We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food and decor. slow service but not a problem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corallo Restaurant

Corallo Restaurant
Coral Bay Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
00357 266 21 052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: European, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Medway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“lovely food and decor. slow service but not a problem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Gave this restaurant a go. Was not disappointed. Good choice and value. Enjoyed the chicken kebabs. Yummy. Good sized portions. Slower service but better than being rushed. Plenty of time to people watch and for meal to go down . Nice decor. Two courses for two plus bottle of wine, forty five euros. Would go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad but probably wouldn't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had an ok meal, all eating from the set menu.

The food was very mixed. Some course were very nice (steak in Madeira sauce) but others very disappointing (chicken liver pâté and pork with Madagascan sauce).

I wouldn't sa the place is particularly bad but certainly won't blow you away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average food and poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were welcomed very warmly into the Corallo and our drinks came quickly with a smile. We had a nice table in a good spot for people watching. By the time we had finished our drinks the place was really starting to fill up, we thought this was a good sign...we ordered meze and were really disappointed by the quality of the food apart from the stifado and the salad. The meat was very overdone and dry. The portions were very small also. The staff were friendly and bubbly but are rushed off their feet - I ordered a second drink which failed to come. My husband wanted a dessert but after leaving us with the menu, no one came to take our order so we asked for the bill 30 minutes later -still waiting for our drinks. Perhaps our experience would have been different at a less busy time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was the first restaurant that we came across in Coral Bay that was not blaring out rubbish music (there are others). The food was very good and the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. If you want somewhere to eat in Coral Bay you can do a lot worse than Corallo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate here a couple of nights ago, and all I can say is Wow! The nicest bit of steak I have ever eaten in my life. Add to that brilliant service from all members of staff really makes Corallo stand out from the rest. Nothing was to much trouble, allowing you to try food before ordering, or looking at the deserts to see what you like the look of. Already rebooked for Lamb Kleftiko on Saturday night, can't wait!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corallo Restaurant also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Corallo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corallo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.