We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Municipal Beach

Paphos Municipal Beach
Poseidonos, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at hotel veronica and that beach was the closest and the best for us after all. Around 15mins walk from harbour,10mins from our hotel. clean, sunbeds and umrella's available for 2.5euros each for the day and with bar. they serve some food too!
Showers and changing cabins also there, not sure about toilet:/ there were a signs but never found them around that beach, changing cabins are in horrendous state, but there:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    149
    82
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Coral bay is a better beach for sunbathing. However. This beach is pretty and has a lot of shops on the sea front seconds away from the sand. So you have plenty of choices for eateries and such. Also fab place to go get your prezzies to take home. Beach is right at bus terminal so you can't get lost. X

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

At the time of my last review I felt that this area could be better. Well,it is better. The long coastal pathway from Kato Paphos harbour leading towards the Tomb of the Kings is now paved and easier for walking with the beach cafe now also improved with more elevated seating. This area is well shaded and overlooks the beach and the sea. There is a large sandy beach area in front of the cafe and the water although a little rocky is shallow and fine for children. I am pleased to say that cigarette buts in the sand at the time of my visit were few and far between. The toilets and showers were clean and ideal for washing the sand off before leaving. The beach cafe was very good with a good selection of food on offer. Sun beds and shades are available and are in new condition.It was nice not to feel mugged when the bill arrived. The car park is on the same level as the beach and only a few steps away. Ideal for seniors and children alike. Could the area be better ? Well yes. Cyprus tries to sell itself as a tourist destination but when it comes to the tourist, attention to detail often falls short. If you want people to return every effort must be made especially by the authorities to ensure that the feel good factor comes to the fore. In this area the washed up seaweed is left on the waterline and in my opinion would be a lot better for the tourist if this was cleared away at least once per week and not just piled up on the beach. Seaweed on the waterline is not inviting and is questionably dangerous if children were to become tangled up in it. This should not put you off coming to this area but just be aware.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hot Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

On one of the hot days we decided to take a look along the paphos beach area we had never been too, i know in recent years money has been invested in this area and not only is it a pleasanr stroll but the beach areas are clean, tidy and well worth a day visiting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Money well spent updating the seafront walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beach is stretching it a bit, there's no lovely sand like on Cornish beaches. However, the path is lovely and extends a long way. The snack bar a welcome friendly stop off.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Municipal Beach also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Municipal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Municipal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.