We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Almyra Hotel to your Saves list
Almyra Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with daughter for rest & relaxation before she returned to University. Had a wonderful break - fantastic spa facilities and we enjoyed several treatments, all expertly administered. Infinity pool area is pure paradise.

Food also lovely, especially fresh juice and bread at breakfast. Couldn't fault the Almyra - will return next year!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    299
    96
    38
    23
See reviews for
318
426
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spend 8 days in september 2012 at Almyra. The location is excellent sea view, nearby harbour and boulevard. Also the airport is not far away. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good food and a beautyfull spa. We had a special offer: logies/breakfast was upgraded to half board. This was super value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent 6 days at the Almyra in early September before moving out to the hotel in Coral Bay at which we usually stay. How we wished we hadn't been moving on!! From the moment we arrived until our departure we received real 5 star service in every respect. The lounge area is huge and uncluttered and very stylish with wonderful views over the bay. We had a lovely garden terrace room. Decor is, at first, rather spartan and bare in comparison to "usual" hotel rooms but we soon got used to this and ended up liking the "clean" look.Granted the bathroom is a bit small and the bath narrow ... Simply loved the general pool area with its billowing cotton covering to the pool - SO sensible in the harsh Cypriot sun. And it leant a rather romantic feel to the whole area what with the enormous day beds and umbrellas - simply gorgeous and with stunning views ov
er the bay towards the Paphos castle. Although we could have used the spa pool area which had a restriction on children, we didnt bother as we enjoyed this area so much. Food was excellent. We took advantage of an upgrade to half board end thoroughly enjoyed every evening buffet we had. Compliments must go to chef Ashley Goddard. There was a fantastic variety of food served. Beautifully presented, huge selection of salads and puddings and lots of fresh fruit at every meal. Mosaics restaurant has lots of outside seating which is gorgeous in the balmy evenings. Staff SUPERB - friendly, attentive, smiling (in contrast to our second hotel) and nothing was ever too much trouble. Being situated on the Paphos sea front, which was upgraded a couple of years ago, is great as one can take a stroll along the seafront and it is an easy walk to the main road to the harbour, cafes and tourist shops. We will be making The Almyra our hotel of choice in the future.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Almyra.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments, and we hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent 8 nights at the Almyra. Nice hotel with very good staff. Food very good - Breakfasts excellent. Ate dinner there several times - great choices.
We did have a few issues. 1. Everytime the room above ours used their shower, the water flowed into our bath - it took 4 days and three plumbers to fix this! I think they though we were imaging it (see photo). 2. Our window looked out on a flat roof, used as an ashtray by people on floors above (see photo). A fire hazard as roof was above entrance to crech. Responses to issues could be a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Almyra, and for your kind feedback about the food and our team.

We apologise again for the inconvience caused in resolving the leek, this was an unusual and unforseen situation, and whilst it was attended to the first time you reported it to us. It materialised that the issue required a little more work hence the slight delay.

With regard to the unfortunate situation about guests from the floor above yours disposing of their cigarettes on the roof. The roof was cleaned as soon as you reported it to us, and I personally spoke to guests on the higher floors regarding the matter. This is not a normal occurance and the rooftops are checked daily. Regretfully we cannot prevent guests from doing such things,despite the Almyra being a non smoking hotel. But we do address and resolve these concerns as soon as they arise to maintain our standards and to prevent Fire Hazards as you mentioned, which in this case it was not.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we trust that your next stay to Almyra should you wish to return will be more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Our 11 night stay at almyra is sadly drawing to a close. It is absolutely fantastic. The attention to detail, common courtesy and service from all the staff is absolutely top drawer. Ashley Goddard, the exec chef, I take my hat off to. I have several food intolerances and nothing was a hassle. The man is a true gent and he along with all the other staff go above an beyond the call of duty to make your stay 5 * the rooms are lovely, the food is amazing. It really has a boutique feel about it, the suites are out of this world and the spa.... Wow. Don't listen to everyone else. Go here, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in paphos. Sincere thanks again to Ashley and all the team. Evelyn and elena deserve a special mention too. Thanks girls :) xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Almyra, it was our pleasure to welcome you and make you feel at home. Thank you for sharing your lovely comments, they have been passed on to the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon, Ashley already has some more recommendations for you.

Kind Regards
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the minute you arrive, this hotel takes care of your every need. You really don't need to leave the hotel grounds as they have everything you want during a relaxing holiday.

It's true more than 50 percent of the guests have kids with them, but this is more than just a family hotel. My sister and husband brought their 2 year old daughter and they found the hotel perfect for there needs. My wife and I had plenty of options including the brand new over 16s infinity pool, restaurant and spa (amazing massages)

The food is fantastic. We tried a couple of restaurants elsewhere in Paphos, but nothing came close to the quality offered in all the Almyra food outlets. The buffet was different every night and the standard of cooking and produce was excellent. The restaurant by the pool was the highlight, if you are going you really must try it at night (beautiful) and go for the set menu.. a very talented chef behind the scenes. The most romantic spot is right on the sea shore in their restaurant serving local cuisine, also really good.

The rooms have everything you need. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which although not as luxurious as some might expect, was very comfortable and modern. The pillows very firm (kind of like Tempur) the mattress and sheets good as well.

Staff are professional and everything you expect from a professional establishment such as this.

Up to the last minute we were using the swimming pools while overlooking the sea, I still can't get that picture out of my head!

During our stay I emailed the owner of the hotel about an issue with their wifi which I found to be slow at times and he replied the next morning (a Sunday) saying they are working on it. These guys are on the ball!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Almyra, it's very rewarding to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful holiday.

Kind Regards
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. Loved the style and vibe. The staff were all excellent. Got a free upgrade to ocean room. Compliments to the chef. It's unusual to get half board and have excellent food choice. I was particularly surprised at the effort which was made. The only negative comment I would mention is the beach for the hotel. There really isn't much but you can walk 500 yards and find the public beach although you pay for umbrellas and sun loungers (under 10 euros) you are surrounded with atmosphere and if you are polite and smile nicely you might even get the umbrella free! I myself prefer the beach to the pool and there were two choices of pools. I would go back and stay at the Almyra and I'm sure they are always seeking to improve future developments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Family Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almyra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.