We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celiac Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pingouino Cafe

Pingouino Cafe
Dionisou and Posedonos Ave | Kato Paphos, 8041, Paphos, Cyprus
+35726944176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Pingouino is that sort of place, its like a special social club for members who enjoy the good things in life, who prefer the day to be taken at a gentler pace, confident in the knowledge that at any time there will be delivered to ones table a cup of quality coffee, a refreshing cocktail, plus from early morning until midnight there will always be good quality food on offer.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Celiac Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My daughter has celiac and the restaurant were fantastic with her - laid back atmosphere and good spot for sitting watching the world go by.

Good food and good service - my daughter loved her celiac friendly chips!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    101
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, fantastic spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here for lunch on a couple of occasions whilst visiting Paphos although we were based in Coral Bay.

The food is fantastic and given the portion sizes its excellent value for money and in a really good location near to the front of the bay.

Would like to try on an evening to see what the atmosphere is like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One if the best places to eat & drink inpaphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We have been coming to paphos for the last 10 years & we are always welcomed with a friendly smile and the owners remember us from the previous year. Excellent value for both good and drinks. A prime location to enjoy good food £ drinks whilst watching the world go by. Would definitely recommend one or more visits whilst you are in paphos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A break before dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I visit this cafe just before the dinner with my wife. We walked and looking a place to relax before the dinner. we passing out of this cafe, we liked it and we enter for a while. This is a nice cafe, relaxing atmosphere, cold beer and clean. The service was very good and if somebody goes there like to stay longer time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited here for lunch one day and ordered a chicken crepe. The flavours were good but it was very dry and was crying out for more sauce! Also the accompanying fries were a rather sorry soggy state. Maybe I made the wrong choice.The cafe has a lovely atmosphere however and is in a good location, I think it would be the ideal place for a couple of relaxing drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pingouino Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pingouino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pingouino Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.