We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous All Round Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Annabelle

Save Saved
You added The Annabelle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Annabelle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 95 hotels in Paphos
Bourne End, Bucks
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous All Round Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews of the hotel we were somewhat apprehensive as to what our week would bring at the Annabelle!

We shouldn't have worried. Having stayed in some top class hotels around the world we found the service to be completely on a par with some of the finest.

From the efficiency and helpfulness of the chambermaids, the rooms were always spotlessly clean with bed linen being changed regularly, toiletries refilled, beach towels always replaced.

The pool bar staff were extremely friendly, always on hand for extra towels, umbrella/bed arrangements and never a wait for someone to take a cold drink order - which would always arrive quickly with a smile :)

All the staff at breakfast, lunch and dinner were always fresh and meticulous (many working all 3 shifts). Again, each and everyone of them had a wonderfully friendly disposition - remembering our names and generally made us feel extremely welcome. Service was never intrusive but extremely efficient and friendly.

Considering breakfast was included, which was buffet style with a large choice from fresh fruit to a traditional breakfast we were impressed by the complimentary buffet every evening. Great quality and vast selection of tasty food and a special mention for the amazing desserts!!!

If you're looking for somewhere to just escape for the week, eat and laze in the sun then you couldn't go far wrong if you spend a week at the Annabelle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    260
    111
    43
    8
See reviews for
171
575
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Axminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Booked 10 nights b&b at annabelle, were upgraded to include evening buffet on arrival at no cost to us. hotel was clean and tidy, staff always helpful, cheerful and happy to chat and join in the 'banter', especially Andreas in the dining room, and Daniel in the Grotto bar with whom we had a good rapport throughout our stay.
Having read a few bad reports about sunbeds, decor, rooms, etc, before we left I was a little concerned, fortunately none of these were a reflection of our stay.

However, tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom would have been welcome, also a charge of 15 euros a day to store water, etc, in the minibar is an unwelcome first for me!!!
Drinks and snacks not cheap at bars in hotel, but no more than other similar hotels I have stayed at.

The food choice for evening buffet was fresh, plentiful and of superb quality, having sampled it on our 3rd night we ate their for the remaining 7 and were pleasantly surprised every time.

The issue of sunbeds at the pool was not a problem for us, 6 in our party and we always found beds at pool or beach, beach not the largest or sandiest, but safe and adequate.

Location of Hotel is excellent for wandering into town of an evening, also bus stops right outside, plus we were able to park our hire car in secure hotel car park.

All in all a great hotel and would recoomend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from Annabelle Hotel. We were so worried before arriving after having read the reviews, but we neednt have worried. We were met in the lobby by Crystalla, who was wonderful. She put us at ease immediately and showed us to our room, which although, on the ground floor had a lovely view of the rear garden and a seaview beyond. The room was clean, but dated. No 'wow' factor here. We asked for robes which were promptly brought. The rest of the staff were absolutely fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. They are kind, warm, friendly and helpful at all times. In fact, I think they are pleased if you make a request for anything.

Demetrios, the restaurant manager helped to make our stay enjoyable. Judit in the lobby bar is a lovely girl, with always a smile on her face.

I dont think the hotel is 5* as it lacks the little touches of luxury. There is no tea and coffee facilities in the room, no bucks fizz at breakfast, no chocolate on the pillow. The evening meals are very good. Unlike some of the comments, I always found the food hot and delicious. Unfortunately, the breakfasts are poor, not much choice. tasteless and lacking variety, not what you would expect for a 5* hotel. I only went to breakfast twice.

Our 12 year old loved the Teens club with Zac. He took them to the waterpark, cinema, bowling and various watersports.

I did tell Chrystalla that I was unhappy with the fridge charge. This is ridiculous, never been charged before in any hotel, any country, whether it has been a 3* or 5*. So she compromised, emptied the mini bar from it, and only charged us 15 euros for the whole of our stay. Its almost like saying, 'theres a bed here but we are gonna charge you for using it'. They need to stop this nonsense. Overall, we had a lovely holiday, A cake in my room for my birthday was a lovely touch. Coming round the pool area with fruit was also a nice touch.

Never had any trouble getting a sunbed, even if it was afternoon, we always managed to get one somewhere, although a lot of them are broken and need either repairing or removing.
I would return to the Annabelle and I just hope Chrystalla and demetrios are there to welcome us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Apart from being horrendously expensive to eat and drink outside of your initial booking, this hotel is friendly, helpful and clean. The fact that you can use the facilities of the sister hotel Almyra next door is an added bonus. If you book half-board the evening buffet is a must, the food superb, hats off to the chef!
The downsides are the locals that play backgammon in the lobby (very noisily) the locals who are the noisiest guests in the hotel at all times and the lack of shade at the main pool of the hotel apart from the umbrellas. The rooms are mediocre (I travel a lot for work and I can compare it to any business hotel) nothing luxurious about them, not even the toiletries are special.
If this hotel is owned by the same people as the Anassa, they should take note that the difference in quality is so extreme that the Annabelle falls into the bracket of package holiday not luxurious 5 star!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great room, location and service! Thanks to the receptionists and especially to Mr. Gougousakis George, who with his kindness and knowledge around the hotel and the city of Paphos, helped my family and I to find anything we thought of easily!! I highly recomend to ask for him at your arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from hotel annabelle. Having read the poor reports before we left, we were very worried. No need, the hotel is lovely. We have a 12 yr old who has had a ball in the kids club with zac. We were welcomed by chrystalla, who has made our stAy fantastic. There is confusion about the charge for the fridge, but tell them as you arrives a, And There will be no charge. We were invited to a welcome cocktail

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife, 8 year old daughter and myself have just returned from a superb stay at the Annabelle Hotel in Paphos. The standard of accommodation and food were fantastic, the staff were very friendly and the facilities excellent. I have already recommended the hotel (and its sister hotel - the Almyra - next door) to friends who are looking to book a holiday there next month.

Room Tip: Inland View Rooms have a pleasant view over the pool areas and have afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Business Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Annabelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.