We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus to your Saves list
Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus
4.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Latchi Panorama | Droushia, Paphos 8500 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Akrotiri, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very relaxing stay for the family, spotlessly clean appartment with super views of Latchi, not with standing the poor weather. The appartment was well made up and plenty room for 2 adults and 2 children to run around in. The spa treatments were very good and reasonably priced, I enjoyed the indian head, neck and shoulders massage on the heated water bed. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice to see excellent wifi download speeds which kept the kids happy whilst using the spa.

The food was of a high standard but it was a bit disappointing that the evening meal was a set dinner instead of the advertised a la carte meal, the breakfast however more than made for it especially the home made pumpkin marmalade.

Just on observation, it was slightly disturbing a promo for the hotel, showing various toilets,
flashing up on the tv in the resturant. A minor point and should not detract from a stay. I will be booking again to experiance this hotel during the summer.

Room Tip: The second floor appartment above the resturant offered excellent views, it would be nice to experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us , we are thrilled that we have reached your expectations and hope that you will visit us again soon.

The Akamas Health Farm & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We came to akamas for a weekend, in order to check the option of making a future event at the place. We found dedicate staff and were impressed by their commitment and enthusiasm in helping us planning our event and make our vacation perfect/
All of us fell in love with the place- The view, the apartments, the cleaning, the relaxing atmosphere and the people (the staff) make it different from any place I ever visit before.
Perfect for couples, honeymoon, family vacation And conferences ( or just for Spa and relaxing)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Moran,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are thrilled that we have reached your expectations and you have enjoyed your Akamas Health Farm & Spa experience.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Having lived in Cyprus my partner and I planned an October holiday to revisit and reacquaint ourselves with this beautiful island. We decided to get away from the usual tourist traps and stay somewhere rural and unspoilt with the aim of touring extensively to see the parts we had missed when resident. Our base of operations in the South was the Akamas Health Farm & Spa located in a very quiet village called Droushia in the foothills above Paphos. This is a relatively new complex comprising a central building of a spa, restaurant and 2 pools. The rest of the complex is accommodation made up of self contained flats and small houses.
The location is perfection situated on top of a foothill with commanding views over Polis and Latchi and looking westwards toward Peyia and the Paphos forest and paphos mountains. Sitting on the balcony for breakfast or with a glass of wine in the evening looking down on these sights was nothing short of idyllic bliss. The mountains offer the solitude, peace and beauty that can scarcely be imagined outside of a such settings.
October is definitely outside of the seasonal busy period for this location and as such were effectively on our own in the accommodation area which just added to the peace and quiet and enhanced the whole experience. This does not mean that we sat in tranquil quiet for the whole holiday because we travelled extensively by car all over the island but the Droushia area is a good central location to explore the south of the island as the south west of the island is by far the prettiest part of Cyprus.
The accommodation we were allocated comprised a large bedroom with blackout blinds, and ample storage (bed a bit hard), well appointed bathroom with shower and plenty of hot water, living room with leather sofa, dining table and 4 chairs. Adjoined to the living room was a kitchen area with fridge, cooker, kettle, microwave, cutlery and crockery and washing machine, everything you could need.
The mezzanine area comprised a large open floor with another leather sofa and 2 doors leading out to 2 separate balconies. The front of the house had even more spectacular views toward Polis and the back balcony housed a large Jacuzzi and BBQ area, all put to very good use (nothing like a moonlight soak in the Jacuzzi after a long day doing touristy things.
Akamas health spa is a spotlessly clean establishment with excellent facilities. We did not make use of the other spa facilities on this occasion but took the time to look at all the available amenities which were plentiful and of a high standard. The accommodation did fill up on the weekend as local came to stay for a short breaks, which tells me it’s a good find if the local want to stay there.

Room Tip: Be aware that the beds in this facility are firm to hard and can take their toll of your back, the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your Akamas Health Farm & Spa experience and he hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Akamas HF & S didn't quite meet expectations. The spa itself is well equipped and well worth a few treatments. For a relatively new hotel the accommodation is already starting to look shoddy. The Jacuzzi / hot tub hadn't been cleaned out and the plastic was delaminating. The electrical switch for the hot water heater was non operational. The balcony railings are showing signs of corrosion. The pathways around the accommodation blocks are poorly lit and tripping hazards are numerous. The hotel and spa staff were all very pleasant and the surrounding scenery is great. Very peaceful and relaxing. The food is good but not exceptional. The wine is highly over priced at 3.5 x mark up on local Keo plonk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review which we have read with great attention.

