We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 60182, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We choose Asimina as it had all the things we needed on top of the beach and food. We were after a place with a decent gym, wifi and preferably a hotel for couples.
Managed to get a deal for free upgrade to half board and we booked a partial seaview room.

Upon arrival we have been taken to the "check in suite" where they offered water, bubbly and some snacks while they talk us through our stay. It was a nice touch as we did not need to stand by the reception desk as we went through the meals and other bits.
The same person took us to our room and showed us around. The standard room we had was very good and spacious. The separate lounge is great and the bathroom was lovely. Comfortable beds and good pillows. (2 TVs if you really want to be in the room)
The view was as booked, partial sea view. We had a view to the sea and the pool with the palm trees. Very nice.

The meals were good and the selection was plenty. We had lunch at the hotel too which you can have by the pool if you wish. The outside area is nice and the pool is good too. There are many sun beds and they are not like sardines in a can. There is plenty of space and the palm trees are nice for shade. They offer cabanas as well and there is a sandy beach area too. They come round plenty of times to see if you need anything and also offered cold melon and cold towels each day. Nice touch.

In general we had a great experience and they clearly pay attention to little details which would be the reason to return to this place. It is clear that management is around and making sure things go well.

Some niggly bits: The hotel is close to the airport and there were some flights passing right over us. Not as busy as Heathrow (live near it) but it is something to mention. Probably most hotels along the coast will have this in Paphos.
The wifi is working with a username and password code which you have to enter every time to access the internet. If you are a smartphone or tablet user, this will be a bit annoying but you will remember the codes for the rest of your life. (each device needs a separate code)
Lastly, we found some of the dishes a bit salty. This could be because we use very little of it but some dishes were noticeably saltier than others. Not that you could not eat it but this could be a local thing.

Still, overall rating is excellent and would not stay at any of the other hotels in Paphos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    107
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
47
458
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Selsey UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Asimini Suites Hotel Paphos Cyprus.
It is an excellent hotel and we really enjoyed our time there.
We had a Pool and Sea view one bedroom suite which was great, especially nice to have a separate bedroom. Both rooms have 32 inch flat screen TV with Sky News and Sports Channels, no BBC unfortunately. The room was nicely furnished with settee and armchair and all the usual furniture. The bed was huge and very comfortable, we had a quite large balcony with chairs and table which was ideal for a sun downer in the evening. We never use a minibar and on request the contents were removed which left us with a fridge that we could use for our water, wine etc. There was a large safe in the room that was free to use and plenty of drawer and cupboard space. Two bottles of water were left by the bed every evening so no need to buy extra water, we did buy some on day one and left most of it unused at the end of the stay.
Breakfast was excellent and as good as the Shangri-La Hotels which we have stayed in on trips to the Far East, the choices available of both hot and cold items was staggering. Eggs were cooked to order by a very nice Scottish lady.
The restaurant and staff also excellent, we always sat outside for breakfast overlooking the pool, never a problem getting a table outside even during our last few days when the hotel was completely full.
We had dinner in the hotel 3 times and all very good, our plan though on all holidays is to eat in different restaurants away from the hotel so that is the only reason we dined in three times. There is a very nice open air restaurant down by the beach where we ate two of our hotel meals. All the hotel staff were very friendly and the service they provided was excellent.
We ate in many outside restaurants but the two we preferred and went back to a few times was a French one named “Gabor” that has excellent food and great service and an Italian one named “Cavallini” equally as good, both get very busy though so it is best to book a table. They are both about 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel in an area with lots of other eateries.
The bus service, from a stop 2 minutes walk from the hotel, goes into Paphos Town and runs all day every 10 minutes, fare is one Euro each way or if you are going to use the bus several times on the same day a three Euro day ticket is available from the driver, the drivers take cash and give change where required.
The site can be a bit noisy sometimes as it is right on the flight path to Paphos Airport, didn't bother us though as we are both aviation buffs.
We will probably be returning to the Asimini Suites one day for another holiday.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room overlooking the sea and or pool. Road view rooms would not be so good I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Asimina Suites Hotel and we have had the most amazing time. It started off very well with an upgrade to a seafront deluxe suite with its own pool which was a lovely surprise. We chose this hotel because of its good reviews and it didn't disapoint. The friendly staff give us 5 star service and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was in the Estia restaurant and was very good, especially the egg station ! We chose the A La Carte restaurant 'Kymata' for the evening as we had superb weather and it was close to the seafront with amazing views. We ate out one evening in the Harbour which is what we would normally prefer to do, but the quality of the food and the ambiance was so good at the hotel we preferred the Kymata to anywhere. The hotel has a great philosophy of not charging for every little extra such as no charge for A La Carte or the internet, and we weren't hassled in the spa to buy products and re-book it was such a refreshing change. All in all if you are looking for a real treat definitely book here, ideal for honeymoons, wedding anniversary's or just a lovely romantic relaxing break. We will definitely be returning.!

Room Tip: Sea View worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaxley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked this hotel on the recomendation of our travel agent as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I looked at other trip advisor comments and took the advice of fellow travellers when choosing our room.

We eventually booked a one bedroom superior suite with full sea view and the extra money we paid was certainly worth it! Our room was on the 4th floor and the sunset views across the ocean were incredible - it just didn't look real and our photo's taken on our normal digital camera look as though they've been colour enhanced.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was adequate although we had one night when it wasn't working and sleeping was very uncomfortable. (Not the fault of the hotel -a local power cut) We loved all the extra's - robes, slippers, fresh towels sometimes twice a day, excellent selection of toiletries and other useful items, tea and coffee machine, very well priced mini bar and room service. The fruit, pastries and bottle of wine in our room on arrival was a nice touch.

