We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star, poor service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Panareti Paphos Resort

Save Saved
You added Panareti Paphos Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panareti Paphos Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 62025, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Paphos B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2 star, poor service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a trip at Panareti in paphos (not to be confused with panareti in coral bay) and it was pretty grim! It may be down to the fact it was out-of-season but cyprus tends to be an all year round venue and the weather was lovely.
We paid for all inclusive but there was never any service in the bar, the food was dire and you weren't entitled to all inclusive menu just the daily option because it was out of season. The pool is unheated, the rooms are basic and not entirely clean! There are lots of other lovely places near this hotel I'd recommend staying elsewhere!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    37
    30
    24
    32
See reviews for
25
57
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms were disappointing and needed a deep clean.
Reception was poor and information availability was hopeless.
Good quiet location a short walk to local amenities,however peace and tranquility is spoilt in evenings if room is too close to bar .
Indoor pool was dirty and looked like it hadn't been used for some time.
This is the worst Interval resort we have stayed in.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a fab week at Panareti Coral Bay - the resort was clean, comfortable and alll my needs for a relaxing holiday were met. The management and staff were very friendly and polite. The restaurant served a good choice of delicious food with options of buffet style or a la carte menu which was reasonably priced. Added bonus of a well kitted gym, indoor jacuzzi and indoor swimming pool as well as a large outside pool, together with pool bar. Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only booked this 2 weeks before we went on the 25th September with Jet2.com and after reading a few reviews decided to go with an open mind. We arrived at 5pm and the young girl on reception was very nice and got us checked in very quickly, she then took us to our apt. and as we had to climb some stairs she took the suitcase off me. When we got into our apt. I was so pleased with it as we had a balcony( some of the studios do not have balconies )and we were over looking the pool and the sea, and the balcony was huge.
The bedroom was very nice with a window with the same view. The kitchen area was fine with everything we needed. The bathroom was very basic and I really think that the towels all needed to be replaced as they did look quite grubby. An easy remedy and then with a new shower curtain it would improve the bathroom a lot. But it didn't bother us
The location is great, you are a couple of minutes walk to lots of eating places and only a short walk down to the beach area and the coastal path which is lovely to walk along to the harbour.
There is also a bus stop right outside.
We only went self catering but were given a voucher to eat in the dining room for half price and we used that one evening to have dinner. It cost us 7.50 euros each and it was ok. But would have not paid the full price. Some people did say that the breakfasts were ok but we didn't try it.
We met some lovely people and had a great holiday. All the staff are very friendly and hard working and the reception staff are very nice and helpful. We would love to go back

Room Tip: We had apt. 244 which over looked the pool and sea. You do have to go up a flight of stairs and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Disgusting curtains need changing curtain liners faling yo pieces been going there 11 years have got time share but wont go back after the experiance i had this year wont recomend to any one not worth tne price

Room Tip: None of them is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was staying there for a week in the end of May 2013 and would like to tell you I was totally enjoying every day I spent there.The staff is friendly and helpfull especially two girls on the reception - Laura and Simona who helped me so many times in all my "showdowns" with the travel agency and they were a real troubleshooters.
The room itself was spacious, with small kitchen, microvawe, owen, plate and so on, there were even iron with ironing board. And everything were clean.
Regarding the negative part for my opinion the pool wasn't clean enough but I came to bathe in the sea so I could cope with it :)
The WiFi works very slow and not on the intire territory of the hotel. But it's also a plus, you can spend calm vacation without thinking of work and not living in social networks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the beach and abou 15 minutes walking from the Harbour.
The rooms are spacioius and clean with all you need inside.
Breakfast costs 5 euros and it consists in a buffet, very tasty indeed.
All the employees are very nice and carefull, especially the receptionist, that also speaks many languages.
If we will go to Cyprus ,we will stay for sure in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panareti Paphos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panareti Paphos Resort

Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 62025, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panareti Paphos Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Panareti Paphos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panareti Paphos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.