We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Hotel to your Saves list
Elysium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was fantastic! Not only is one of the best five star on the island but the location is just perfect. Not far from Aphrodite birth place and hills.
Room was amazing as we paid a bit extra and got a sea-view room.
Lots of nice restaurants near the harbour which is in walking distance .
Also not far from the airport around 20 mins.
We also hired a car which cost us around £50 for the day and decided to do all the site seeing that days
This worked out a lot cheaper as getting taxis are quite pricey.
I would definitely go back and recommend this place . Certainly is lives up to its name Elysium = Paradise!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    313
    83
    32
    18
See reviews for
549
1,167
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
halfhour
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel relies on its reputation and facilities it doesn't get the basics right with noisy rooms, lights that don't work, leaking sinks or plugs that don't stay down and TV that turn on and off on their own, inconsistent service e.g. Room serviced but toiletries not replaced (apart from a breakfast which was excellent) Slow to fix problems or to respond to request still waking for the ice!!!

Should be 3

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecEly, Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member halfh0ur,
Thank you for taking some time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your current stay with us.

Constructive guest comments greatly assist us in constantly evaluating the level and quality of our services and facilities and therefore all comments of both positive, as well as negative nature, are being thoroughly looked into.

In regards to halfh0ur’s comments, the guests indeed mentioned a couple of maintenance issues, which were immediately rectified, as also confirmed by the guests themselves, when contacted on 2 occasions by members of the Management for follow-up.

Despite every successful effort made by the hotel to rectify any mishappenings, the guests have opted to write a review whilst still in house, which does not constitute constructive feedback, but rather malicious.

Thank you

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Elysium for a long weekend. I last stayed there six years ago and if anything it has improved, although it was fab the first time. The room was very comfortable and clean as one would expect from a five star hotel and the food was also amazing.....but what lifts this hotel above the rest, is the staff, they are all so welcoming. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of the advantages of living in Cyprus is that you get to know the best hotels and those to avoid. This was our seventh visit to the Elysium and surely that says a lot! Walking into the lobby is like arriving home to a warm welcome. This time we were only there for two nights as part of my birthday celebebration, but our greeting was as warm as if we were staying for two weeks. We were upgraded to a seaview room and Gabriella from Reservations had even remembered the room number of our favourite room. Rita and Cynthia from Guest Relations made the effort to see us though they were busy with a group of tour guides. I have already reviewed the hotel on August 5th when we last stayed there and continue to sing its praises. Everthing I wrote in my last review continues to be true. The staff are wonderful and greeted us like old friends. There was a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit in our room when we arrived and a birthday cake was delivered to our room on my birthday. We love the Elysium and it won't be long until we are making visit number 8!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms on the 4th floor are wonderful with sunsets to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had an excellent 7 days here at end of February arranged very competeively priced with Mercury Holidays. What can one say about this hotel without quoting too many superlatives. The staff wre excellent, from reception to dining to room maids. The half board accommodation we arranged provided excellent breakfast and evening meals, and although self-service, there was no "mad rush" requirement needed. The pool areas were well supplied with loungers etc, albeit it was the low season period. Indoor facilities, pool,hot tub excellent. Entertainment was very limited but this of course was the winter period. Drinks very expensive; e.g house wine 21 Euros.; would suggest buying pre dinner drinks; gin and brandy/whisky at nearby supermarket and "sneak in"!
Would defintely return again and already considering late Sept. Advise: don't hesitate just book and go. Terry.

Room Tip: Book a side sea view if price a consideration; good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked a weeks holiday at the Elysium thruogh Soveriegn Holidays (who were fantastic at organising everything), and were not dissapointed when we arrived at the hotel. We were immediately greeted with big smiles and a friendly atmosphere (plus a welcome drink), and this level of friendly service continued thrugohout the entire week with all members of staff. THe hotel was spotlessly clean, the facilties and food were excellent and I would highly recomend for anyone looking for accommodation to book this - you will not be dissapointed.

We booked the Maisonette Rooms where were fantiatic for a family of four - sitting room with bunk beds, upstairs was the master bedroom plus two bathrooms, more hotels should offer this type of accommodation.

The only minor criticism was that whislt we apreciated that the kids club was not open due to it being out of season, there is a 'kiddies room' that looked like it had plenty of things to do but was sadly locked up. Would be good if this room could have been made available for children under parents supervision out of peak season when the club was not operating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. We were celebrating my 50th birthday, so were upgraded to s superb sea view room and had a birthday cake delivered to our door too.
This hotel really does go the extra mile. The surroundings are excellent and the staff are warm and friendly. Food is amazing.
All in all a good holiday in a good location.
Thank-you to all the Elysium

Room Tip: a sea view is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.