We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azia Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Azia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azia Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akamas Avenue, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Grimbergen, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

5 stars or 4 stars for us it did not matter: we liked our 7 day stay!
The hotel is situated in a beautifull garden with lots of palm trees, the pool is nice. the personnel is very friendly, one can walk around along the sea . In the evenings dinner is served on a beautifull amphitheatre like terasse. The food is fine for buffet type food,( they could try to keep it warmer and probably replennish faster) There is a frequent public bus service 100 meters from the hotel that takes you to town (for 1 Euro). The sea view rooms are nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    77
    39
    36
    42
See reviews for
137
192
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

It was our first visit to Cyprus and in this hotel too. After the week of vacation we got only good and positive emotions. The hotel lived up to all our expectations. There were certainly very pleasant, as in any other place, but they are so insignificant that there is no sense to write about them. The rest contingent consists mainly of the peaceful and lovely Europeans. The staff is very responsive and understanding, room cleaning was carried out every day and qualitatively. The territory of the hotel pleases trees and greenery. Food was very nice and enjoing, and changed every day, and ofcourse fresh fruit's. Satisfied and happy to come back to him again. Thank's a lot. Kristina Pompa, 5-11 june, room 410.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a week at the Azia Resort & Spa and had a wonderful time. The premium rooms are very comfortable and large with a luxurious feel. The spa is very nicely done and even offers relaxations rooms where you can lie down after a massage. The hotel has got a great pool area with different sunlounger areas which offer fantastic views of the sea. And last but not least, the staff is super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My girlfirend and I spent a week there at the end of may. And we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff are very friendly and many of them have a good and unique sense of humor. The pool area is large and even when there are a lot of guests there is enough room in and around the pool so as not to appear crowded. The pool staff are very attentive and present. From our tasteful room we could look over the colorful garden and see and hear the sea. For jogging there is a convenient path along the sea which is mostly paved and provides fantastic vistas. One day I jogged 7.5km one way and I am sure I could have gone on much longer. The food is tasty especially the fresh salads and meze. The outside dining arrangement is uniqe, formed as a semi-amphitheatre which is a great way to add privacy while at the same time still being part of the whole. We treated ourselves to a massage a day before we left and it was a real treat, the spa rooms are lovely, relaxing and the massage was personal and effective.

What I really appreciate is the relaxing, uncomplicated and airy atmosphere that prevails throughout the hotel. A great place to unwind and recharge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there to "decompress" on the way back to Canada from Afghanistan. The staff treated us so well. Such lovely people. They even let me iron my own clothes in their laundy facility. Great room and airy, comfortable hotel overall. Very nice breakfast buffet. Pleasant bar. How the island has changed since I was last there in 84/85. Still lovely nonetheless. A great stay!

Room Tip: I would have prefferred a sea view rather than a poolside room, but buggers can't be choosers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A fantastic experience at a hotel that relative to other 5-star hotels in cyprus is definitely 5 stars. We were initially booked in another 5 star near the castle area of Paphos (more central) and we were so relieved that we could move later to the Azia. The old part of paphos has hotels that have no space, no views, noise from bars, etc. The Azia has lots of space, beautiful areas to sit and out in the gardens, peace and quiet, no buildings next to it, no noise when sunbathing, golf area in front of hotel and a real 5 stars spa and 5 star service.

The rooms are spacious,especially the Club and Spa Junior suite that we found very reasonably priced on the hotel website. In retrospect, also the rooms with garden are amazing as they have so much peace and quiet and open into those fantastic gardens.

Food was very good everywhere and I agree that the value of all extras is very good too. Renting a car and a bike was good idea, but more than 1 day is not necessary.

We heard about the Azia from friends who stayed there in 2012 and were impressed. we are very happy we tried it and will definitely highly recommend it.

