We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, Nice concept.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite 48

Suite 48
48 Poseidonos Ave | 8042, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26910808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Indulge in an experience that will dazzle all senses. Watch the water defuse a lazy, sinking sun. Hear the soothing sounds of the waves caressing the beach. Breathe in the calming aroma of salty sea air. Feel the warm breeze swirl around your shoulders and taste an eclectic blend of exquisite flavors as they dance into your palate.From a midday lunch to dinner at sunset, whether you sit out on the cabanas or unwind indoors, suite48 is the ultimate casual dining setting, right on the Pafos seafront. Our friendly staff serves a mouthwatering mix of sandwiches and signature salads with Asian fusion, Italian and American influences while getting into the rhythm of the evening by listening to our chill-out music. Suite48 is where sexy meets the sea, the perfect combination of hip and mellow. Kickback with a cocktail and feel the breeze from right above the beach. So take a load off, while soaking up the mood-altering ambiance of the ultra-chic suite48.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view, Nice concept.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Its good and healty food, especially the smoothies are great.
Nice view
Just by the sea. Its a nice concept.

Only we had to wait very long for our drinks and even for the bill. Thats was for us the only thing negative.

If you are on holiday and nearby its nice to go there for a drink or something to eat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    54
    24
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sparta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fancy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This place is one of a kind! It's located right in front of the sea and provides wonderful views from any corner of the restaurant.

In addition to the outdoor seating, there are beds! I was a little skeptical about people using the beds in the restaurant, I was proved wrong.. lol

The atmosphere is very relaxing, and I definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Bar & Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are just home from a weeks holiday in Paphos, and after discovering this bar on our second night, returned every night of our stay. The setting is beautiful with lovely gardens, fantastic views and an extremely laid back atmosphere. We ate here twice and although the food is very good, it is the friendliness of the staff that drew us back. The level of service was excellent, but the stand out was Lucas the bartender. I cannot recommend that you check out this restaurant highly enough.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“'WONDERFUL SETTING'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very relaxed and chilled - a gorgeous place that is so relaxing you could just sit there all day looking out to sea! The food is also excellent with home made coleslaw - one sandwich is enough for two of you to share!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLCHESTER
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We came across this restaurant by chance and visited it on 3 occasions during our week in Paphos! The food is fantastic with inventive names and combinations for the sandwiches and salads etc on offer. The sandwiches are presented in lovely ciabatta-shaped bread and come with homemade coleslaw and chips. There are tables dotted about the extensive lawn which overlooks the sea and there are also 4 poster beds where you can recline and enjoy a refreshing cocktail while watching the sunset over Paphos harbour. There is chill-out music playing and it all contributes to a wonderful and relaxing experience. Suite 48 is on the coastal path near to the Amathus Beach and about a 15 minute stroll from the town itself. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suite 48 also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Suite 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.