We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cyprotel Cypria Maris to your Saves list
Cyprotel Cypria Maris
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visited the Cypria Bay a few months earlier but decided to return to the Maris after its renervation & becoming adults only...1st night after a long days travelling we got no sleep due to "water knock" in the pipes but was soon upgraded to a room on the executive floor which we were move than happy with,the food & drinks were up to the same standard on all inclusive however the was a charge for the jacuzzi,sauna,steam room etc unlike the "Bay" so we gave them all a miss although the pool was excellent,Staff remembered us both from our previous visit to the "Bay" & were as equally as freindly & helpful as before although it is adults only this only applies in season & not out of season & although there were no children present during our stay there were tell tale signs like a childs high-chair in the restrurant......
With much better weather 2nd visit we hired a motorcycle to explore the island in greater detail & had a fabulous time riding along the coastal roads as well as the mountains,we've definately both fallen in love with this incredibly beautiful island & look forward to returning each year.....

Room Tip: Road views over looking part of the city (especially at night) are more stunning than the sea views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    221
    91
    33
    15
See reviews for
37
348
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
krabbe,thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms were a decent size , clean and comfortable with great view. The food was very good with plenty of choice each day. The entertainment was there of you wanted it and they tried very hard to get guests involved. All in all it was a very good week and certainly would consider again for future breaks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Never visited Cyprus before was looking forward to it greatly. Disappointed with phaphos and location of hotel and its quiet surroundings. Hired a car to see more, even more disappointed. Would not return to the island. Thought it expensive, boring and ugly. If it hadn't been for the hotel and its excellent facilities, food, beach location and friendly staff I may have been tempted to fly home early. Weather fantastic, evenings quiet, food good, rooms average even though just been revamped. I can see why resort half empty.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Cypria Maris. We arrived near midnight after a typically bad experience with Ryanair. The bar had closed but the duty manager kindly provided us with a welcome glass of wine.The reception area is large and well furnished and very comfortable.The corridors to the rooms were carpeted and very clean as was the whole of the hotel.
Our room was large with a balcony and all the usual facilities (tea making,hair dryer etc.). The double bed was enormous,firm and very comfortable.I was impressed with the mini bar,there wasn't one! Just an empty fridge to put your wine and beer without the hassle of emptying and refilling the hugely expensive drinks usually provided.Morning revealed a lovely view from the room, overlooking pool and sea.
Breakfast was varied, cold meats,cheese etc.fruits ,cereals and the usual cooked breakfast,which was ok but not great.The main problem with the food was the main course of the evening meal. Put bluntly,it was diabolical. The meats were dry and tough,even pork steaks cooked in front of me were barely edible.The vegetables were dried out and looked unappetising,tasting them proved to confirm this.After the first evening we decided to have a good lunch out and rely on the salad bar and pudding counter in the evening as these weren't bad.
It was such a shame as the hotel itself is very nice,friendly,helpful staff, good location right on the beach,facing west with the paved promenade which takes you right to the harbour.
It was very quiet,probably no more than 50 guests,I felt very sorry for the animation team,he had an audience of about 7 for his bingo games.Weekend was busy with an influx of Cypriots
celebrating something.
The only other criticism was the indoor pool,which was oddly shaped and barely warm enough .
The air temperature didn't encourage you to linger.The water seemed clean enough although there was a "tide mark" above water level and needs attention.
Overall,I would recommend this hotel,but only on a b&b basis unless they sack the chef!

Room Tip: 338 has noisy a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here 2nd Jan - 9th Jan with my fiance. We found the hotel to be very nice, could not complain about the service or cleanliness.

We particularly enjoyed the food, all well cooked and hot with a different choice each day. Drinks were self service for all meals in the restaurant but we actually preferred this.

Our room was a decent size, clean with a nice large bed. Only had 2 English tv channels but that didn't matter. The bathroom would benefit from updating.

The hotel and resort were quiet due to the time of year. The majority of guests were there with saga holidays or were Russian. Being a couple in our late 20s/early 30s we were definitely amongst the youngest at this hotel.

The entertainment was ok, kids disco, bingo, live music and quizzes in the evenings and sport activities during the day. The animation team tried their best to get people involved.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel but wouldn't return out of season again. We feel for what we paid we received very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just returned from our 4th New Year in Cyprus. Once again Ascos beach didn't open so we were moved to this hotel. And we were pleased we were moved they don't deserve our money! Anyway back to this hotel. I couldn't fault it. It had everything we needed, the food was nice, warm and plentiful. The drinks were the same but cold! The New Year Gala meal was fantastic set out in the ballroom of the hotel next door. Entertainment lets this hotel down, but then doesn't it always. At least they provided some entertainment, live music, guitarist, karaoke, bingo. Activities during the day so can't complain, you make your own fun. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of Saga customers at this hotel, but they had more life in them than us!!
I would return to this hotel, not sure when, but if we return to Cyprus then I would go here again.
Kettle in rooms, beach towels and wine and fruit on arrival.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Cypria Maris, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed her for a short break at the beginning of December, the hotel was nothing special and certainly not four star, but OK for a last minute four day break.

Reception: Large and airy, Pleasant greeting from receptionist and porter and welcome drink. The day we left they put up the Christmas decorations which were lovely, the tree especially was very tastefully done with bronze decorations.
No comfortable seating in reception or the bars, they look good but are uncomfortable for more than a few minutes.

Bar: Again pleasant staff but very cheap all-inclusive drinks.

Rooms: Clean with comfortable bed and pillows, plenty of storage space with hangers, fridge, tea making facilities and flat screen TV. Cleaned every day. Plenty of hot water.
Could do with a makeover, bathroom was looking very tired with chipped tiles and a sandpaper finish to the bath. Horrible blue nylon curtains in bedroom.

Restaurant: Food was fine and well presented.
Decor not very inviting and self service drinks. One waiter and assistant, who were pleasant but terribly overworked.

Location: Right on the beach with pleasant swimming pool. Conveniently placed for good bus service into the harbour, where you can change buses to other parts of the island.
Most of the shops and bars close by were shut, presumably because it was low season.

Wouldn't recommend it but OK for what we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cyprotel Cypria Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Address: P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cyprotel Cypria Maris 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a Hotel in Paphos, look no more. Cyprotel Cypria Maris is ready to accommodate you and offer you the best of what Paphos has to offer!This comfortable Resort is located on a sandy beach in Paphos area. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of gardens, this is a place where you create a wonderful combination of entertainment and relaxation and where the sunshine and the exquisite service guarantee you an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cyprotel Cypria Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprotel Cypria Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.