We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gustoso

Gustoso
72 Tomb of the Kings Road, Paphos, Cyprus
26951659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Don't be put off by the immediate surroundings, this place is a little jewel. Beautifully designed in a contemporary fresh style with friendly professional staff Gustoso's is a fab place for an unhurried family or romantic meal. The quality of food was excellent for this type of venue. Portions were very generous - too generous in my wife's view -and beautifully presented. I was so impressed I asked to see the owner / chef to congratulate him. Shame it is not our local!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    89
    25
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Meal we had in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really excellent meal and excellent value for money. Very unrushed and laid back which is exactly what we want on holiday.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing first visit to Gustosos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant for the first time this week with family and friends and I just have to say I am very impressed! We went for an evening meal which was amazing! The service was excellent and staff very friendly. The food was delicious and freshly prepared and we certainly had value for money. Excellent choice on the menu. We also visited for the Sunday lunch buffet carvery. This also was amazing and there was plenty of choice and you could go back up as many times as you wanted. The desserts were beautiful and they even have 2 chocolate fountains!! Well worth a visit if you get the chance. It is easy to see why this delightful restaurant is always busy. It is advisable to book! This is now one of my new favourite restaurants in Paphos!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest hill
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went to this lovely restaurant with family and found the food very good although portions are quite large so would not have starter And main course as it is too much. Good well presented and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have been to Gustoso several times now and make a visit a feature of our holidays now.
Have always found the food of excellent quality and have never had a bad or sub standard meal. Portions are large and as someone else said, you don't need a starter and the garlic bread ( which I'm not normally a fan of ) if very good indeed.
I have always been of the opinion that, if the locals use a place then it must be worth a visit.
Plenty of locals to be found here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustoso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.