We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Cavendish, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay for value for money. Having an apartment means you can also eat at 'home' as there are ample cooking facilities, fridge etc., and a good Lidl supermarket just around the corner. The prices are always very reasonable. The apartments are clean, comfortable and spacious plus a balcony. The location is excellent for us as we always hire a car but may be a bit too far outside Paphos centre for those without transport. Having said that, Paphos has transformed it's bus service in the last couple of years from almost non existent to pretty good. Just a short drive away is the best beach (in our opinion) at Coral Bay. The water is crystal clear, great sandy bottom and warm for much of the year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
56
98
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a good easter weekend here, mini apartments mean you have a lounge/mini kitchen which can be useful. Perfect for us when we only needed a crash-pad for sleeping

Pros:
Good value
Fast wifi in common areas
Reasonably priced bar
Comfortable beds, etc
Reasonably good pool area (pool is cold tho !)

Cons:
Out of town (Best to rent a car)
Showers have virtually no pressure
2 EUR a day to use safe !
Various apartments being renovated, scaffolding, etc

Note, try the Muse Restaurant for dinner, 25 mins walk, and awesome (mostly locals, fantastic view, and excellent value) -> http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g190384-d1869715-Reviews-Muse_Cafe_Kitchen_Bar-Paphos_Paphos_District.html

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank for your review. You have highlighted some cons on your review

we are a low cost hotel so we have to charge for extras.
Building work been undertaken we have having a full revamp of the hotel and bringing it up to date and making it a nicer place for all our customers.

But I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again.

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a lovely weeks stay at the Hilltop in March 2013. We're very well greeted shown around and to our room. There had become 2 rooms avaliable one with pool view and one with sea which we were asked if we would like to see both then choose ourselves!

The hotel is cheap but is definitely worth more, got more for our money!

We opted for the sea view with a look across the hills too.
The apartment was lovely and clean with a living room 2 sofas, tv, phone, dining table and balcony. (The tv only had one English Channel so we ended up watching tv in Greek and guessing what was happening!)


Joined on was a kitchen (small but with everything needed!) then a large bedroom with wardrobe,safe,2 beds and dressing table.

The bathroom was lovely too, nice shower and bath combo.

Downstairs was a lovely reception area done in the Greek colours white and blue! Very fresh and welcoming, the fire was on during the nights as was chilly along with the tv if wanted to watch live sports etc.

The pool area was lovely and clean lots of tables and sunbeds to use.
The bar area was lovely, always greated with a happy face, cheap drinks, cocktail buy one get one free between 7-8 and a pool table to use! We ate there a couple of times for lunch, all freshly cooked as you order in the bar!

The hotel is in a good location, 5 minute walk to the bus stop you can buy an all day ticket for 3 euros or one way for 1 euro. The 615 takes you either to coral bay (beach, bars and restaurants) or the harbour (restaurants and shops).

The other reviews of noisy etc the rooms have been done up now obviously was a bad time to pick I wouldn't fault it!

Overall I would 100% go back to the hilltop worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Gear Guest.

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed affordable accommodation for a week and this place was incredibly reasonable on one of cheap rooms websites. The reception is clean and bright and the reception staff very good when I rang for directions and at check-in. I didn't have any further dealings with them as I know Paphos well and required little except the room which was very dated and a little tired but basically very clean. As it was an aparthotel there was fridge, cooker, sink etc but I didn't use any of them. The pool looked clean and tidy as did the area around it but in early march I wasn't tempted to try it out.
Wifi is available in the bar and reception and it functioned very well.
I had one breakfast there which was reasonably priced, well cooked and served promptly. The location is just of the Tomb of the Kings road which was once buzzing but now (particularly at this time of year) is a little tatty and quiet. There are some very good bars and restauants if you don't mine a 10 - 15 minute walk or te bus service is just 5 minutes from the hotel and is frequent and cheap (1euro) and this takes you to the busier Paphos harbour.
The hotel served my purposes well for the week and I would be happy to recommend it for value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Exactly one year on from my last review and we have just spent another two weeks at the Hilltop gardens.

As expected, the friendliness, helpfullness, service and advice from all staff was outstanding.

The renovation programme is well advanced and this is borne out by the bright airy feel of the reception area as soon as you enter. Most rooms are now refurbished and nice and bright.

I am not familiar with the exact criteria for gaining another star in the ratings but I cannot help but feel that the Hilltop will be well worth one when the renovation programme is completed.

Comments about the Hilltop being a little far out from the centre of Paphos are somewhat correct but if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area it is more than ideal. That said, there is a bus stop within a few minutes walking distance and the buses to town, Coral Bay and the harbour run every 20 minutes and a day-ticket costs only a few Euros.

We will certainly go back there for our visits and I am even planning to arrange for ex-members of my Regiment to stay there for our reunion in 2015 on the 40th anniversary of our deployment to Paphos with United Nations in 1975.

True value for money and highly reccomemnded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Chris.

Thank you for you wonderful review on this page.

Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had enjoyable stay, room basic but clean, room service daily, nice staff, did not use the pool as the weather in Feb was not warm enough but it looked nice a was a good size. We hired a car to explore which I would recommend, the walk along the sea front to the harbour is lovely

Room Tip: Try for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had spent here five days and we were very satisfied. The room had the terrace with the sea view, clean rooms. It is strange that you need to pay separately for the air conditioning and tv remote control. If you do not the car, than i think it is quite difficult to move around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to all guests. All comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilltop Gardens Paphos in the near future,

Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning (Paid Locally), warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments (Paid Locally). All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 Hours until 22.00 Hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 Hours until 01.00 Hours which is from the bar area. In the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-Day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.