We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Harbour Castle

Paphos Harbour Castle
| Harbour, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26306217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 111 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Aliathon Holiday Village and took a trip down to the harbour one evening. The approach road was a little disappointing as it was filled with shops selling the usual tourist tat The sight of the harbour castle made the trip worthwhile however especially as we were there during a beautiful sunset.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    340
    329
    82
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
463 reviews
378 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just a small castle. I think that it is pointless to ask for an entrance fee, but prepare to pay to enter it. There isn't actually much you can do aside enjoying the view of the harbor.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love castles and visited this near midday so was glad to get undercover for a while . I must say I was a bit disappointed although the price was reasonable at €2.50 there was a staircase taking you to the top and views were stunning you could walk around the top but was not permitted to go down further steps to the interior .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

pretty little castle in a lovely harbour. great view from the top. lunch in one of the outdoor cafes people watching. perfect.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sightseeing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited this place but I was slightly disappointed. The views from the top are good but some very narrow and worn steps to negotiate and no handrail as you near the top, you really need to take care. There are a few rooms below but some areas are off limits as they seem to still be working on them. Not bad value for money I suppose if only for the view.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Harbour Castle also viewed

 

Been to Paphos Harbour Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Harbour Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.