We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff, majority of guests are repeat bookings - that speaks for itself !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos to your Saves list
Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff, majority of guests are repeat bookings - that speaks for itself !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Returned yesterday - Hotel was fantastic, location right on the beach front superb, never a problem getting sunbeds or umbrellas as they have pool / beach staff on hand to accomodate for you.
Food was superb, we are well travelled and consider this to be the BEST we have ever had, the choice of dining options were amazing and you were treated like royalty which only adds to the experience overall.
My recommendation to anyone booking this hotel is to ensure you choose correct bedroom option i.e. smoking or non smoking we weren't given the option and the hotel is full most of the time.
Would I return - YES tomorrow if I could - ENJOY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    193
    65
    33
    16
See reviews for
276
591
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
loughton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

It is a testamont to this hotel that so many people come back year after year. If you enjoy a hotel with local friendly staff, (from the maids to the general manager), who always remember you and greet you as old friends, then this is the place to go to for a guananteed sunny, happy holiday! The buffet style breakfast is a treat, as is the open air Italian restaurant, the Japanese and themed restaurant, (Greek, Thai, European), at night. The pool area in the day is a delight, as is the pool bar for an informal leisurely lunch. There are also friendly bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel for the occasional change of scenery. I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

As a local I should say that the Paphos Amathus is one of the best hotels on the island. The rooms are very spacious , clean and with all amenities. The staff there is very helpful and friendly ! Very nice food in all restaurants and an amazing brakfat buffet ! The kids club kept the kids busy for a while which was great. The poolside is fantastic and there are also watersports at the beach. We stayed there for 4 days and we are definately going there again !! Highly recommending it .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newick, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed at the Amathus Beach Hotel in May for a week with my partner. Overall, the hotel contributed significantly to our enjoyment of our stay in Paphos. The hotel itself is nicely designed, in a good location, with some excellent touches and generally speaking a superior level of service becoming of a five star hotel, although the service at breakfast was noticeably poorer than that enjoyed at all other times, e.g. waiting to be seated and waiting for coffee to be delivered.

Outdoor pool and surrounding area excellent and the Italian restaurant on-site is highly recommended. Decent, imported wine is not cheap. There's a delightful 'chill-out' style lounge area too where one can enjoy a leisurely drink or two before dinner.

The rooms are a good size and well maintained, although I personally felt the decor was a tad tired and I wouldn't be able to distinguish with a 3 or 4 star hotel. Small, almost cramped, bathroom too which, again, is not becoming of a genuine 5 star hotel.

Had a massage at the on-site spa and treatment room. Whilst extremely competent, the experience wasn't as relaxing as I have enjoyed elsewhere as the environment felt a little too clinical.

Notwithstanding the two or three shortcomings mentioned above, overall I do feel able to add a fairly strong endorsement to this hotel and would stay there again myself if I return to Paphos in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Well those nice people at the Paphos Amathus have done it again. What a fantastic trip myself and my girlfriend Vickie, have just had at the famous Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel in Cyprus. We had 21 days in a pool and seaview room on a half board basis, but only paid for b&b ,as this a special June promotion for all guests. When we checked in, we also got 100euros (voucher) each, by way of Golden Cheques, to spend in the bars, restuarants and spa, etc, this promotion was available to repeater guests. Together with the free half-board upgrade, I reckon they saved us about £1300 over the 3 weeks. It dont get any better than that!!.

When we arrived, the very efficient porters took care of all of our bags, as well as opening the taxi doors and welcoming us back.

The Reception staff were also very helpful and always have a "nothing is a problem" attitude.

The food in the 4 restuarants was as good as you will get anywhere in the Med and the quality of the food and the service is probably better. The entertainment which is Free is fabulous.

The staff in all departments were friendly , polite and knowledgable. My girlfriend really enjoyed the treatments in the Spa - headed up by Rachael, who not only gives great spa treatments and services, but she also knows everything about the hotel, as I think she has been working there, as long as we have been going there!!

We enjoyed joining in with the varied hotel activities, then after a spot of sunbathing, we would have lunch either going to the pool bar/restuarant or in the orangery terrace restuarant, both are waiter service, as well as the sunbathing areas, the pool attendants were also very helpful and attentive.

The Hotel has "tittivated" lots of the public areas - adding to the "five star" feel of this great hotel, inparticular the "beach" area and on furniture in the fontana lounge / reception and sitting areas.

This hotel is certainly 5 stars deluxe in my opinion and if it was measured on the staff - then maybe 6 stars!!

If you are undecided where to go this summer, then go to the Paphos Amathus Hotel in Cyprus, it really is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

This was our 8th year back to this wonderful hotel! Yet again we arrived home refreshed and relaxed after a great week. We cannot praise the hotel staff enough, so helpful and friendly...everyone! The restaurants are faultless both on service and food, the Asia Chi is amazing. Would highly recommend and will most definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have just read some adverse reviews regarding The Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel, Cyprus. Having spent some 20 holidays at this Hotel in the last 11 years, I find some of the comments unbelievable.
My wife and I have always found the standard of cleanliness to be extremely high, the staff always most friendly and helpful and the rooms are luxurious and well maintained with high quality products in the bathroom. If the person who said that they found better rooms in a Travel Lodge could tell me the location, I would love to visit.
I would comment on one or two reviews in particular regarding the food and the towels on sunbeds. I would suggest that the person making these comments has never actually visited The Paphos Amathus Beach or they would know that the food is always fresh every day and the Chef's and staff are keen to hear your comments good or bad about the food and welcome suggestions. In fact the Chef's have been extremely helpful in regard to food allergies and they go out of their way to ensure that you are personally catered for.
Regarding towels on Sunbeds anybody actually staying at this Hotel would know that the sunbeds are put away each evening by the Beach Staff and are not put out again until after 7-0am each morning and towels are collected each evening and fresh towels are given out each morning after 8-0am, so comments about having to be there before
6-0am and towels being thrown into the pool at night are blatantly untrue.
This hotel is indeed 5* at the very least and The Management and staff work hard to maintain their very high standards and treat ALL guests equally. As far as my wife and I are concerned there is no better Hotel in Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos

Address: Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious five star Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos lies on the seashores surrounded by lush landscaped gardens and is just two kilometres from the charming fishing harbour of Paphos. Dining: Luna Rosa restaurant, with resident band, La Rotisserie, for a la carte dining. La Terrazza, for Italian selections al fresco and Asiachi for pan-Asian and Chinese cuisine. Byzantium coffee shop, Cocktail lounge. Pool bar and in-room dining is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.