. The 'Italian' is basically served in the canteen area. Food and service are good, but you are in a canteen. The buffet style lunch served in the 'canteen' is a bit like being back at school and should be avoided at all costs.

The buffet restaurant, like all buffets is almost the same each night. It's ok but you would only go once. The Zephyr restaurant is the A la Carte restaurant. Food is excellent, as is service, but you can't eat here every night as the menu is the same each day.

The are two lunch 'gems' in the beautiful grounds. The Grill is superb, amazing choice, very nice. As is the small bar/BBQ area serving burgers and kebabs. The quality here is excellent too.

Air con in the rooms is a bit of an issue as it pumps out hot air until May, but the hotel gave us fans so that helped.

All in all I would go back, but think 1/2 board would be enough, however I would get the all inclusive drinks package if offered. Rooms could do with a bit of a designer makeover as could some areas but the pool area and gardens are great. Certainly looks like the best hotel on the 'strip'.

Room Tip: Great sea vie from the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have literally just got back to England and couldn't wait to review this hotel. Right from check-in we were spoilt. At the start of the first day were were amazed by the cheerful welcome and the selection of food on offer in the restaurant for breakfast, it would be easier to say what they didn't have available rather than what they did! Cooked breakfasts, pancakes, waffles, omelettes were only a few of the things on the menu along with fresh fruit. This was our first visit to the hotel and it won't be our last. First thing in the morning no ridiculous fight for sunbeds (a big annoyance for us at other hotels). Gianni was there every day to put up your parasol and make sure that your sunbed was just in the right place!! The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble, we could literally not have moved off the sunbed as there was waiter service all day every day, a.lovely place to have a snack too. Situated on a small beach the location is beautiful, with a lovely walkway which can take you into Pafos. Lots of nice restaurants in walking distance, excellent service there too. PLEASE don't be afraid to go to Cyprus because of their current financial situation (great sympathy for the Cypriots), there is a warm Cypriot welcome awaiting you!!!

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view but we had a look at one and they are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After our stay at Athena beach hotel for the first time, i have to say we were very impressed. We didn't expect to find such high standards in all things offered by the hotel and the level of organisation. The day started with the fantastic view of the sea for our room followed by a lovely breakfast. The service and food were of high quality and we particularly enjoyed the night entertainment on wednesdays and sundays; the music was international and we danced a lot. We also met the hotel's General Manager Mr Yanis who was very polite and friendly. We are planning to come back next year! We would highly recommend Athena beach to anyone interested in having a fun relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is one of a number of hotels owned by the Constantinou Brothers. We were unable to compare each one but the one we stayed in was excellent in most respects. The staff were all very attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble. There was even a noticeable absence of 'hanging around for a tip'. The food was very good in the main restaurant though mainly of the buffet variety, was well presented, well varied and plentiful. There were two other restaurants available, but we had no need to try them as we were well satisfied with what we received.
We had adjoining rooms with our family, both with balconys. Our daughters room was the better of the two, with an actual sea view from her balcony. The room was also slightly larger. Both rooms were clean, well appointed, maintained and comfortable. The only niggle I had was the occasional table and chairs had to be moved to open the patio door as the doors opened from the left, whereas this did not happen in the other room. The hotel has all the amenities. Entertainment, Gymn, Spa, Heated indoor pool, external pools and activities. Although advertised, there is NO air conditioning except between May and November. It only blows hot at this time of the year (I understand this is general in hotels in this area, but I was unable to verify the fact). Altogether a great holliday for all of us. We would all return.

Room Tip: Check all the offers. Sometimes changing from bed and breakfast to half or full board can be advanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel’s tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons® Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children’s playground with Kids Club. In the hotel’s Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym, a specially designated aerobics room and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and facial and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel’s restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.