We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately not a 4 star hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cyprotel Cypria Maris to your Saves list
Cyprotel Cypria Maris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definately not a 4 star hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I must say this is probably the worst hotel i have ever been too. The room was not clean when it was suppose to be had hair all over the floor and bath was not clean. moved rooms 3 times and again same situation and by the fourth room i gave up.
The food was ok but cold, the staff were friendly but not professional.
The best part of this holiday was the entertainment staff as they brilliant thank you Roxanne and Ollie.
The other hotel guests were waking up at 7am to make sure they were getting their chairs round the pool. The hotel didnt have the beach towels ready first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    226
    91
    33
    16
See reviews for
39
354
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good quality hotel, plenty of choice food-wise (do try the local dishes!), hotel staff very friendly (the greeting by Arestis was exactly what two tired travellers needed!), and the animation team of Oli, Roxana, & Emelia etc worked very hard indeed to make the holiday brilliant.
The towel on the bed brigade are the same anywhere nowadays, so just play them at their own game is our advice

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, and ascertain whether the sea view rooms are included in your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Cypria Maris. Friendly staff, food ok but became same old same old towards end of stay. Animation team of Ollie, Alex, Roxanna and Amelia worked very hard and made the stay enjoyable. ( Big thankyou team ) The towel on the bed brigade were out in force and this became worse as they then started taking the mattresses to their rooms . To cap it off, they then also took the pins from the parasols!!!!!
The room was satisfactory but the beds were so uncomfortable, poor mattress quality.
The beach was disappointing, the picture of the hotel shows a sandy beach but in fact was quite rocky and it made it difficult to walk into the sea without hurting your feet. Overall an enjoyable stay in a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: High floors central are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Holiday taken 21May - 01 June 2013 Although this hotel has nice facilities i would not rate this as a 4 star. The staff are very nice and pleasant and if you have any problems they do their best to put them right. However, I do not believe we got the service of a 4 star hotel we got very little. In the restaurant the food was typical of a 2/3 star. We had to ask for wine glasses, cutlery,cheese crackers,and frashly fried eggs as they were not cooked. coffee was readily served at your table for breakfast but one day there was none and another we had to wait 20 mins after asking,replenishment of food was very slow and if running low they just put different kinds of food on same plate, not good. As for the sun beds we personally never had a problem finding one after we'd been out,although there was a few in need of repair. i had an umbrella one day that was broken but no one to ask to change it so i found one and did it myself. Also there were matresses for most bed but these were often still wet in the mornings as they were never collected up at night and put to dry. As for entertainment very little, the animators were very nice but have a long way to go although i understand this is their first year keep on trying. I dont know what others of you expect from a 4 star but we definatley expected alot better than this basically there was No Service at all . It was interesting to see how their sister hotel next door varied from this one, gardeners, and beds sorted each day wish we,d gone there even though it was a family hotel

Room Tip: We had 4th floor with side sea view and had no noise at all it was interesting to watch their sister...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just arrived back after spending a week at the Cypria Maris and whilst I agree the hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly I cannot say the same for the food, bland, boring and no changes throughout the whole week. Moving to the outside facilities everyday we had to find sunbeds to sit on as there is simply not enough. Also to top it all off a total of 11 hours in flight delays with Thomas Cook, never again
I expect more from TC especially with the amount of money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 26th till the 2nd of June. The hotel is lovely clean and nice friendly staff. When we arrived we were given a welcome drink. Then told were our room was restaurants etc. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated the beds are also a good size and comfortable. There was a little bottle of wine and a fruit plate left in the room for us which was a nice touch. Plenty of sunbeds right down to the little beach. There is a path you can walk which takes you to the harbour lovely walk. Or there is a bus stop outside or a taxi is 8 euro. We never spent a lot of time in the hotel so can't really comment on the entertainment. The food was nice I wouldn't say amazing but always plenty to eat at all meal times. We did the al a carte as well which we enjoyed it was lovely. We were very fortunate by the sounds of things not to have groups disrupting the hotel while we were there. All in all we had a lovely holiday. And would definetly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Cypria Maris for two weeks mid- May and choose this hotel as it was adults only. First the good points, we had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was lovely. As in other reviews the staffs were excellent, and friendly, the hotel was keep very clean and a big thank you to Malena the receptionist who always seemed on duty when the groups misbehaved and therefore had to deal with the fallout, more about this later. I would however, make a plea, ‘Four stars’ aboard does not mean the same as in the UK and is a much wider grouping, please allow for this.
We choose the hotel as it was adults only but having to put up with groups, at times it seem more like a 18-30 Club hotel. We had to put up with three groups, to be fair the first were acceptable the second and third were not, the second group who caused the disputation in the restaurant were badly behaved and if this is how Exide (Poland) reward their staff, then they should think about this again. The group did not seem to believe that there others trying to enjoy a holiday and that they had paid for their break and were not funded by a company.
The pool area were taken over by this group who disputed everything for the other guests and just took over the bars and I understand from other guests drunk the bar ‘dry’ of vodka, pushed in and ordered several drinks each, when the limit was meant to be two per person and just made everything difficult at the bar and for others trying to obtain a drink. What a relief when they left on Sunday morning, but the relief was very short lived as another group came in.
As for the third Group words fail, when you are woken up at 7.15am on a Sunday by a drunken party, waving bottles and glasses around. When spoken to by the hotel staff they replied that everybody should be up by then! I agree there was no security and I felt sorry for the porter who was sent to quieten them down, which did not happen and then they went on to disturb the breakfast session by their behaviour. When I spoke to them about walking us up on Sunday Morning they just said “no problem, anytime”, they did even have the grace to apologise, and even when asked to quieten down at breakfast they continued as before. What arrogance and bad manners, other people complain about the British! I believe this group was French, so much for our international neighbours! To these two groups, thank you for spoiling our holiday, I hope you enjoyed yours! The hotel must seriously review their policy on groups and should read the riot act to them when they arrive.

Room Tip: A Sea view room is a must and high up..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cyprotel Cypria Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Address: P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Cypria Maris 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a Hotel in Paphos, look no more. Cyprotel Cypria Maris is ready to accommodate you and offer you the best of what Paphos has to offer!This comfortable Resort is located on a sandy beach in Paphos area. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of gardens, this is a place where you create a wonderful combination of entertainment and relaxation and where the sunshine and the exquisite service guarantee you an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookCyprus so you can book your Cyprotel Cypria Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprotel Cypria Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.