We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliest bar in paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfie T`s

Alfie T`s
29, Tomb of kings road, Paphos, Cyprus
99 099 254
Improve this listing
Ranked #226 of 445 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“friendliest bar in paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

if you like a good atmosphere away from cypriot restaraunts,please go in alfie ts,genuine freindly people, who make you feel at home,the food is better than any of the restaraunts in the area .food finishes about 9.pm (in winter)the chef is fantastic ,and even makes sure you are enjoying his food.some characters in the bar ,especially decorater dave (a legend in his own head)big thanks to vic,for trip back to airport .will deffo be back .to this fantastic bar hopefully sometime soon.all the best to kaz and joe.and the bar team.xx.tony and doreen.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Karaoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wandered into Alfie T's as it looked busy! Unfortunately failed to notice the 60yrs + clientelle. Maybe it just wasn't for us (25 yrs and 52 yrs), can't even say we enjoyed the wine! Drank half and swiftly left. Generally busy each time we passed though!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent value for money, attentive staff, great karaoke, it was more than we expected. The food was 5 star. Service was above and beyong what we have come to expect from eateries in Paphos. Well done for make us feel special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic...Alfie T`s offers it all !Try It ,you will love it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having moved to live in Paphos in November, I decided to pop into this lively venue to see what all the fun and laughter was about so late in the year.....well the welcome i received as a newcomer was "TOP CLASS",warm , sincere and very genuine...!The quality of singing /Karaoke...was fantastic, not your usual drunken attempt of want to be X Factor contestants.....But more importantly the level of fun and participation, by the Owners,Joe & Kaz, who are clearly focused on providing a the best possible fun and laughter to all who walk through the door !!..You are always made welcome and you soon become a part of the Alfie T family.... This is winter...I can not wait to be a part of the fun in the summer, Bring it on !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Ruined my Christmas Day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked this place as I didn't want to be without a dinner on Christmas day, thinking everywhere would be booked up or closed. 25 euros a head for dinner and entertainment all day, they said.
We arrived at 13.30 and the place was half full. We were on a table with 6 others who we did not know.
The vegetable soup was awful. No seasoning and totally bland. It seemed most of the main course was microwaved back to life. Potatoes were awful and not crunchy as was the Yorkshire pudding. This was followed by the strangest looking apple crumble ever. The custard was closer to being water and a total lack of crumble.
We left most of the food as did the rest of the guests on our table and we left at 4pm and still no sign of any entertainment. Never again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie T`s also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Alfie T`s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfie T`s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.