The main selling feature of this hotel however is it's first class level of service. From the room cleaners to the restaurant managers, everyone was friendly and professional and did all they could to ensure our stay was memorable and comfortable.

Food is absolutely first class. We booked half board and were not disappointed. We experienced all the available options to us over the week but our favourite place to eat was the Kymata restaurant on the seafront. The buffet breakfast was eye watering and on the first day it was difficult to make a decision what to eat as the choices were so extensive - even down to the bubbly which was included as part of your meal! In a way this is our only complaint (a sort of backwards compliment) that one of the reasons we chose not to eat buffet style in the evening was because you came away feeling you'd missed out on something. The A la Carte menu was well planned and beautifully presented - we were never disappointed with our choice and the steak was amongst the best we've ever had - praise indeed as my husband considers himself something of a conoisseur in this department ;-)

I used the health suite for a steam and massage and also had my hair washed and blow dried in the small but exclusive salon. No complaints with what I experienced but what a shame that such a lovely and luxurious facility limits itself to massage. I would happily have booked a facial, manicure and pedicure there if it was available.

If you are a beach person you may be disappointed. The beach is small and not very exclusive. However the sea is clear and warm and the bathing pier seemed popular - I was happier at the poolside which was very quiet and had lovely views of the sea as well as extremely comfortable sunbeds, an effective umbrella and a refreshment service that was second to none.

The immediate surrounding area is currently under development and is 100% tourist focussed but there is an excellent supermarket a very casual 10 min stroll away down the main (busy) street. We took the bus into Paphos for 1 euro each. A very comfortable air conditioned and frequent service.Here there were many more shops, bars and restaurants and a taxi back late at night was 10 euros.

As you would expect in a quality hotel, the extra's soon add up, although the alcohol was reasonably priced and we took full advantage of the pool service on a daily basis.

My recommendations would be;
1. If you spend a lot of time out of your room, your holiday will not be compromised in the level of service you receive else where in the hotel by paying for a cheaper/smaller room.
2. On the other side of the coin, the top rooms with pools offer very little to really justify the extra expense as none of them have any privacy and the main pool is only a few steps away from the plunge pools. A cabana may be included but we didn't see anyone using them and the service you receive poolside is the same. I think they will need to price these rooms much more competitively before I considered paying for one

I will definately consider going back - the only thing stopping me is the world is a huge place and there is still too much to see to limit my experience! But you go - and you will have awesome holiday :-)))

Room Tip: A full sea view from any type of room is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We've just returned from a nine day stay here on what was our first visit to Cyprus. We were actually quite disappointed with the resort - we had expected it to be more like Greece, with lovely tavernas to eat in at night, quaint harbour etc but it's definitely suffered from tourism and is quite tacky in parts. The hotel itself, however, is very good. The staff had obviously been excellently trained and were friendly, polite and efficient. Our room was spacious, had everything you needed in it and had a fantastic view of the sea - we had wondered about booking a suite with a pool but on seeing them we were glad we didn't as they didn't have much privacy and seemed to be in the shade for half the day. The pool area had plenty of loungers and the gym was well equipped. The food was a definite highlight of the holiday. We had booked bed and breakfast but, having eaten in Paphos centre a couple of times, we decided we were better off eating in the hotel, mostly in the beachside a la carte restaurant, where the food was excellent. The only slight negative we had was, like one of the previous reviewers, we also commented that it was a bit like being on a cruise ship, both with the decor and with the general feel of the place. We too found the evening entertainment awful but the only place to have a drink after dinner was in the small, windowless bar where a string of not great pub-style singers belted out hits to at most 2 or 3 couples every evening - an outside bar with some unobtrusive music would have been much better. Other than that - definitely think it is worthy of its star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Asimina ... Overall a lovely hotel with excellent staff and definitely 5 star service. However our suite was really just a large hotel room, with well worn carpet and wallpaper starting to peel ...which was very disappointing. My husband and I have both travelled extensively and have had much better accommodation in 4 star hotels. Room aside - the hotel is lovely and thankfully a good distance away from the main part of Paphos which was also disappointing as we had been expecting a more cultural resort as opposed to a "costa del paphos" experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day short break at the Asimina. Although we would not normally choose a hotel like Asimina we were sufficiently persuaded by Tripadvisor reviews that it would fit the bill for this short break. I am pleased to report that expectations formed through earlier reviewers comments did indeed give me an accurate impression of what Asimina was like.
If I can add anything it would be this. Many aspects of Asimina conjure up a feeling of being on a cruise ship. Light wood and chrome tube fittings, well appointed although slightly smallish suites, an emphasis on good food ,motivated staff and customer service. Perhaps unfortunately a higher than desirable density of guests to available space. Evening entertainment of the cocktail bar variety. Think golf club rather than nightclub - silver fox rather than rock and roll. As with cruisers I can well understand how some people will return again and again to Asimina. Having walked passed the other properties on my way into Paphos there in no doubt in my mind that it is the best option in this part of the Paphos area. Is it truly 5star - well compared to the other hotels in Paphos perhaps yes - on an international stage perhaps it would struggle. The ambience lets it down a little ,the suites could be a bit bigger and the overall basic boxy design of the hotel could be a let down. For a short break as far as I was concerned it was a good choice. Spa although smallish was good value.
Best bits - no kids ,motivated staff, good food.
Not so good - hotel built on a fairly small plot so no real feeling of solitude (if that's what one was looking for)

Room Tip: All the suites are well appointed and similar -as a consequence I don't think the executive pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 60182, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.