We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable at The Nereus.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nereus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nereus Hotel to your Saves list
Nereus Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Newport, South Wales.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable at The Nereus.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A nice pleasant comfortable Hotel is the Nereus situated in Kato Paphos, Cyprus. The owner, Papa George, has made it a very nice place to spend an holiday. He is assisted by his son Costas, with both making it pleasant for all who care to spend an holiday there.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    132
    81
    40
    34
See reviews for
68
199
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay central for everything the staff are great especially the bar staff I would definately stay here again and would recommend the only downside I found was the mattresses are far too hard and we had to have toppers which we asked for and got within half an hour I'm looking to book this year if poss

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

a very friendly and pleasant hotel.It was very good value for money,very clean and the service of all the staff was excellent. papa georges was also very good and well run by John. i am thinking of returning in october as in a week ifelt there was more to see of Paphos as it was almost non existent when i was last in cyprus in 1956{not on holiday).i look forward to my return and i am sure it it will be as satisfying on my second visit, Roy from Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for 10 days in May and had a fabulous time.

5 star it aint but what the Hotel and staff make up for as far as service goes it is worth every penny.

Clean, good food and very friendly and helpful staff and a great base for Paphos.

Will definately go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Looking for winter break the best thing about this hotel was leaving!! All inculsive is restricted, no drinks after 11.00pm, only 1 plate allowed at lunchtime so if you wanted chips with a salad that's extra.
Admittedly we stayed late February, but the weather was good and you could sunbathe if you could stand the smelly pipes from the roof top stench pipes and this was at 20+ degrees so the summer must be much worse. The main pool hadn't been cleaned and there was debris and broken umbrellas strewn around.
Ensure you eat at 7.00pm or the food disintegrates to awful, the first night after a long day, we thought about checking out. hot counters are steaming but the actual food no where near so what happened to temperature control who knows.....the lunch food snack menu, not too bad but no pizza as the oven has been broken for ages!!!
The majority of the staff are friendly but the waiter is too loud.
On our final evening over 25 young lads arrived a football team and we knew we were in for a great night, the echoing corridors, slamming doors and loud un controlled voices at 6.00am were a real treat, the hotel could have planned better and located them in another part of the hotel and considering the number of elderly residents I found this very inconsiderate. Would not recommend and certainly won't go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are just back from a three week stay at the Nereus Hotel. Although we are not in the early flush of youth we were the youngest guests there, it was a bit like walking in to a care home. The hotel is a bit tired and in need of refurbishment but the staff were in the main very friendly and the hotel had a very homely feel. Our bedroom overlooked the pool which was nice but the room itself was small and functional but a bit dowdy. We were a little disappointed in the meals although they were of good quality the choice was very limited and predictable each week. Although the hotel caters mainly for English guests we would have liked to have seen more local dishes and a lot more fish on the menus, (not just cod which we can eat anytime in England)

The Hotel is in a good position only about 500 yards from the main promenade and about the same to the bus station. If your 75 plus and want a nice comfortable place to stay for an extended time over the winter months this is the place to be.

We were all inclusive, and think it was good value for money. Would we return No well not till we get a bit older ( Yes we would go back if we wanted a hotel in that area but we like to try different places each holiday)

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area, otherwise the views are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

..Very comfortable Hotel,friendly staff, good wholesome food, although would prefer proper bacon at breakfast
Enjoyed 2 weeks in January, and found everything satisfactory,very reasonable bar prices and entertainment was provide most evenings
Will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nereus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereus Hotel

Address: Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nereus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nereus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.