We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday at Annabelles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Annabelle to your Saves list
The Annabelle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“holiday at Annabelles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is probably the best hotel in Paphos, and I have holidayed in 4-5 in Posideidenos Ave frequently over the past 15 years, but never in February. The weather was kind and the hotel proved to be as comfortable and .well equipped as promised. The staff were attentive and cheerful, and helped to make the holiday, one to be remembered. Sadly the food,apart from breakfast was disappointing in the Fontana Restaurant. The hot meal were over-cooked (re-heated), and lacking in originality, the carvery, particularly disappointing. The salads were repetitive, and suspiciously familiar. On an island awash with fruit, too much of the fruit was recently in can. No wine list in bar or restaurant ! Beer served in small glass only, even outdoors.

Room Tip: Most rooms, even those without advertised sea-view, have balconies.My balcony (non-seaview) on the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    288
    119
    45
    8
See reviews for
196
631
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were only on a short break on a B&B basis but really enjoyed our stay.
Room was comfortable with a beautiful sea view. Loved sitting on our balcony.
Very impressed with the landscaped grounds, pool looked nice but wasn't quite brave enough for a swim.
Breakfast very good,husband especially enjoyed the egg chef.
People were obviously enjoying the lounge/bar area which was nicely laid out and provided musical entertainment every evening.
This hotel is also perfectly located to all the local amenities unlike many of the others.
Would like to especially mention how nice the doormen were, most friendly and a credit to the Annabelle staff.
Finally a big thank you for the suprise Birthday cake delivered to our room, made my day!

Room Tip: Some of the balconies overlooked the outdoor eating area and would imagine these to be a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and very well positioned in the town. The staff, without exception, are helpful and friendly and happy to chat. We were on full board for two weeks and B and B for the third. Our room was comfortable and in a quiet position.We could sit on our balcony in near complete privacy and peace. The food was quite superb, we had breakfast on the terrace most mornings and the choice was massive. We only ate lunch a few times but it too was wonderful. Dinner, the buffet service, was very, very nice with more choices than you could shake a stick at. The fitness centre,in the sister hotel, was very well equipped and never too busy. Clean, with fresh fruit and chilled water, a nice place to exercise with views towards the harbour. Oh yes it also has free internet. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like some privacy on your balcony choose a room facing away from the grounds. Most balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Annabelle the last week in February when, on most days, we were able to have lunch outside on the terrace. This is an excellent hotel with beautiful grounds and pool areas. Overall the food is very good with a different theme each evening; however, on occasions, some of the hot dishes were slightly overcooked. We had a lovely sea-facing room in the Adonis wing but every morning the locals came to swim at about 6.00 am(!) and were extremely noisy. If you are looking for a transfer from the airport we recommend iwantataxicyprus.com - a reliable family company whose prices are very competive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

everything about this hotel was first class the staff were so helpfull and professional.the room was extremely comfortable and well appointed and the view from the balcony was beautifull. the food in the diningroom was varied and very well cooked .there was free internet service.we had a wonderfull holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed a night but it was long enough to find out that the staff were cheerful and helpful and always happy to oblige. Immaculately clean hotel, the breakfast was superb, probably the best we have seen in years, and hard to see how they could have improved it. We left the kids at home but we couldn't help noticing how several of the waiters went out of their way to help those with families and amuse the children. The hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Paphos, bars and restaurants etc, but if you want a beach, go to Coral Bay or elsewhere on the Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just cannot understand these latest reviews.I do however agree that the staff were very friendly.
I was most attracted to the photograph of the tropical gardens with pools and caves but on arrival this area was cordened off and the pools empty for refurbishment, how dissapointing.
Also the hotel and mercury website advertise four restaurants, only one was open, and flve bars, two were open. The restaurant was buffet, morning, lunchtime and evening, which means warm food, and starters of soup or salad only at every lunch and dinner.There seemed to be enough people staying to open an ala carte restaurant with waiter service, albeit for an extra charge.
These are not five star ammenities.We did have a lovely sea facing room but I do think a charge of 3.50e per day for tea making facilities a bit much.

Room Tip: Try for sea facing rather than sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Annabelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.