We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gustoso

Gustoso
72 Tomb of the Kings Road, Paphos, Cyprus
26951659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely clean restaurant, beautifully presented. Good variety on menu, and value for money. We ate there three times in one week we liked it so much.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    88
    25
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just spent a lovelly couple of hours at a restaurant I'd passed lots of times in the car but never stopped, I wish I had stopped before as it has been a lovelly suprise.

Very light, modern, clean and plenty of tables. Seating inside and out. Plenty of space to have a small table for two or a large party of 20 or more.

Greated at the door and shown to a table. Staff very friendly and attentive.
Nice menu: Sandwiches, Baked Potatos, Steaks, Ribs, Salads, Pasta etc Everything looks home made and fresh, very large portions. The table behind me had a chicken salad - sounds boring, it looked amazing.

Garlic read was bought to the table free of charge

My friend and I had:
Pasta in a spicy sauce, lasagna, home made chips and soft drinks. Came to 22Euro

Would go back again, just for the home made chips.

I would book a table if it is at a weekend or special occasion

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best for style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Beautifully cooked, well presented and full of diverse flavours, stylish surroundings make for a real treat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We use this regularly as we live here. The food has always been excellent. Brilliant steaks done just as I like medium rare. Lovely young couple own it, Tina and Denny and they used to manage the restaurant at Tsada Golf Club.

Will definitely be back. Been to private functions here as well, never ever had cause for complaint.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Not many restaurants are busy here in January but this one is ! no surprise as the food is excellent - the home made soups are delicious and the portions are very generous - if you have room for dessert try the choc one - divine! even the house wine is good and well priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustoso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.