We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amathus Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos to your Saves list
Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amathus Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from our 5th visit to the Paphos Amathus, I know that this makes us Amathus Novices compared to those who have been going for 18 years or more, but there are reasons that so many people come back again and again, Staff, Service and Quality. The hotel is due to close for refurbishment for three months in the winter and there are many whispers about what form the hotel will take next year, if there are significant changes it will be a great shame, so go this year!

Just one small concern however, the "Beverage Package", I never think it is a good idea to give Brits and Russians a financial target to drink to, but each to there own.

Thank you Amathus for another great holiday

Room Tip: Go for a pool / sea view and remember the hotel is 20 years old so don't expect huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor, concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos.

We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us, once again, and that you found everything of a high standard. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

Indeed, we have scheduled a closing period of three months -December, January and February, for preventive maintenance and renovations.

W look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    193
    65
    33
    16
See reviews for
276
591
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at the Amathus in Paphos which was our third visit and we are looking forward to going back a fourth time. Everything here is first class, nothing is too much trouble and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

It is worth going half board as the food is of an excellent quality and there is a lot of variety. We particuarly liked La Terrezza, which is an outdoor italian restaurant where the chefs will prepare your pasta dish with whatever sauce you like, cooked infront of you. The indoor restaurant is also excellent with different themed nights, from asian and carvery to traditional cypriot food. There is not much in the way of evening entertainment, but you wouldn't expect it for this type of high quality hotel, there is a lovely bar and places to sit and have a drink after your evening meal so it is not an issue at all.

The swimming pool is the best that I have seen in any hotel and there are many places to sit and relax, plenty of sun loungers by the pool, in the gardens or by the sea. There is waiter service around the pool and sea areas and they even bring cold towels to mop your brow on the hot and sunny days - excellent service and attention to detail.

The Amathus goes out of their way to make you feel special. It was my birthday whilst we were there and the hotel surprised me with a bottle of champagne on ice in our hotel room. During our evening meal at La Terrezza, I was also surprised with a birthday cake and the accordonist playing happy birthday.

I could go on for a long time about what a fantastic place this is, I would highly recommend for people of all ages (we're early 30's), you are guarenteed to have a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a must, but you also get a lovely view in a limited sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Paphos Amathus from 6 June to 19 June and yet again we were not disappointed. The hotel is great and we really enjoyed our stay. My husband and I have had a busy year so were really looking forward to a relaxing holiday and we were not disappointed. From the time we arrived until the time we left we felt truly pampered. All of the staff were very attentive and took time out to make sure you were ok. The beach attendants around the pool and on the beach were always so helpful every day. Food was excellent. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Definitely a ses view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos.

We appreciate your comments; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team, who we are certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Returning for the 15th time and having read and heard about the troubles being experienced in Cyprus, we wondered how they would have affected the Amathus and it's staff. Rest Assured after 14 days we were able to say things had not changed in any way - food, accomodation and staff once again all of the highest standard.
Now looking forward to our 16th visit.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay for a pool/sea view room then go for the part sea view room. Ours was 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay and Thank you also for your loyalty all these years.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services continuously delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus.

The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality" once again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We choose this hotel for our wedding in may 2013 and stayed there for 2 weeks we could not fault this hotel it is amazing. we have stayed in 5 star hotels before but they are not a patch on the amathus.
The staff cannot do enough for you in every department. I am intolerant to wheat and gluten and my partner intolerant to milk so I emailed the hotel to let them know, they catered for this all the food was labelled to say if it had certain ingredients in them and even though there were things that we could not eat there was still plenty of choice and one night they had a hot flourless chocolate cake which was delicious and a treat for me. I had gluten free bread every day and it tasted as if it was cooked fresh that day and was the best gluten free bread I have ever had. they also provided soya milk for my partner.
The rooms were very clean and spacious and towels were changed twice a day, the nightly turndown service was an added bonus as well. the rooms had slippers, dressing gown, tea/coffee facilities, minibar and a free safe.
we were upgraded to a seaview room because we booked our wedding with them and also got lots of other goodies because of this.
On our last night we also received a leaving gift.
We used the spa on our last day to have a couples massage, the spa is modern and peaceful and has a steam room and sauna and a relaxation room with tea. In the changing rooms they provided nice shampoo and conditioner, hairdryer and hairspray. The hotel also has a good gym which we used a few times.
The swimming pool is freshwater and the pool attendant were always there to help move sunbeds and parasols and there is also a pool service for drinks.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday or wedding and we will be returning for our honeymoon in the next few months.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Congratulations for your Wedding and Thank you for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos for this very special day!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor concerning your stay. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to post your review and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort for your Honeymoon!

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday at the Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel, and are already looking forward to our return visit in September. The staff are so polite and extremely friendly, with nothing too much trouble to please the guests requirements. A special thankyou to the manager Eugenios Savva who always has the time to circulate and talk to the guests each day. Roll on September. From pamel Leicestershire

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service and that the great team we are proud to have here have also once again exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel in September.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It's so amazing finding out that a hotel can only get better. My previous visit took place last January thought and we couldn't really enjoy it. This time the hotel was in full operation and we saw the other side of it.
You must not miss the Italian restaurant. Amazing buffet under the stars exclusively for romantic people.

The girls in spa can make the difference with their amazing treatments.
Not need to mention the spotlessly clean rooms, get a sea view room, it's a must.


Had the chance to meet Stelios the chef who is crazy about soccer and Soula the executive Housekeeper.

Thanks a lot everybody.
We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusReservations, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing once again the Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos for your stay!

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos

Address: Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious five star Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos lies on the seashores surrounded by lush landscaped gardens and is just two kilometres from the charming fishing harbour of Paphos. Dining: Luna Rosa restaurant, with resident band, La Rotisserie, for a la carte dining. La Terrazza, for Italian selections al fresco and Asiachi for pan-Asian and Chinese cuisine. Byzantium coffee shop, Cocktail lounge. Pool bar and in-room dining is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.