We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely course for a relaxing round.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minthis Hills Golf Resort

Minthis Hills Golf Resort
Minthis Hills Avenue | Tsada Village, Paphos, Cyprus
26642775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 66 Activities in Paphos
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely course for a relaxing round.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located in the hills between Paphos and Pollis, this well established course was a delight. It boasts many trees but fairways appear wide as rough if short. Amazing club house - ultra modern. Only downside is no buggies on fairways so we probably ended up walking as far as we would have done without a buggy and sometimes played with the 'wrong' club as it was too far to walk back to the buggy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    11
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding party of 42”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We held our wedding here the 16th June, there was 42 of us and I must say every single person complimented on how amazing the food was! The mint hits nest is a must desert! Absolutely mouth watering! Every single member of staff was polite, helpful and could not do enough for you! Especially Natalie & Mary who were absolutely lovely and made sure we had the most amazing day :) would recommend if having a wedding or event in cyprus or even just pop in for a meal! Clubhouse is stunning!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Minthis thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A stunning place, with first class food and service, would recommend a visit for an evening meal, to anyone, oh and well priced as well, the location is also a great asset ....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely for an evening sundowner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We visited the club house for a drink on the way to have dinner at The Vineyard in Letymbou . It was not busy at all , but we had a drink and took in the views . It is very modern and clean and apparently they have started doing meals in the evening on a Wed/Thurs/Fri , you need to book.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice golf course in rural hillside setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

New course. Great back nine holes. A few bits were scruffy here and there, which is why only 4 stars. we preferred Secret Valley and Elea to this, but well worth a round. Quite pricey too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minthis Hills Golf Resort also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Kouklia, Paphos District
 

Been to Minthis Hills Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minthis Hills Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.