We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely gem in an area a bit short on them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agapinor Restaurant

Agapinor Restaurant
7 Constantias Street | Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
+357-26 944752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Salford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“lovely gem in an area a bit short on them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is just off Bar street so nice places can be a bit hard to find,The food and service are lovely and they will cook things not on the menu if you request

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    39
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best food in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We found this restaurant on the second night of our 14 day holiday. We loved it so much we went 3 times in total. The staff are lovely, the decor and surroundings are lovely and the food was amazing. My favourites were the calamari starter, the swordfish and the chocolate cake which was to die for!

Will definitely return if/when we can get back to Cyprus :-)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Yet another wonderful meal at Agapinor. We were recommended this restaurant by a Cypriot friend three years ago and have visited the restaurant every time we return to Cyprus. Wonderful food, great ambience and beautifully decorated. Definitely our favourite in Paphos.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was quite bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The outer packaging looked good, but sadly it did not deliver. The restaurant is well decorated, clean and modern. But the food, and especially the sauces all tasted the same. Would not go back again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, run by nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Eaten here on loads of occasions, from parties of 3 to over 20 people and always had a great time. Good quality set menus at really good prices. Petros and his family are really lovely people and never disappoint! The Agapinor house wine is also very good !

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agapinor Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Agapinor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agapinor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.