We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent For Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pyramos Hotel to your Saves list
Pyramos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Agias Anastasias St., Paphos 8041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent For Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel price and location are excellent. The reception staff/bartender is definitely a mega star and a great help! Always smiling and willing to help eventhough he is busy. The breakfast lady was very friendly as well. The only minus thing is the wifi is only available in the lounge area. Wish I can access it in the room too! But other than that all is great so far!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    103
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
19
154
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Star of the Pyramos is Nick! Thanks Nick for being a wonderful bartender and host! I arrived quite late but Nick made sure I was settled in and bought my first drink. And the price with breakfast included was great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Everything about Pyramos Hotel is good (apart from the barman who's an Arsenal fan !!! ). The room was spacious, spotless and perfect for my stay. The location is good too. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Very good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pyramos Hotel so much we wished we had booked for longer. The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our only problem was the shower room was small and there were no hooks to hang our towels and clothes on. We reported this to the management, so I am certain they weill do something about it. The breakfast was simple, but fresh everyday. There are plenty of tavernas close by for main meals, and best of all Nicholas wa a dab hand at preparing cocktails. Hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The most friendliest,welcoming and comfortable hotel we had the pleasure of staying at...The staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble,so friendly.The rooms were clean, room service everyday,clean towels,bed linen.We stayed on the right side of the Hotel which was nice and quiet...The modern Bar and Nick our bar man (sorry we missed you when we left on Sunday 27th Jan) was great and kept us entertained all the time.One of the best bars we had been to in Paphos we were very pleased with the service which was offered to us by the staff
Well done to the staff and the manager of the Pyramos we will coming back very soon.

Room Tip: the right side rooms have no sun we had 305, next time will be trying 302 left side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

It is the best value for money hotel in pafos and you are only 5" minutes from the sea and from the best restaurants in town. Also you have very close papantoniou super market .good internet nice simple breakfast and one drink for free at night on the bar

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is centrally located for Bar Street but far enough away to be quiet. Very modern and very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Complimentary drinks voucher on arrival is a nice touch.
The rooms are very clean and beds comfy. Downside was that the radiator was on a timer and didn't come on until late and therefore the room was cold. Also if you are overweight then you will have a problem fitting in the very small shower cubicle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Address: 4 Agias Anastasias St., Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.