We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Save Saved
You added Cyprotel Cypria Maris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cyprotel Cypria Maris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 96 hotels in Paphos
manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well Run Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

just returned from this hotel, Could not complain about the food, well cooked, plenty of choice.
All staff very friendly, Rooms clean, would just say that the outside area could have been cleaner.
There was mostly pork and chicken, but was well cooked, that is what is on most of the Menu's
in these countries.we also had Salmon, Duck, Veal so cant complain

Room Tip: ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    191
    84
    28
    11
See reviews for
34
295
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Being a group of 3 40 year olds and 1 20 we all felt very young in this hotel, but it is the time of year that older people will go on holiday. Besides that could not complain about the service, cleaness or food. Room was ok although agree with some other comments about the bathroom not being so smart as the bedroom area. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a side sea view but had a look at a room on the 4th floor and this had a very smart bathroom. Didnt mind getting our drinks at meal times as this is quite common in all inclusive hotels and there was plenty of choice of drinks even cocktails at the bar. No complaints with the food and again plenty to choose from. Plenty of sun beds but had to walk back to hotel bar if you wanted a drink. Evening entertainment not that good but may be down to winter time. Really enjoyed the pathway walk to the town,just shame it wasn't lit up all the way. This holiday was for relax and certainly got that. Would go again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived home just today from a weeks stay at this property.
Its not 4 star and more like a 3 but that`s not to worry about. Its clean and well kept but as some have mentioned the final fixes and snag lists post re-furb haven't been checked. Looking away from this to things like the food and service this was good but they were on a skeleton staff and had to run around an awful lot to keep the various services catered for. What let the food side down is the canteen style self service, even at the evening meal times you had to dispense your own wine from a vending style machine and all the soft drinks and beer. They should really serve this at your table certainly if they are suggesting a 4 plus star rating. Lots of salads and grilled meats tend to be the on the menu each day and are delicious.
We decided to up-grade our room and moved up to an exec suite which was well worth it as the standard rooms were not facing the sea with our package deal and although the new room was nice and clean and fresh it lacked the real `finish` of an exec room, again final fixes were missed and the air con wasn't very good, and no hotel information either in the room?? A fabulous view though and we were glad we paid extra for it.
Pool area and seating was plentiful and well tendered mature gardens gave a lovely sense of tranquility. We walked out of the pool side area and along the path that passes the frontage of all the other hotels into Paphos which is easy and great to do. From there we walked to the old part of Paphos and had a walk about and caught the bus for 2 euros back to the harbour and from there walked back to the hotel.
The hotel could do with more comfy sofas and chill out areas in and around the reception and outside on 2 of their decked areas as these seemed like wasted space really and would have been lovely to use but as the hotel was probably 50% full the staffing wouldn`t have coped with the extra covers. There were children there too from what appears to be a sister hotel but they were only using the restaurant and were never anywhere around the pool we can only assume that there were problems elsewhere?
We also hired a buggy from opposite the hotel and ventured out to Coral Bay and onto Polis on the far side of the island for a change of scene it was good fun and cost 50 euros.
Not much entertainment if you want that sort of thing and we were surrounded by what felt like the cast of the film Cocoon! Lots of Saga holidaymakers were also staying with us and i guess they like the classic style Bingo and so on.
You will like the Cypria Maris its functional, comfy and very clean, with friendly hardworking staff. Just don't expect plush 4 plus style. Oh, and the weather was good as was the spa! Have fun

Room Tip: Room 430 we would recommend go on a standard package and try a deal once there as we did Good posit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had read many comments on here and was a bit apprehensive about staying at the Cypria Maris.My husband and I stayed from 20th october for 1 week. The hotel was spacious and clean, our room was lovely and had a beautiful sea view. There were plenty of sun loungers and although the weather was hot we used the indoor pool several times. The choice of food was good and there was lots of it! However without doubt one of the best aspects of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and did their very best to ensure you enjoyed your stay. A special mention must go to the animation team who encouraged us to join in but they were not too pushy and if you said no they just chatted and then left you alone. These guys worked very hard and were always smiling. We are not fans of bingo but had a few games, we even joined in the boules games and thoroughly enjoyed both. I understand that some of the hotel has recently been refurbished but there are just a couple of things that slightly let it down and that is our bath room could have done with some attention, it was clean but the fittings were not so good and also as I said the food was good but some dishes were not very warm. We have never been to an adults only hotel before or all inclusive but would definitley reccomend it. We would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cypria Maris from 21st October for a week.. The hotel was so inviting and friendly.. Our room was spotless, overlooking the pool and sea.. As it was later in the year, and not too many mosqitos about, we were able to sleep with our balcony doors open and listen to the sea, as we were that close.. Really beautiful. The food was OK. Would'nt say it was first class, but always plenty of choice. The animation team were great fun, and there was plenty to join in with, should you want a break from relaxing by the pool. It is the first time that we have stayed in an adult only hotel, which did make this a really relaxing break. We would definately consider returning to this lovely all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Cypria Maris is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Modern, clean, stylish reception area with very welcoming staff. My spotlessly clean room was equal to the reception area with a view over the swimming pool and beach. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, I struggled every day to decide what to have and definitely came home a few pounds heavier! With an indoor swimming pool, gym, beauty salon (not rated as I didn't use this facility) and large outdoor swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around the pool and gardens plus an animation team who entertained during the day and evening I could not have wished for more. I will definitely be visiting this adult only fully inclusive hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon from the the 16th to the 27th of October, the hotel, food, staff, and ammenities were fantastic- FAULTLESS- We both enjoyed ourselves very much, nothing was ever too much trouble-animation team were brilliant- even tho we are 24-27 we even enjoyed playing je dou boules at 11.30 every morning. I would suggest this place to anyone that wants a relaxing time in a beautiful place- with plenty to do if you want- FOOD was amazing never been all inclusive before because I was worried of the same food every evening, I could not ob been more wrong, huge choice and different every night, we decided one night to go tho the harbour have a meal out for change of scenery and a meal in a posh seaside restaurant setting me back 90euros was not a patch on the hotel food very surprising! Def go back next year for our anniversary. Mike&Georgina Hicks 2012

Room Tip: Level 4 sea view- Room 426 is the best!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cyprotel Cypria Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Cypria Maris

Address: P.O.BOX 60456 | Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Cypria Maris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a Hotel in Paphos, look no more. Cyprotel Cypria Maris is ready to accommodate you and offer you the best of what Paphos has to offer!This comfortable Resort is located on a sandy beach in Paphos area. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of gardens, this is a place where you create a wonderful combination of entertainment and relaxation and where the sunshine and the exquisite service guarantee you an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Cyprotel Cypria Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprotel Cypria Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.