We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rimini Ristorante Italiano

Rimini Ristorante Italiano
Danaes Triangle, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26 964 117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was dry and over cooked the owner watches you all the time as though he is trying to rush you out , there is a lot better places to eat than Rimini it's a shame realy as we spent a lot of money

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    79
    37
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hunmanby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night before my sons wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

16 of us went to this restaurant the night before my sons wedding and what a brilliant night we had.
The owner pulled out all the stops dressing the tables and chairs and making it a night to remember.
The food and the service was A1 could not fault it in any way
The owner went above and beyond to make the night very very special
I would recommend this restaurant to any one going to Pathos

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had read the reviews and as we were staying in that area decided to go. Wasn't too keen on the owner but thought the rest of the staff were very nice and friendly. we chose the set menu (13,35 euros ) as it seemed better value as most of the Italian dishes were about 9-10 euros. Hubby had stuffed mushrooms, Lasagne with side salad and Tiramasu, and he enjoyed all of it. I had mozerella sticks( very nice) chicken with Penne in a cream sauce, which was so bland I had to put balsamic vinegar on it to try and add some flavour, so I was very disappointed. then I had Tiramasu which was very nice. So if we went again I would have the lasagne as it looked very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Italian with a Cypriot twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 times during our 10 day spell, some excellent authentic Italian dishes and great atmosphere created by "hands on" boss who makes you feel very welcome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The people here were very frindly, good prices, but not the best food we had eaten when we were in Paphos

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Rimini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimini Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.