I have been to the 5 star hotels on the greek islands, Crete, Italy and Spain and this I agree with the rating that I saw online rating it int he best 20 5-star hotels in europe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went on a Secret Escapes deal which included an upgrade to a club/premium room. Wine and fruit on arrival. Large room , modern and very clean. Had balcony with sea view. Had 2 chairs and 2 loungers on balcony but had to take cushions off the sofa as none were provided. Had no key to safe when arrived but they did sort that out next day. There is a separate lounge area for use by visitors in these rooms BUT had to ask staff for afternoon tea as this hadn't been provided on the day we arrived and was promised in our blurb for the room. Next day we had 5 slices of cake, water, orange juice and access to the coffee machine in the lounge for afternoon tea - OK but there were approx. 14 rooms over 4 floors so 5 slices did not go far! True not many people used this facility whilst we were there but if they are advertising this as an extra then it should be provided. Likewise we were promised newspapers which never materialised. Also room info said there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room but when I asked I was told they were not provided for "health and safety" reasons although they did provide them for our room.
There was entertainment on some evenings but the singer performed in front of a TV set that was showing a sports channel with the sound off!
Breakfast was good. Evening meal was a buffet every night - salad selection was excellent, main course meats were of variable quality and pudding were very poor as they had obviously been brought in and defrosted. There was no BBQ on the themed BBQ night - everything was cooked in the oven as they said they could not have coped with the numbers. Why advertise it as a BBQ night then?
Staff were excellent and were willing to help at every opportunity. Price of drinks we thought were on the high side but there is a good pub next door with beer and wine at very reasonable prices. Didn't use the spa as prices were a third above what would pay in UK.
Easy to use bus to Paphos or Coral Bay. 1 Euro whatever the distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azia Resort & Spa

Address: Akamas Avenue, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Azia Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel may have all the charm in the world, yet what the discerning guest will sometimes miss is the variety of experience to make the holiday an unforgettable pleasure. This is the thinking behind the concept of the Azia Resort, a foray into sophisticated escapism that offers stylish barefoot living, understated luxury and casual unobtrusive service. Built as three sections, with plethora of magnificent spaces for carefree living, the Azia Resort has all the diversity to keep its guests contented for a week or longer. Each element of the three-in-one boutique hotel concept has its own character and fulfills different aspirations of the visitor. The Azia Blue is about sophisticated, spacious living and family luxury. The Azia Club and Spa is ideal for privacy and indulgence. The Residence is a haven of individual pampering and innovative style.The Azia Resort is situated a few kilometres from Paphos centre and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island. One of the few resorts with a west-facing outlook, the Azia provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. The sophisticated design of the hotel owes as much to edgy London design as to local influences. The result an atmosphere that is sensuous yet earthy, shaped by the whole history of Cyprus and by the natural beauty of the island. The nature is suggested, for instance, by such details as the use of flower and leaf motifs carved on wood and stone as well as by the profusion of indoor and outdoor plantings. The history is present in a slick, fusion manner combining very earthy and artistic elements. Each area is influenced by a different chapter of the Cyprus history. Venetian Murano glass, hand painted silk and gold leaf decoration of the main dining room represent the impact of the Venetian Republic on the history of the island, while the main lobby has the airiness suggestive of the open spaces of the agora of ancient Greece. There the pebble, the marble, the greenery and the abundance of light combine perfectly with loungy loveseats and design furniture. The staircase banister looks like seaweeds moving with the waves and the piano lobby bar is a beautiful reminder of the colonial influence. The main bar, in deep sensuous colours, with finely carved wood lace on the walls and hand-wrought iron lamp structures, captures the fusion of Arab cultures on the island. The sybaritic Asphodel Spa is a hymn to nature, intriguing to the senses yet calming to the mind. The sound of falling water, the fine incense of ouzo and anise, the breeze in the garden treatment rooms, the rich natural textures; these and a variety of treatments offering different experiences have been deployed in its design to awake all the senses and sooth the body and mind. This is one of the best spas in the world, a space that can keep the visitor content day after day. The symbol of the hotel is the Asphodel, the immortal flower in the ancient Greek mythology. According to the ancient Greeks, it stands for the ultimate happiness of the soul and was the first sight a soul longed to see at the gates of paradise. Asphodel still grows in abundance wild on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Azia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azia Resort And Spa
Azia Resort Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.