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your spa treatments and the relaxation that Akamas Health Farm has to offer.
Kindly note that the Jacuzzi you mentioned was not prepared to be used because this is a facility we offer only during the summer months. During late autumn / winter we do not advertise it as its temperature is very low and makes it difficult to be enjoyed.
Regarding the switch for the hot water heater please note this issue was brought to our attention on your departure.We do always encourage our guests to inform us as soon as possible of any issues they encounter during their stay so as we may have the opportunity to act and do our best to offer you an enjoyable stay.
We do hope that all in all your returned with good memories of your week end break and that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our penthouse was spacious and clean with a lovely view over the Paphos golf. The hot tub on the roof was a huge plus, though it gets a bit chilly even in summertime. We really liked the hotel atmosphere and the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor swimming pool.Clean swimming pool with ample sunbeds and space to relax. Overall the hotel presentation and service is great. The spa staff were friendly and very professional and made us feel very welcome! You need a car to get there and there are no buses running to Paphos, but this is a plus as it makes the area really quite. Now as for breakfast well they serve quality products and it is al a carte, though we found it a bit dissapointing when we order bacon and literally we received a slice of bacon each same happened with suassages. Lunch menu is quite good, and the pricing is sensible. We had the pasta and was really tastefull.Also the porkchop is quite big, yumi and not overpriced.

Room Tip: Go for a penthouse, the jacuzzi-hot tub is on the roof top with amazing view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience of Akamas Health Farm & Spa.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Beautiful hilltop resort complex with breath taking panoramic views of the coastline. Modern, quiet and clean pool and communal areas and always loungers available. Reception staff customer service was exceptional, they helped us on two occasions and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the restaurant is of an excellent standard, some of the best meals we had during our stay. We had a penthouse apartment which was sophisticated and extremely well equipped for every need with a rooftop jacuzzi which we used nearly every night! Hiring a car is absolutely essential if you stay here as the apartments are quite remotely located, very tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas, but within only a few minutes drive if you do want to visit them.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was my first time being there with my boyfriend..I was looking for a quiet and relaxed place near Akamas and I booked it via internet.. Arriving there for the first time in my life I saw a beautiful and quiet place and It was better than the images in the internet. From any room you can see the most wonderful view combining mountains and sea.The room is big enough with all amenities you need for your holidays and it was very clean. There was a variety options from the menu and very logical prises. I used the spa facilities which was very relaxing. Finally I would like to say about the staff were willing to help and to ensure that we have everything we need. I will absolutely visit it again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled we have reached your expectations and we hope you will visit visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus

Address: Latchi Panorama | Droushia, Paphos 8500 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akamas Health Farm & Spa is a luxurious Hotel Apartments resort located in Latchi Panorama Complex.The unique State of the Art Spa accredited by the Cyprus Spa Association will exceed your expectations in matter of treatments,equipments and customer service.The facilities of the resort also include: An outdoor swimming pool, indoor swimming pool,sauna,steam bath, gym, tennis court,sandy volley court and an outdoor children's pool. The luxurious and stylish suites enjoy panoramic views of the sea and mountains while some offer a private sauna or Jacuzzi and guarantee an unforgettable stay.Akamas Health Farm and Spa offers weight management and body-shaping treatments, and features a fully equipped gym. Panorama Restaurant & Bar offers a varied dining menu with light and nutritious meals, herbal beverages and a sea-view terrace. Akamas Health Farm & Spa is only a 7 minute drive from the beach, 6 miles from Polis and 17 miles from Paphos. The Akamas Health Farm & Spa location offers breathtaking views of the scenic Chrysochous Bay and is one of the best spots for sailing, biking, fishing & scuba diving in the Mediterranean. Amazing mountain bike trails and hiking routes allow you to experience the area to the fullest. Spend a magical holiday at the Akamas Health Farm & Spa and allow us to redefine what Luxury Holiday is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akamas Health Farm & Spa Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.