We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.

The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.
52 Poseidonos Avenue | Next to Amathus Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus (Formerly The Lodge Braai Boma)
+357 96 677288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Premiere South African Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant in Paphos. Specialising in Charcoal Grilled, Dry Aged Steaks at excellent prices. Relax in our Cocktail Lounge, main restaurant or under the stars in our outside Braai Boma. Experiential Dining in an Exceptional Environment. Come and Taste Africa
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We live in Paphos and have now visited the Lodge on several occasions and each time we have enjoyed a fantastic meal in lovely relaxed surroundings in a great atmosphere with South African music playing in the background. The owners Peter and Stacey have made us feel extremely welcome and the service from Stuart has been exceptional as nothing is too much trouble for him. We had the Brunch which includes a variety of wonderful different food and flavours including Fried Pitta Bread Strips with a Brai Source (which is so delicious we bought a bottle from them that they kindly made up freshly for us) Prawns in Piri Piri Sauce on a bed of Red Rice, followed by succulent Spare Ribs with a rich Jim Beam Sauce. There were other dishes and all were equally delicious. The price for the Brunch was 25 euros each including beer and wine, which is the best value meal deal we have experienced in Paphos in a top quality restaurant. If you have not yet visited the Lodge we would highly recommend you give it a go but be sure to book on a Friday, Saturday night as it is getting very busy with returning customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    70
    25
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have visited The Lodge on quite a few occasions and have never been disappointed with the food, drink and service is fantastic thanks to Stuart. Stacy and Peter are a very friendly couple and make you feel right at home, love coming here and will continue to do so. South African brunch I would highly recommend, very different tastes but all excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a great restaurant with superb staff. They were very friendly, attentive and well-informed on the menu.

The food itself was delicious. It was familiar food, but with tasty twists. Eg potato salad with an awesome chutney in it, handmade beef and lamb sausages, etc.

We had the meat meze, which I think is a good choice unless you are a real fan of just one thing (eg steak/ribs) as you get to try a bit of everything. There was a lot of food, which made the €20 price pretty reasonable.

The staff forewarned that there was a lot of food, and so we were very fairly warned that we wouldn't need a starter. In truth, we didn't "need" dessert either, so could easily have had a full meal for €20 (plus drink) which is pretty reasonable. We did opt to share a dessert though for about €4.

A great evening out, and a dining experience rather than just a meal. Thoroughly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We visited the Lodge in March 2013. What a fantastic place. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who kept the fire going while we drank beer and looked at the menu. There was a good choice of steak, chicken and seafood with a choice of sides and sauces. The potato salad was to die for.....husband said it was the best steak he'd had in a long time. Great food, great service and we had a great night. Best in Paphos!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss a visit to The Lodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Lodge is without a doubt the nicest restaurant in Paphos. It does not matter if you order one of their amazing pieces of meat, the ribs or the African meze, the quality is always high. They have a large selections of side orders to.

The atmosphere with the fireplace next to the bar is welcoming and cozy. The staff is always service minded, friendly and cheerful. A visit here it's like being at someone's private party.

So if you are in Paphos, do not miss a visit to this restaurant, you will not regret it!!!!! I promise!!

The only negative I have to say is, that I have not tried their fish yet, but I will definitely do next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co. also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.