We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal then terrible !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rimini Ristorante Italiano

Rimini Ristorante Italiano
Danaes Triangle, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26 964 117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Radlett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good meal then terrible !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We ate twice at this restaurant. The food was pretty basic but on the first occasion was tasty and reasonably priced. We went back expecting the same but were surprised we both had a very poor meal. Obviously it is unreliable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant here on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our food and service and can only apologise that you did not enjoy your second visit. I wish you had alerted us to the fact that you were dissatisfied while here as we could have made amends. We work very hard to ensure our guests are absolutely delighted with their dining experience at Rimini Restaurant and would have liked to have addressed any issues you may have had. If you are returning to Cyprus in the future, please visit us again and point out to the duty manager of your previous dissatisfaction and he will do everything he can to ensure you have a delightful third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    79
    37
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly service and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here and it was absolutely lovely! We were greeted by friendly staff and sparkling wine for all our guests.
There was so much food we couldn't eat it all and it was all fantastic quality at such a low price compared to other restaurants that we looked at before flying out to cyprus for our wedding
Just excellent! Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went to this restaurant with my elderly mother. We had a very warm welcome. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The quality of the food was excellent, a very good all round restaurant. It also seemed to be used by the locals, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visit Paphos regularly, and always eat here two or three times during our stay! Very enjoyable Italian food and very good prices, especially on the set menus. Food quality and presentation very good, along with the service.
Depending on the time if evening, it can be quite busy, and you may have a short wait, but staff are always aware, and very friendly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your lovely words. We thoroughly enjoy serving you each time you visit and we look forward to your next visit to us. We genuinely appreciate your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

good food and friendly service,nothing to much trouble the food was very good a wide selection to choose from.We have been there when they have had wedding parties in, which have always looked very good and well catered for. everything is done for you all the tables are set up beautifully,and chairs etc. What a lovely restaurant to have your wedding breakfast .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments here on Trip Advisor. We take a great deal of pride in our restaurant and it is nice when our hard work is recognised. We hope to welcome you back to Rimini the next time you visit Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Rimini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimini Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.