We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cypriot Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 60182, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cypriot Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and knew would we would definitely go back again.This is one of the best 5 star hotels we have ever stayed in.There is better looking hotels from the outside, but don't let that put you off as the suites are of an exceptionally high standard.The staff are exceptional and i wish i could mention them all by name.The ones that everybody seem to remember are the pool guys Scott and Georgi. Both are exceptionally helpful in there quest to give you the sunbed in a favourite position.The only negative point about Scott is he is a Man City fan,but he was always up for a bit banter from a united fan.The breakfasts,lunches and dinners are of high standard.The only difference i noticed from our first stay which was in May 2 years ago people were putting towels and belongings on sunbeds and then not using them until lunchtime.This is not the hotels fault, this is just human nature wanting the same bed or postion everyday.If the hotel bring in more sunbeds and cram them together i personally feel this would be backward step.The fact the sunbeds are placed well apart from each other except at the poolside is what appeals to me. I have been at other hotels where the beds are so close there is no privacy.The walk into Paphos harbour is about 45 mins but you do get great views of the sun setting over the harbour.The bus service is good but the buses at times are crammed with people so be prepared to stand.One euro each way or 3 euros for all day.
The hotel has introduced daily pieces of frozen fruit and cold towels since our first stay so obviously they are always trying to add something special to make your holiday better.I would like to thank everyone at Asimina for making our holiday 5 star.

Room Tip: Room 307 a sea view also looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    93
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
43
407
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to cyprus.our stay which we had our 40th wedding anniversary was made very special by the kindness of mr tano ,the hotel manager along with the great staff in the asimina.when we return to paphos this is the hotel to stay in.the location,food,and pool area are all excellent.special thanks to Marios,George,bogdan,and not forgetting Scott ,these guys go the extra mile to make your stay fabulous,thank you so much .until we meet again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a wonderful relaxing holiday (5th-19thjune). I can only mirror what has already been said. Luxurious accommodation (room219) seaview only partial but suited our needs just fine. From the wonderful welcome to our departure we were made to feel special with all staff giving 100+%. Every member of the hotel team was so very friendly and I mean all staff, nothing was too much trouble and they all enjoyed engaging in conversation. The Food was unbelievable at any time of the day, with all the chefs very proud of their food, especially the chef who cooked the Chinese dish of the day. The staff in the restaurants were beyond belief, yes there were special ones, but too many to mention.
Maybe a negative; sun loungers and towels, there didn't seem to be enough somehow, which sadly encouraged us ALL to place towels on them to ensure you got one, or the one you wanted to be more accurate. We always got a lounger very often helped by either Scott or Georgi. Weather was hotting up near the end of the holiday, but the daily pieces of frozen fruit and cold face towels helped to cool us down. Only managed to walk to the harbour twice, too hot and not a 20minute walk at all, more like 40-60mins, 3.5 mile one way. Although we were half board we ate out, a Chinese meal at the Imperiial andan Indian at the Karma sutra, the latter being out of this world. The holiday was just perfect for us, thank you to you all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Asimina Suite Hotel in Paphos and cannot fault the hotel on any level. A perfect hotel for resting and recharging. The staff are so very friendly while remaining unobtrusive providing a first class service. We will certainly return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just back from our second trip to Asimina nothing else to add fabulous hotel wonderful food and great staff Already booked to return next May.The beds are so comfortable i have ordered one from Simmons luxury beds.All the food was beautiful but we enjoyed the beach restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a trip to the Asimina suites, we had a lovely time. As others have said it is the staff that really make the difference here, nothing is too much trouble and they are there to make sure you enjoy every bit of your holiday! The room was lovely, the whole place was very clean and I am probably the fussiest person ever! The pool was the best, never crowded and one depth all the way! Towels for the pool were a problem at times as they seem to run out on several occasions, according to the pool attendant they have 500 people in the hotel, but only order 300 towels a day, he seemed to be quite frustrated with it. That aside everything else was excellent! If you are a beach person, then this is not the best beach, go to protaras or fig tree bay. If you want a quiet adult only hotel with a lovely uncrowded pool then stay here you will love it! We booked through Thomson and as it was from the a la carte range we had a private taxi transfer and VIP check in, which was great! The staff from the hotel all gathered outside to wave us off, that was a lovely touch, we felt like royalty. One other thing, there is no Thomson rep in our hotel at the moment, but if you want to see a rep just walk to the pioneer beach hotel next door, she is in there and covering both hotels. We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Having read recent reviews of this hotel we had high hopes for our visit. We were not disappointed at all. Our room (suite, sorry) on the second floor had a nice view over the pool with the sea beyond. It featured a well appointed bathroom with a huge shower and double sinks. The bed was super comfortable - surpassing even Westin's heavenly bed. There was plenty of storage space and even an abundance of hangars. We also had a fridge (they will empty the mini bar for you), kettle, Nespresso machine ( you get 4 capsules, more available in the shop or bring your own) and a good size safe. The hotel grounds are immaculate and there are plenty of very comfortable sun loungers. The breakfast buffet is definitely one of the best we have ever enjoyed. The hotel also has a small shop selling newspapers and so on. The packs of bottled water were very reasonably priced, certainly cheap enough to avoid lugging them back from the supermarket down the road. There is a footpath along the beach which takes you into Paphos Harbour (45 minutes stroll) and past the neighbouring hotels. Alternatively the 611 stops just near the hotel and does the trip in 10 minutes for €1. There several nice restaurants in the Triangle area which is about 20/25 minutes away depending on whether you take the beach path or the road. 15 minutes along the path is the Kaso beach bar which is great for a cold beer whilst watching the world go by or the sunset.
All in all we had a great time and definitely recommend the hotel and all of it's friendly and helpful staff. (Special thanks to Nick on the Bell staff who fixed our suitcase - damaged on the luggage belt at Paphos - well enough to get us home without having to make an emergency purchase)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 60182, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#29 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.