We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farm House Tavern

The Farm House Tavern
51 Tomb of the Kings Road, Paphos 8015, Cyprus
00357 99683884
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
tonbridge kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Returning guests, tried various other restaurants but as far as quality and service that we received nowhere compared to the Farmhouse. Andreas and all of his staff are friendly and efficient and the food is delicious with well cooked and presented and large portions. The set menus are very good value and so much choice. Nothing was too much trouble and Andreas even got some special jumbo prawns in for my husband which he thoroughly enjoyed. Always had people in eating where other places were empty. Menus offer typical Cypriot dishes and a good choice of steaks, fish and pasta dishes. Family's warmly welcomed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    206
    50
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food was of really good quality, tasted great and the atmosphere was nice. The staff were also very friendly and it was reasonably priced, a definite must try if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Little Gem of a Taverna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a delightful taverna, the food, ambience and service were excellent. Nadia was very helpful and always gave service with a smile. Prices also good. Would highly recommend this Taverna.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“another good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

good service food good but not so good second time i went but mabie just a one off first time i went enjoyed food worth a visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and low prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visit Farm Taverna previous week and we are very happy....the food was excellent the prices it was very low and the atmosphere it was very romantic...the stuff is very welcoming.....The best tavern i n Paphos.....Everything was amazing!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm House Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Farm House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farm House Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.