We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indian meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Delhi Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Delhi Palace
28 Poseidonos Ave., Paphos, Cyprus
26938932
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Barow-in-furness
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great indian meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Located on the bus route to Paphos harbour, this lovely restaurant provides you with an extensive menu of indian dishes. We paid around 35 euros for starters, main and rice each and a drink each. Great value for money and the food was extremely tasty. The staff are very friendly and do their very best to cater to your every need whilst you are dining there. Definitely well worth recommending.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were looking for an Indian restaurant and asked a local to recommend. He sent us to the New Delhi and what a delight. The waiters were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant was very clean and the food was absolutely delicious. One of the best Indian meals I've ever had, in fact it was that good that we went back on our last night in Pafos and it didn't disappoint. Another delish meal. If you love Indian food and are in Pafos then you'd be mad not to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having eaten here several times, over the last few years, I've always been impressed with the quality of food, efficiency and friendliness of service, value and the pleasantness of the surroundings. The New Delhi Palace seems to do everything well, I will certainly eat here again and can highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Friendly Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited New Delhi after noticing it en route to Paphos harbour.During previous holidays here we have eaten at Bombay Indian restaurant close to the Avanti hotel. Bombay was closed during the time we were in Paphos leading us to eat at New Delhi Palace. They serve beautiful authentic Indian cuisine at exceptionally reasonable prices. When we arrived we instantly recognised our waiter as he worked at Bombay previously. He instantly made myself and my family feel at home along with the other staff. All in all there's not a bad word to say about New Delhi... beautiful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The waitress wasn't very helpful when we asked for recommendations. She wasn't able to suggest a speciality so we ordered 'blind'.

When the food came we were pleasantly surprised. My prawn puri starter was spot on as were the vegetable samosas.

Main courses and bread were tasty and the meat/sauce ratio was just about right.

Worth a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi Palace also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to New Delhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Delhi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.