We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant in Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppadums Tandoori

Poppadums Tandoori
Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

As good as usual. Good choice of food, portions are good, quality always excellent- the Lamb for example is very tender- particularly by Cyprus standards. The Curries are authentic- although curiously none of the staff seem to be Indian- and the free Poppadoms and Indian dips a nice touch. Prices are reasonable, service and ambience good. It can get crowded so it genuinely is worthwhile booking in advance

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    32
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times and each time the service, food and atmosphere have been brilliant. The food is tasty, piping hot, the Taff are friendly and the restaurant is spotless. A brilliant evening out with many things available in half portions. Great play area for the children too

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Personal Lift Home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my family and friends at the beginning of June 2013. First and foremost the food is exceptional and I would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys a lovely curry.

Secondly when I requested a taxi to return us back to the St George Hotel the owner declined to arrange one.....Instead she personally made 2 trips to our hotel and dropped us all safely back at the hotel free of charge....Now that's a first class service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visit here every year, fabulous food especially the Punjabee Jalfrezi. Quite large portions and well worth the money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Indian experience in Cyprus, just maybe...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant yesterday, having tried a few of the Indian restaurants in Cyprus over the years. I must say I though the food was excellent! The vegetarian dishes were wonderful. The butter chicken was not the most "buttery" I have tasted, but certainly tender and pleasing. The Kashmiri rice was wonderful to taste and very beautifully presented. The mango brûlée was to die for, a good case of where the two parts combined make a better combination than its parts, a task rarely achieved in the dessert world, and the ultimate test of a good chef! At the end of the evening I felt perfectly satisfied and comfortable, where often an over-exuburant curry will leave my stomach feeling the worse for wear.... The most perfect way to end a good day.

Additionally to this the service was very friendly and certainly attentive. Value too was very good.

They aways say you can tell the class and cleanliness of a restaurant by its toilets, and here they were beautifully bright, clean and sweet smelling, no doubt due to the burning aromatic oils and incense sticks in there. Class!

I would heartily recommend this restaurant, as possibly the best overall Indian experience in Cyprus, just maybe.... I am sure we will certainly return again, even though we live some distance away in Limassol.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppadums Tandoori also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Poppadums Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppadums Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.