We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Municipal Beach

Paphos Municipal Beach
Poseidonos, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 47 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Llantriasant
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not a large beach there are sun beds and umbrellas, it is the centre of Paphos the sea there does have a few rocks in it as you enter, enjoyable day had by myself.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    139
    79
    22
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wonderful clean beach. Plenty of sun beds. Clear water beach bar spent many a time here relaxing. Water sports available if you are into that sort of thing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely Beach, bar just by the side so very convenient for food and drinks, clear water. Sunbeds reasonably priced, 2.50 euro each which isn't bad for all day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“such a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

lovely clean quite beaches great toliet.shower changing area ar on beach free.free parking if needed we walked bar with local music, water clean and warm great place to sit food avalable if needed

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacion de Cartama, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sun, Sea and Highlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We found a small bar on the beachfront clean and service was great, a pity i can't remember the name just down the road from Luigis Restaurant. I am sure we had a few too many G&T's or might be the water was off :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Municipal Beach also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Municipal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Municipal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;