We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limnaria Gardens 2 Bed Apt

This property has multiple rentals:
Saved Save
You added Limnaria Gardens 2 Bed Apt to your Saves list.
The free-form walk-in pool at Limnaria Gardens
The free-form walk-in pool at Limnaria Gardens
The free-form walk-in pool at Limnaria Gardens
Lounge Area 1
Lounge Area 2
Paphos
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SansPeur
North Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment - One of the best at Limnaria Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed here for 6 weeks Feb/Mar this year and booked for 2014 before we came home. As someone said its better than what the tin says !. No real problems with the facilities whatsover. Booking seamless, easy access, linen changes no problem and for anything else Simon H at the end of the phone.
We don't use the pool but it looks ok to me, the terrace & sunbeds are perfect for lazing around, all day if you want as the terrace faces the sun.
Minor gripes, perhaps cleaning could be a bit better or maybe we expect too much. Things like mattress covers not changed,easily laundered of course, old newspapers under the couch cushions etc. Nothing dramatic and for a long stay of 6 weeks its easy to find faults.
Wifi would be nice but of course is going to cost someone. We use Leap Wireless which has a repeater ariel on the complex and for these must see UK crappy soaps Filmon which hooks up to the TV thru laptop & Leap connection.
Good eating places along the road towards town the best probably Adelaida just opposite the Alymra Hotel and a nice cocktail bar just round the corner from there called Memories.
After 20 something years coming to Paphos and 5 or 6 now to Limnaria I can honestly say this is the best complex (and apartment) we have found, and still at a reasonable price.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Arriving here
Liked least: Leaving for home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the stray newspaper and the mattress cover not being changed for your holiday in February 2013.

We do our best to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience during their stay with us and clearly on this occasion we fell somewhat short of the mark.

I've passed your comments onto our property manager and he has asked me to reiterate that he provides a 24 hour contact number for our guests to report any issues with the apartment as soon as they arise so that they can be resolved during their stay rather than let it spoil their holiday.

After all, we want you to remember the best parts of your holiday, not that you had an issue with our apartment!

He is aware that you are staying with us again for 6 weeks next year and is keen to ensure that there are no mishaps this time. Should you find that there is an issue then please contact me directly to resolve the matter.

Regards
Gary Griffiths - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Danny R
Otley, United Kingdom
1 review
“ssshhh don't tell anyone but........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Its not exactly as it says on the tin........its much better!! Location is spot on, 5/10 mins and you are where you want to be,property is fantastic, laze on the patio,take a dip in the pool,laze on the patio,take a dip......think you get the picture.Only thing you need in the apartment is food,and thats only if you cant be bothered to eat out.Would recommend this apartment to anyone.The service from initial enquiry to the end of the holiday was first class, with any quieries dealt with promptly."

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
susan b
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We think the apartment is the best on site, its location was excellent for our four year old grandson with easy access to the pool, the apartment had everything we needed, we would also like to thank Simon Haynes for his help, looking foward to next year.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Patio area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$385
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Gary G
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing