We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqui Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant

Aqui Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant
3 Panaretis Road | Above New Horizon , Chloraka 8220, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Aqui Cafe Bar Cyprus)
+357 99 250775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: AQUI has now re-launched. We are now open for lunch Thurs through til Sunday for Lunch from 12 - 4pm. Dinner is served from Tuesday through Saturday from 6pm until late. Brunches, Lunches, Sundowners and of course Evening Fine dining with the AQUI twist. Sunday lunches AQUI style 12 - 4 pm. Your new hosts are serving great tasting well presented fresh food, with a difference. A venue to celebrate the love of great food and wine and the love of life :) Stunning Sea and Mountain Views and relaxing tunes. (Closed Mondays)
Tala, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First class food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Current owners & chef hav been here less than 3 months and already they are making their mark in Paphos. First place I have been able to get suet crust on a hand made pie. When I booked a table they are the first in 20 years in the area to ask about special diet needs. On top of that the food is great, people excellent and atmosphere cozy. Portions are really big, so make sure you are hungry!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Lancs, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Most excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We tried this restaurant last night the 25th Nov not having seen any reviews and on the worst day weather wise of our holiday. (Rain, hail, thunder, lightening and high winds, so we had had a pretty miserable day). This experience certainly made up for it. Because of the weather we were the only customers, but Jon & Carol made us very welcome. We agree with all the other comments....the food is to die for! The Malibu King Prawns for starter were delightful. I took the Rib Eye steak with blue cheese sauce......mmmm I can still taste it. Hubbie had 'fish and chips' with mushy peas and tartar sauce. Doesn't sound very exiting? But WOW! they were the best fish and chips ever. The fish was juicy and succulent with a crispy batter that stayed crispy til the last morsel (and there was a lot of it) the chunky chips stayed hot til the last mouthful and the tartar sauce was nothing like the stuff you get in a jar from the supermarket, it was chunky and flavourful, a little more like a vegetable salad. After we had eaten, no pudding...no room!, we were talking with the Chef who told us he had just done a very large batch of mincemeat for Christmas and gave us a taster. All I can say is anyone sampling the mince pies this Christmas are in for a real treat. Well done the three of you, we hope your new venture goes from strength to strength, but from last night's experience there is no reason it shouldn't .

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The only place for Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I have been to many places here in Coral Bay for Sunday lunch but this place has to be the best !, we were 6 people and 5 had roast beef and one the Salmon on Croute .
The presentation of the beef was amazing it was slightly rolled into the top of the biggest Yorkshire pudding I have seen ,And it was slightly pink the best way to eat beef . It was served with roast potatoes ,mashed potatoes , red cabbage cooked in red wine ,and all served with gravy .Sauces were on the table eg mustard ,horseradish etc The Salmon on Croute looked amazing too .
No pudding for me but others did manage to eat one although portion size again was big !!
The main meal cost €14.50 and the puddings €6 it was a little more expensive than what we would normally pay for a roast dinner but it was well worth every penny Or Euro as the case may be , the wine is by the bottle at about € 13 50 Euro which is normal . We had a wonderful view of the sea from our table and the owners were very nice and caring . You need to book !

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

They advertised a special curry night but we they were full up when we tried to book. The owner Jon kept my details and we eventually went to another one last night.
We have eaten in this restaurant in the past but the new Owners have only recently taken it over.
If the normal menu is as good as the curry night then we will definatly be returning. We had numerous starters plus another eight dishes to follow including rice, poppadoms and two types of nan bread.
It was all very tasty and a great way to try different dishes. The chef came round to all the tables and was very friendly.
All in all a great evening with good friendly hosts and great food. The only minor complaint was that the restaurant has fairly low ceilings which made if a bit 'echo like' !
Would recommend and go again for their special curry night.

Geoff

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We heard about AQUI while we were in Paphos ,so decided to try it out. We went for lunch first to see what we thought and was not dissappointed. I had the pulled pork sandwich and my husband had the steak sandwich, what can I say, excellent. We decided to book for Sunday lunch and wow what a meal. The presentation was first class. No room for a sweet, but next time will make sure we try one as they look yummy. Good selection of wines at reasonable price.
Lovely views of the sea at one side and the hills at the other. On our list of best restaurants to eat at.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqui Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Letymvou, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Letymvou, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Aqui Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqui Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.