We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Hotel to your Saves list
Elysium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week in this excellent hotel. We have stayed in alot of good hotels but this is by far the best. The staff were very friendly, the hotel layout is lovely and it never seemed crowded around the pool. We upgraded to a room with a plunge pool in the royal gardens and with this came lots of extras, well worth the money. Would go back tomorrow.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    287
    79
    31
    18
See reviews for
491
1,047
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel. It luxurious, the staff cannot do enough for you and is exceptionally clean. We ate at the various restaurants within the hotel which were all excellent from the sushi in the 'O'Shin' to the giant jumbo prawns with garlic butter at the Mediterranean, perfectly cooked fresh as fresh ingredients. We left the hotel on hired bicycles from the hotel, rode to the harbor nearby to rent a speed boat, awesome fun, about £60 for an hour. Pathos itself from what we saw is a bit touristy, bit tacky but the hotel was that good we only left on that occasion which I think is a first. We chose the hotel on the recommendation from the TripAdvisor and you really can be assured you will not be disappointed. Guys make sure you take trousers/jeans/chinos as some of the restaurants ask for a dress code, the hotel is posh but not pretentious. We stayed in the royal villas which is well worth the extra, out of all the recommendations I'd say this is a must. You get access to a private pool which is beautiful, you get a whole new level of service from complementary plates of fruit, smoothies all served around the pool. It is quieter and away from the large pool areas but the rooms are exceptional, much larger than standard rooms. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Stay in the Royal Villas, the private royal pool is lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just spent a week at the Elysium, I have to say this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding, and the food was fantastic. The onsite Italian is a must if staying here, the food there is superb. If considering this hotel for a holiday, you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just stayed at the Elysium hotel for some friends wedding, we only stayed for one night as a treat for the night of the wedding.
We turned up at about 10:45 am to check in and our room was ready by the time we had finished our welcome drinks! ( even though check in was meant to be 14:00)
Hung around at the private beach and the amazing pool until the wedding.
The following morning breakfast was served, anything you could imagine or want was available.
Check out was at 12:00, and we were welcome to stay and use the facilities for as long as we needed,so we did, and got back to our apartment in paphos after midnight, wishing we didnt have to!
We had four meals during our stay every one was lovely, from the poolside to the wedding meal and a couple in between.
All the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly,or entertaining ( see the omelette guy at breakfast!)
This place would be the only reason we would re visit paphos, and i dont think we would leave the hotel until we had to fly home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had an amazing week in this hotel. The staff couldnt do enough for us. The food was excellent. The elysium iced tea served at the pool bar was delicious. I cannot find fault with this hotel. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we love this hotel we have been 6 years in a row always had good food lovely rooms which were lovely and clean
staff were amazing and couldnt help enough
good location and cant wait to return again next year .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful week in a truely lovely hotel, food great, staff even better. Don't hesitate and go see for yourself. We will go back again soon. Weather was perfect too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.